We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coral Sands Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coral Sands Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 97: English reviews
Start your review of Coral Sands Apartments
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

A fantastic stay at Coral sands in which a large group of us stayed for up to 12 days. Brent and Eve are fantastic host's that catered very well for a large group stay. Coral sands was a good location with the pool which was well used. Rooms are nice and the place is clean and areas are kept in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
coralsandsrarotonga, Owner at Coral Sands Apartments, responded to this review

Kia Orana Thank you so much for taking the time to provide this feedback for other potential guests to read, we are really pleased you and your group enjoyed yourselves and your stay in our little piece of paradise. Hope to see you again someday. Kia Manuia Eve & Brent

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had an amazing stay here at Coral Sands, we stayed in a large group which took up 4 apartments and we all felt very welcomed on arrival as we arrived late at night and had breakfast provided for the next morning which was a great start to the trip. It was a great location as it was a quick...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loganshaw909
coralsandsrarotonga, Owner at Coral Sands Apartments, responded to this review

Kia Orana Thank you so much for your amazing review, we really appreciate it. Awesome that your group had such a lovely time, we hope to see you back one day. Regards Eve & Brent

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have just returned from 5 days staying at Coral Sands with a group of friends. The place was just great, very clean and modern with everything you need provided, even down to complimentary cereal and bread/orange for breakfast on day one..... nice and quiet with a great pool and beach access, great hosts Eve and Brent. Would definitely recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmen S
coralsandsrarotonga, Owner at Coral Sands Apartments, responded to this review

Kia Orana Thank you so much for your great review, we really enjoyed having your group stay at our piece of paradise! Be lovely to see you back one day. Regards Eve & Brent

Pitt Meadows
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just 2 min from the beach on a private path and a great view of the sunsets. Our one bedroom unit was spacious and clean when we arrived. All 4 of the one bedroom units have a covered patio that has shade all day. The pool is cleaned daily. These are self catering units. Our unit had a hideabed couch....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PM_Gary
Management response:

Kia Orana and thank you for providing such great feedback on our piece of paradise. Your comments will be really helpful to other prospective travellers - we enjoyed having you at our place, and hope to see you back some day. Kia Manuia Eve & Brent

Auckland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were initially attracted to this accommodation due to excellent ratings on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to report that the Coral Sands certainly lives up to its reputation. The apartments themselves are spotless and very well maintained. There is a fully equipped kitchen with such things as a Nespresso machine, coffee plunger etc. The resort has kayaks for use,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tipene
Management response:

Kia Orana Tipene, thank you so much for this review, it means a lot to not only us but propsective guests. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed our little piece of paradise. Just a wee point to note for other guests, we have two nespresso machines at the Coral Sands and these are available upon request on a first...

Hervey Bay, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

When you arrive late at night it is a great welcome to Raratonga to be met at the airport with traditional flower neck ais and transferred to your apartment where your name is on a board at the door, lamps on and the fridge is stocked for breakfast. The rooms are big, and clean with nice furniture, lots of ceiling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil K
Management response:

Kia Orana, and a big meitaki ma'ata (many thanks) for your lovely review, we really appreciate that you have taken the time to let other prospective guests hear of your experience. We also hope to see you back in our little piece of paradise one day. Kia Manuia

Queensland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We absolutely loved this boutique resort. It is beachside, spotlessly clean, spacious and great value for money. Our hosts Eve and Brent could not have been more helpful or professional. We will definitely be back! Highly recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LorraineCQueensland
Management response:

Kia Orana and thank you so much for this lovely review, we really appreciate it as will travellers who are looking for accommodation like ours! Hope to see you back some day, now that you have discovered the Cook Islands and our little piece of paradise. Kia Manuia

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Please be aware that hotel information regarding this property is misleading and misrepresented by the property owners. We booked 40 sq metres 1 bedroom apartment via Expedia. The actual size of the rooms is probably as following: Bed room 3x4 sq metres plus leaving room 3x4,5 with the actual total size of about 25,5 sq metres and not 40 as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wirpool
Management response:

It is disappointing that in the extensive email conversations we had in the 24 hours before your arrival you chose to ignore the emails that clearly stated that Air Conditioning is an optional extra. It is interesting that no previous guests have ever had any confusion about this but 2 professional travel agents have. With respect to the room descriptions...

Reviewed 23 January 2017

Arriving in the middle of the night to tropical downpour with no luggage in hand, courtesy of the airline, an amazing Eve welcomed us to Coral Sands. Truly amazing Eve, even taking me shopping for basic necessities in the morning. The apartment and complex was everything the pictures showed. Everything we needed was there, Nothing disappointed us and soon beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrs s
Management response:

Kia Orana Thank you for your amazing feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time and effort to let other potential guests hear of your experience. Be great to have you stay when you return. Kia Manuia Eve

Lower Hutt, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We had an amazing trip with extended family and just loved Coral Sands. The pool is awesome and I particularly love having a cute little courtyard right outside our room. Brent and Eve are fantastic hosts and ensured our stay was comfortable and relaxing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gabsey1
Management response:

Kia Orana Thank you so much for providing this feedback, it means a lot to prospective guests and we really appreciate you taking the time to write it. Hope to see you back some day. Regards Eve & Brent

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arorangi
1.4 km away
The Edgewater Resort & Spa
0.1 km away
Magic Reef Bungalows
Magic Reef Bungalows
#2 of 13 in Arorangi
262 reviews
1.8 km away
Aro'a Beachside Inn
Aro'a Beachside Inn
#3 of 4 in Arorangi
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Sunset Resort
Sunset Resort
#1 of 5 in Avarua
608 reviews
2.8 km away
Lagoon Breeze Villas
Lagoon Breeze Villas
#1 of 13 in Arorangi
341 reviews
2.0 km away
The Cooks Oasis Holiday Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A small 7-roomed resort, which caters for travellers who like indepedence and to be away from the hustle & bustle of larger resorts. The apartments are self-catering which means you can take care of your own dining needs, whether in the fully appointed kitchens or the guest barbeque. Towels are changed on request, and bed linen is changed every 7 days. The rooms are serviced on departure. The Coral Sands is ideal for small groups and if you wish to make a block booking, please contact us to arrange. The lagoon is only footsteps away where there is an abundance of colourful marine life, kayaks are available, along with reef shoes and snorkel equipment. The swimming pool is perfect to cool off as well. There are celing fans in all rooms, air con available (at an additional cost, there is access to WIFI, TV/DVD, security screens on windows, and there is a guest laundry on site. Come and enjoy the relaxed lifestyle of the Rarotongan people, no traffic jams or traffic lights here. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coral Sands Apartments

Address: Main Road, Arorangi 3033, Cook Islands
Region: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga > Arorangi
Price Range: RM554 - RM1,064 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coral Sands Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Coral Sands Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sands Apartments Rarotonga, Cook Islands - Arorangi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coral Sands Apartments staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Abbotsford B.C. Canada
Whangarei, Northland, New Zealand

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Coral Sands Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The two story apartments do get noisy at night as it is next to the road but it has a nice view facing the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles loganshaw909, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room was right by the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles mrss298, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Paying for the AC is worth it. The rooms can get quite warm without it.”
 of 5 bubbles drclairevanston, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You must go and experience all Rarotonga has to offer”
 of 5 bubbles , 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms overlook the lovely swimming pool. A few yards walk to beach and lagoon and bus outside door.”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5