We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Edgewater Resort & Spa

Save
Traveller (1204)
Room & Suite (285)
Pool & Beach (208)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good44%
  • Average18%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“spaghetti house”(110 reviews)
“kids club”(98 reviews)
“island night”(178 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,686)
There are newer reviews for The Edgewater Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,652 results
Traveller rating
467
689
304
113
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
467
689
304
113
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspaghetti housekids clubisland nightgarden roomfish feedingtennis courtsbeach frontcrabactivities hutbeachfront deluxeon siteedge waterspa bathdaily activitiesgames roomtropical breakfastair con
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
611 - 615 of 1,652 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2015

This is a large, cheap and cheerful resort. It was more ideal for our friends who stayed there who have kids. Kids eat for free, Kids Club, lots of activities and an ideal spot for snorkelling, make The Edgewater a great and affordable place for...More

Thank corinnets
Response from Edgewater2015, Guest Relations Manager at The Edgewater Resort & SpaResponded 4 December 2015

Kia Orana & Greetings from the Edgewater Resort & Spa, Thank you for taking the opportunity to post your review of your recent stay with us and for sharing your experiences with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Cook Islands...More

Reviewed 6 September 2015

Fantastic holiday visiting this very laid back Island, Hotel was lovely and clean, people very friendly. Perhaps the only let down was the Tropical Breakfast, as there seem to be more canned fruit (Pears, Peaches, Fruit Salad and Apricots) than fresh fruit, Think we were...More

Thank Abenji2014
Response from Edgewater2015, Guest Relations Manager at The Edgewater Resort & SpaResponded 4 December 2015

Kia Orana & Greetings from the Edgewater Resort & Spa, Thank you for taking the opportunity to post your review of your recent stay with us and for sharing your experiences with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Cook Islands...More

Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

Wasn't expecting anything flashy for our stay but we upgraded our room in hopes of avoiding total discomfort. Unfortunately most in our group said the same thing - the beds and pillows were old and tired, the linen had marks on it, we found other...More

2  Thank angelinthekitchen
Response from Edgewater2015, The Edgewater Team at The Edgewater Resort & SpaResponded 11 December 2015

Kia Orana Angelin, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for not meeting your expectation. Your feedback is appreciated and will take note for future references. Kind Regards, The Edgewater...More

Reviewed 3 September 2015

We were a group of 5 couples who were there from August 19th and left for home August 26th. We were in Raro to celebrate my birthday and what a great time we had. The food and service from the bar & restaurant were excellent....More

1  Thank merlot1
Response from Edgewater2015, The Edgewater Team at The Edgewater Resort & SpaResponded 11 December 2015

Kia Orana and Warm Greetings from the Team at the Egewater, Thank you for taking the time to post your review for your recent stays with us. We are happy to have been given the opportunity to help you celebrate your birthday here at the...More

Reviewed 2 September 2015

Spent a week at Edgewater with the family. Great place to stay, it may not be new or flash but has everything you will need, lots of organised activities and a great place to snorkeling with plenty of fish. Food is average but happy hour...More

1  Thank Yendor64
Response from Edgewater2015, Guest Relations Manager at The Edgewater Resort & SpaResponded 4 December 2015

Kia Orana & Greetings from the Edgewater Resort & Spa, Thank you for taking the opportunity to post your review of your recent stay with us and for sharing your experiences with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Cook Islands...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Rarotonga
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Breakfast included
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$108 - US$290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$108 - US$290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1204)
Room & Suite (285)
Pool & Beach (208)
Dining (107)
Family and Play Areas (8)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
NZUKVAL
8 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CP90210 | Reviewed this property |
I didn’t stay in that suite but I would say no. Bring a Bluetooth speaker is your best bet 😊
1
Vote
NZUKVAL
7 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Dave R | Reviewed this property |
Yes, we stayed there in February 2018, limited but yes you do receive free WiFi. Toiletries, hairdryer and safe are all available as well as room service coffee, tea and water. NZ dollars are widely accepted. Use local... More
2
Votes
Room Tips
"If travelling as a couple Garden rooms have a great setting and both times we have been very quiet as well"
Read review
"Ocean front villas are great for the lovely view but at one end they are very close to the bar which is very..."
Read review
"Quiet rooms, AC units that work, lovely views from the bar of the beach straight in front of you"
Read review
"Ground level, beachfront room was awesome"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing