We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jugiong Motor Inn

Save
Traveller (24)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good34%
  • Average16%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“hume highway”(7 reviews)
“farm animals”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
33
29
14
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
33
29
14
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshume highwaylong track pantryfarm animalsgrassy courtyardlamb cutletsstayed herean overnight stayelectric blanketscomfortable bedclean roomsa great place to staynext morningmelbournepaddockmotelhosts
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

This motel has seen better days and has pretty basic, compact rooms but it is fine for an overnight stop. Quiet location. Amazingly it has a microwave and toaster in the rooms which is quite handy. Heating we thought was very efficient. We ate in...More

Thank Tembomamba
Reviewed 1 week ago

A great what you see is what you get place when you are on a road trip and a half. Travelling from Sydney to Melbourne in one hit, we were dismayed to find so many places close to bookings from 6pm onwards. Not this place....More

Thank annettelaurie
Response from jenjen1701, Owner at Jugiong Motor InnResponded 6 days ago

Thank you! We’re glad you enjoyed your time with us.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed overnight here on a very cold night. The room is very basic but adequate for 1 night. Happy we could stay with our little furbaby. The air conditioner/heater was not the best. It worked now and then, meaning the room was cold mostly....More

Thank LwyrUp2014
Response from jenjen1701, Owner at Jugiong Motor InnResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Thank you for your feedback. I’m surprised you found the air conditioning to be a problem. They are serviced regularly and have the filters cleaned once a fortnight and the rooms are vacuumed and cleaned thoroughly each time someone stays. Your problem of intermittent...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A friendly homely motel great for couples or families. Meals delicious. It is worth going off the highway into this tiny village. It is quiet. But there is heaps of room for children to run around - even farm animals to see

Thank Cheryl R
Reviewed 1 May 2018

We had a luncheon at the Jugiong Motor Inn on Sunday 29 April for 30 people and it was perfect. We sat outside in the gardens and it was so relaxed. The food was amazing and service and presentation was fabulous. The luncheon could not...More

Thank Louise R
Response from jenjen1701, Owner at Jugiong Motor InnResponded 1 May 2018

Thanks so much Louise. It was so lovely to meet you all and such a treat to bring the lamb “T” over to meet everyone!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Jugiong
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (24)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (3)
Room & Suite (3)
Family and Play Areas (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Janine W
13 August 2015|
Answer
Response from Jen S | Property representative |
Hello Joanne Thank you for your enquiry. Each of our rooms opens up into a large grassed courtyard. There is parking directly behind each unit with a door into the room from your car spot and a door opposite leading to the... More
0
Votes
jenjen1701
HI Tracy I just read your review on TripAdvisor from 9 February 2015. We are very disappointed that you didn't speak with us regarding your list of problems here. We encourage any of our guests to speak with us if they are not happy and we rarely get complaints, however when we do get the rare one we act on it immediately. In the 16 months we have been here yours is the first complaint we have had about the cleanliness of the rooms, however I will definitely follow this up with our staff. We are having problems with the pool, this only started on Thursday last week and we are unable to get anyone to visit us to service it due to location. We have had the water tested three times in Gundagai since Friday and have tried their suggestions to fix the problem and now waiting on new filter cartridges to arrive today. It is disappointing that as an owner of the business we have no recourse to your comments. Regards Jen & Mark Milner
11 February 2015|
Answer
Response from Tracy E | Reviewed this property |
We looked for someone to talk to and in the morning went to the office to report the issues so they could be fixed for others but there was no-one available. We left the keys under the mat. The pool was unfortunate as this... More
0
Votes
Anne H
1 August 2014|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jen S | Property representative |
Good Afternoon Firstly apologies for the delay in the response. We do have accommodation available on 13 November 2014. Most of our rooms are Queen/Single formation and the rates for these are $85.00 / couple or $95.00... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Get a room with a working heater in winter."
Read review
"Room at the back of the property!!!"
Read review
"Ask for a room that suits your needs. They will definitely try and help."
Read review
"all rooms are good and open on to lovely courtyard."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing