We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Starfish Halcyon Cove

Traveller (2067)
360
Panoramas (20)
Room & Suite (469)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Enjoying a pristine picture postcard beach front location, the Starfish Halcyon Cove offers the very essence of a perfect Caribbean setting. Beautiful glistening waters gently lap at the palm-fringed white sands of Dickenson Bay where guests can recline beneath the palm-frond parasols or exert some energy on a variety of water sports. International buffet breakfast and dinner cuisine is served at the Arawak Terrace restaurant or treat yourself at the Warri Pier a-la-carte restaurant featuring speciality grills and lobster in its unique setting over the sea.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
2,468Reviews
2,519Photos
377Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 673
  • 928
  • 463
  • 219
  • 186
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My coworker and I booked this hotel based on a native of Antigua’s review. There was an error on our reservation, Expedia tried to fix however, the staff was rude. Upon arrival we tried fixing the issue and the customer service got worst. Food is not 24hrs as a regular all
Read more
I will start with the Pros The beach is lovely and not busy. There is always lounge chairs available. The location is great (close to the airport) The grounds of the resort are kept neat and clean. The buffet is tasty but simple. Now the Cons... We arrived on a Thursday
Read more
Response from ArleneM787, General Manager at Starfish Halcyon Cove
Responded yesterday
Dear Pauline298, Thank you for choosing Starfish Halcyon as your destination of choice and for taking the time to share your feedback. I do apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay and I can assure you that our management and staff have the well being and enjoyment of our guests at a level of paramount importance. It was a pleasure to be of service, we are all looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards Arlene Marsh
Read more
The beach is glorious, but our room was pretty shabby. toilet paper holder broken, cabinet doors too swollen to close, bathroom door shredding at the bottom. Our traveling companion complained to Expedia and was moved to a much nicer room, but we were ignored. So much
Read more
Response from ArleneM787, General Manager at Starfish Halcyon Cove
Responded yesterday
Dear mirandapatters0n, Thank you for choosing Starfish Halcyon Cove and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed our glorious beach but very disappointed with your room experience and for this we sincerely apologize. Our staff work tirelessly to ensure that our guests have and enjoyable stay and do trust to have the opportunity of welcoming you back at some time in the not too distant future. Kind regards Arlene Marsh
Read more
I wasn't expecting much from previous comments but it is even worst. We even had a leak in the ceiling when it rained during the night, and all they said when we reportted it is "We'll tell maintenance" NO one ever showed up to look at it or fix it so we add dripping every
Read more
Response from ArleneM787, General Manager at Starfish Halcyon Cove
Responded yesterday
Dear Syllem21, Thank you for choosing our resort and for sharing your feedback. We are pleased you found the food to be good but but very disappointed we could not meet your expectations and for this we apologize. We appreciate the opportunity to serve and trust that you will reconsider and give us another opportunity to be of service when next in our area. Kind regards Arlene Marsh
Read more
Bit of a mixed review but this is a three star hotel. Do not expect more. Overall we had an excellent stay but room choice is everything - we booked a pool view view requesting upper floor. Initially we were given a ground floor room which was not good, but a change to an
Read more
Response from ArleneM787, General Manager at Starfish Halcyon Cove
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Richardmail, Thank you for choosing our resort and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to know that overall you had an excellent stay but disappointed we did not meet your expectations in some areas. Your comments on the service by the front desk staff and the entertainment provided have been noted and will be addressed. It was a pleasure having you with us, we are looking forward to your return visit. Kind regards Arlene Marsh
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerPool & BeachRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Salle de bain
Chambre
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorStarfish Halcyon Cove
The Poolside Room at the Halcyon Cove by Rex Resorts
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorStarfish Halcyon Cove
The Executive Room at the Halcyon Cove by Rex Resorts
PreviousNext
12345693
Tough question to answer. Some rooms has fridges and some don't. Ï found the bed worn out but I like my bed firm. Did not see any bugs. Keep the AC on high shoud keep the bugs away
0 votes
This may depend on your tour operator, we are flying Air Canada and I was told No when I inquired about it.
0 votes
If you use the poolside rooms you will also be close to the lunch which was usually served at the beach area near the bar. But breakfast and supper is up the stairs. There is no lift and stairs is the only way up unless someone can bring your food down and you eat on the bottom level. Most ground floor rooms will keep you close as it is a small resort as there is no great place to be close to everything. You need to walk to the lobby and then cross to the other side of the road to access the restaurant. Lobby bar is only open in the evenings. The lacarte restaurant has a ramp and has a limited menu. Depends on how much you can walk as there is no moterized golf carts to take you.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345676
"Do not stay in the 400 or 500 rooms. Pay extra and stay poolside"
"Pool side rooms are exposed to nightly beach bar entertainment. Shuts down around 10:15. Nice porch to sit on - but bring bug spray."
"get a room in the newer area"
"Beach view"
"the 400's 500's and 600's are really run down the areas around the pool look great"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$173 - US$375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
halcyon cove by rex hotel st. john`shalcyon cove antiguahalcyon cove by rex resortrex halcyon cove resortrex halcyon antigua
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Halcyon Cove by Rex Resorts
LOCATION
CaribbeanAntigua and BarbudaAntiguaSaint John ParishSt. John's
NUMBER OF ROOMS
181
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing