We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Works - Chalet Symphony

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in La Cote-d'Arbroz
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Works - Chalet Symphony
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Works - Chalet Symphony
See the most recent reviews
Showing 76: English reviews
Cardiff
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Excellent Chalet, excellent hosts and excellent food and atmosphere. we stayed over the new year and were looked after brilliantly. As a group we were an eclectic mix of standards and attitude to skiing from the early out the doors to the slow to starts. All drop offs catered for. Transfers were easy, Robin and Alex could not have been...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nick-Cardiff
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Yet again an excellent week at Chalet Symphony. Robin and Alex are excellent hosts and really look after you from running you to the piste, advising on the best restaurants, organising transfers and generally making sure you and the other guests are happy. The Chefs Tamsin and Alex keep the food at an incredible high standard whether it be the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Manwering
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Had a fabulous short break before Xmas with my daughter - the food, accommodation and hospitality could not have been improved on. Robin and Alex really are wonderful hosts and we felt very fortunate to have found such a fab place!! We will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol T
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We had a brilliant stay at the Chalet Symphony in March 2012. The chalet hosts, Robin and Alex, made our stay as comfortable as possible. There was no stress and everything was sorted out for us. This was despite our complicated arrival schedule over both Saturday and Sunday, but the chalet hosts sorted out all these complications and transfers for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WooTravel
NSW
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Nothing was left out! From the heated boot waters to the hot tub!.... All meals were amazing as were the whole team who worked there! The whole holiday ran so smoothly, from transfers to our ski guiding. Alex and Robin did an excellent job to see that every ones needs were catered for! We had so much fun thank you-...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anne-Marie0808
York, England
Reviewed 9 April 2012

The skiing in the 'Portes du Soleil' is fantastic and allways will be whatever chalet or hotel you stay in, but this was definitely the most enjoyable, well co-ordinated and value for money chalet I have ever stayed in. The food was delicious, varied, and had substance- no mean portions here, and was well presented by a cook with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tonyulyses
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2012

The whole experience was really hassle free, from booking, arriving, getting equipment, getting lift passes, skiing, and finally departing. “No Stress at all”. It’s all sorted out for you. So now on to my stay, my partner and I spent seven nights at Chalet Symphony from March 10th – 17th, we had such a fantastic time and even though it's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HalLogan
Leeds
Reviewed 21 March 2012

This was our first time away for a snow holiday and we were left feeling slightly disappointed following our stay at Chalet Symphony. Unfortunately it all started badly when our flight was delayed by the snow in Manchester, making our arrival into Geneva very late. Robin collected us from the airport and we were obviously very grateful, but then all...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Kezzie4
SavoieFlair, Owner at The Works - Chalet Symphony, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a report on Trip Advisor with regards to your recent visit to Chalet Symphony. We take all reviews very seriously and take time to read each one to see if we can improve our standards/service in any way. Since reading your review we have been taking steps to try to speak to...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2012

This was the first time we had stayed with Robin and Alex and the team at Chalet Symphony, and it is no coincidence the is the first time I have written a review on Trip Advisor. Quite simply this was the best catered chalet experience I have had! From the moment we were collected from the airport until a week...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark T
Reviewed 18 March 2012

This was our fourth time staying at Chalet Symphony and theres no doubt that we will be back to stay with the excellent hosts, Robin and Alex and enjoy the huge variety of terrain in the Portes du Soleil. The food and hospitality was yet again first rate, the atmosphere fun and relaxed with a lovely group of people who...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stephen D

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A luxury chalet designed to a high specification with your comfort in mind. We provide a warm well-thought-out, friendly reliable service. We have a very flexible approach to your stay and go the extra lengths to ensure your stay is the one you actually booked and more. All our rooms are spacious and fully serviced with their own full en-suite facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Works - Chalet Symphony

Address: La Merive | Morzine, 74110 La Cote-d'Arbroz, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > La Cote-d'Arbroz
Price Range: RM395 - RM676 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Works - Chalet Symphony staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are double, twin and triple rooms”
  • Bedroom - very comfortable, warm and clean
  • View from terrace outside the kitchen / dining area
Laura140364, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“upstairs rooms are very comfortable”
461kareni, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are very good.”
Shirley221161, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If poss choose top floor as ground floor is where you enter and exit so can be bit busy on ground floor”
NicPoulton, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All of them are individual , I stayed on both floors and couldn't choose a winner.”
simond519, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5