We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Edgewater Resort & Spa

TripAdvisorUS$248*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$458*
US$248*
Great Deal
US$257*
US$458*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
The Edgewater Resort & Spa
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,508 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Edgewater Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,476: English reviews
New Zealand
Reviewed 4 February 2015

I stayed at Edgewater Resort and Spa and had one of the most amazing and memorable time with the Activity staff, one in particular Agnes, she was out going, fantastic she knew a lot about the culture and the resort. she was also helpful with her orientation meeting, very entertaining and obviously had a lot of knowledge about the island,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kristine E
Edgewater R, Guest Relations Manager at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana Kristine E Thank you for your awesome comments while staying with us at The Edgewater Resort & Spa. We appreciate you acknowledging one of our youngest staff members Agnes in activities for her great customer service. Our activities team are fun and well informed of island culture and their surroundings, we will be sure to congratulate the activity...

Tirau
Reviewed 31 January 2015 via mobile

This is a fantastic place for a family holiday we took our 4 grandchildren aged 5 to 12 so many things for them to do. The staff were amazing and friendly and helpful. The massage was wonderful. Thank you Edgewater for a great holiday. We will return. :))

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank SuzTirau
Edgewater R, Guest Relations Manager at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana SuzTirau Thank you for your great comments while staying with us here at The Edgewater Resort & Spa. We have all room categories to suit all travelers from families, honeymooners, groups and individual travelers. Our activities and kids club are well set up with many fun and entertaining events and consist of different cultural and activities every day....

City of Greater Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 29 January 2015

My partner, our 5year old daughter and myself stayed here on 29/12/14 before we flew out to one of the outer islands for a few days. Then returned back on 6/01/15 and stayed for another 10 days. This is the 3rd time in 4years that my family has stayed at Edgewater and each time we haven't been disappointed. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank demetriou2015
Edgewater R, Guest Relations Manager at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana demetriou2015 We would like to welcome you back to your home away from home and thank you for your great comments while staying with us here at the Edgewater Resort & Spa yet again with your family. We hope that you have joined our coral club to be entitled to some goodies every time you return to our...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 January 2015

We stayed 7 nights at the Edgewater. The rooms are serviced daily which is nice though the timing can vary from 10am-3pm so if there is a specific time you wish to get it done, you can enquire at reception. We had a lagoon view room which is lovely, but can be very noisy as it is next to the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Haydon_Steele
Edgewater2015, The Edgewater Team at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana Haydon, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us, we appreciate it. We are delighted to hear about your experience at the resort and hope that this was both memorable and comfortable for you. Glad you got to experience our cultural night and hope this too was fun....

Reviewed 26 January 2015

I stayed for 5 days with a whole bunch of friends in one of the villas. The villas were great, very large with plenty of beds and the kitchen was spacious and well equipped. The continental breakfast was also one of the best I've had, and you can also order a hot breakfast and pay for it if you wish....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Gr33nDragon
Edgewater2015, Guest Relations Manager at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana and Warm Greetings from the Edgewater Resort and Spa, Reading through your review we are delighted that you had a fantastic holiday with your friends. Our villas are always the best option for large groups or families just wanting space, but not too far away from the others. We are glad we provided this for you. We are...

Reviewed 25 January 2015

We spent 12 nights at the Edgewater and on our arrival (mid January) we requested a room upgrade from Garden-view. To our delight we were given a beach front deluxe room and were simply thrilled! Our room was very spacious. The Edgewater is a casual and comfortable resort suitable for all. The place is tidy however a little bit on...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank dawnndean
Edgewater2015, The Edgewater Team at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana Dawnn, We are very delighted to hear that you got the opportunity to experience our beachfront deluxe on arrival. We hope that this was special for you both. Glad to also hear that the staff made you feel at home and that this was memorable for you. We look forward to welcoming you both back soon someday. Kind...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 January 2015

Not sure if the reservations staff at Edgewater were having a joke but we were allocated Villa 13, for our 13 night stay. Perhaps this wasn’t our lucky number as it rained 7 days out of the 13. In spite of the weather we still had a wonderful time in Rarotonga. We all thoroughly enjoyed the snorkelling straight off the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Leanne D
Edgewater2015, The Edgewater Team at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana Leanne, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us, your feedback is much appreciated. Our rooms are assigned based on availability we hope that this catered to your needs. Our Villas are most popular for its space and comfort and also its distance away from the crowd. We hope that...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 16 January 2015

I wouldve rated this a three star had we not received the welcome we did when we arrived. There was an extrmely rude european handling bookings at the front desk and ive never been treated so rudely in my life. It really puts a dampen on your evening when it gets off on the wrong foot. Other than that, food...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank BKWILLIAMSON
Edgewater2015, The Edgewater Team at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana and Warm Greetings, Thank you for your review on the Island night. We are delighted to hear that you had a chance to experience our cultural nights here in the Cook Islands. Most of all that the food was enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back to our shores someday. Kind Regards, The Team at the Edgewater.

Reviewed 14 January 2015

Stayed here in 2011, but TripAdvisor won't let me put that date in. Arrived in the middle of the night, as one tends to in Raro, and it was a relief to get to our rooms. Thankfully the Edgewater is close to the airport. Enjoyed the snorkelling, breakfasts, and the general environment. We had a very basic room, so I...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Sweetbett
Edgewater2015, The Edgewater Team at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana Sweetbett, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us, your feedback is appreciated. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff did everything to ensure that you were also comfortable. We hope to welcome you to our shores sometimes soon. Kind Regards,...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 December 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay for Christmas in December 2014. From the moment we arrived everything flowed perfectly. The room was awesome, a beach front deluxe suite on the ground floor. The beach is literally 5m from the door and the spa bath very relaxing after long days of snorkeling. The lagoon in front of our room is perfect for...

 Report
Helpful?
14Thank Sunvoice
Edgewater2015, Guest Relations Manager at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana and Warm Greetings from the Cook Islands, Thank you so much for your positive review in regards to your stay here with us. We are very pleased to hear that you had a fantastic experience at the resort and in the Cook Islands. We hope that it was both memorable for you and your family back home whom...

1,077 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1046)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (174)
Viewed
Room/Suite (121)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (95)
Viewed
View from Room (108)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (164)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (359)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arorangi
4.8 km away
Sanctuary Rarotonga-on the beach
11.3 km away
Muri Beach Club Hotel
7.0 km away
Palm Grove
Palm Grove
#1 of 1 in Vaimaanga
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa
8.0 km away
Club Raro
Club Raro
#3 of 5 in Avarua
200 reviews
11.3 km away
Pacific Resort Rarotonga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The perfect choice for your family holiday, dream wedding or indulgent Cook Islands honeymoon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Edgewater Resort & Spa

Address: Main Road, Arorangi 121, Cook Islands
Region: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga > Arorangi
Price Range: RM531 - RM1,292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Edgewater Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Edgewater Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Edgewater Hotel Arorangi
The Edgewater Resort And Spa
Edgewater Hotel Arorangi
Edgewater Resort Arorangi
Edgewater Rarotonga
Edgewater Resort Rarotonga
The Edgewater Resort & Spa Rarotonga, Cook Islands - Arorangi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Edgewater Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
41 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

See all questions (41)

Questions? Get answers from The Edgewater Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best and easiest snorkelling on Rarotonga”
ngaiom, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Seefront roomd mean a lot of noise of Ocean wawes. However, you will be able to enjoy uncomparable view to the sunset.”
Qbura, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Paying for beachfront views is worth it”
lindafN834EX, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“hotel style rooms to 3 bedroom villas. No elevators in 3 story buildings request ground floor if you have problems with stairs”
  • I queen and 1 single bed
  • Body soap provided
  • Sitting area
  • View from balcony
BornToTravelBrit, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“If older request a ground floor room as no lifts”
205lynw, 3 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$248* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$257
AMOMAUS$458
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates