We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Galley Bay Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Galley Bay Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,984: English reviews
Fonthill, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We enjoyed a wonderful Christmas and New Years at this beautiful resort. It is very quiet and relaxed. The staff were wonderful, rooms right on the beach. The grounds were kept immaculate. Tennis and croquet a fun pastime. We enjoyed sailing with Captain Sean and doing the Eco Tour and also scuba diving with Jolly Divers. A great way to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alvin S
GuestAmbassador01, Manager at Galley Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Alvin, Thank you for choosing Galley Bay Resort & Spa for your holiday destination this season! It was our sincere pleasure to welcome you and your lovely family to our beautiful, Caribbean home, and we are beyond thrilled your winter-getaway teemed with wonderful memories and new & exciting adventures. We are truly grateful for your exceptional review, and we...

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Very relaxed and chilled but the service, food, spa and yoga are fabulous. Staff friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Right on the sandy beach with one restaurant which is made up of individual secluded huts overlooking the beach and sea. Perfect. Pool. Bikes. Water sports. All inclusive. Barefoot grill is great for snack food. Coffee shop is open...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Caroline M
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

An absolutely no-stress beautiful resort with excellent consistent food quality and choice, as well as the most amazingly attentive and friendly staff. I stayed the Gaugin Cottages which I thoroughly recommend; sandwiched between the lagoon and the beach in the bird sanctuary these are very private with their own little pools, which get the best sun during the day.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lisadyer139
GuestAmbassador01, Manager at Galley Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experiences at Galley Bay Resort & Spa! It was an honor to host your Antiguan-holiday, and we cannot thank you enough for your wonderful compliments toward our exquisite grounds, excellent service, and sensational dining. We were also very happy to hear that you and your lovely family were...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

Galley Bay was a spectacular resort. Galley was was fantastic... The staff, Management, food, drinks, entertainment, accommodations, beach were all exceptional. I would highly recommend! Hopefully coming back soon...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pbonti56
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

We just got back from our honeymoon and we couldn't have found a better place! The staff were wonderful, friendly and accommodating while the grounds were absolutely beautiful! You can mingle with other guests or stay to yourselves, there is enough entertainment, yet also a lot of privacy. We met great people who we now call friends! There is no...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank terric661
Brighton, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent the past week at Galley Bay after reading reviews here. Very disappointed in the restaurants and service. If you wanted to visit the specialty restaurant, it was an extra $43.00 per person ! Food was very bland and the presentation was lacking. However the rooms and the view were gorgeous.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bunni01
GuestAmbassador01, Manager at Galley Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We were especially delighted to hear that your holiday was met with dazzling, seaside views and a gorgeous accommodation! We take immense pride in our exquisite property, and it is always a great honor to be commended for our prudently-polished grounds! However, we are truly sorry if...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

3rd time to Galley bay although first time back in about 7 years and it's the same place for quiet relaxation with a few improvements along the way. If you read the reviews you'll get a good sense of this place and I can say little more about the beautiful stretch of beach on which the property sits. True the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank RobR
Noblesville, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

We traveled to Galley Bay Dec 20 - 29 on the great recommendation of Beach Bum Mindy at mindy@beachbumvacation.com. Galley Bay was perfect for us. Quiet, calm and super relaxing. It is a small, low key resort which is what we love. We have been to Jamaica twice and St Lucia and have stayed at a Sandals all 3 times....

 Report
Helpful?
21Thank Wamplsh
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from an 11 night stay here, which included bringing in the New Year. We stayed in a Superior Beachfront room which was ideally placed pretty much in the centre of the long soft sandy beach. We were a few minutes away from the Teepee bar, the Barefoot Grill and the Sea-grape restaurant - and more importantly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tanya P
New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I stayed here a couple of times. Value oriented for an all inclusive in Antigua. The beach is nice but the surf can be very rough - it was for both our visits. The restaurant is decent, not great.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rm03777

3,309 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3074)
Viewed
Dining (291)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (502)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (673)
Viewed
View from Room (252)
Viewed
Room/Suite (443)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
2:10
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (871)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (145)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Beach (25)
Viewed
Gaugin Cottage (15)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Premium Beachfront Suite (41)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. John's
5.4 km away
Blue Waters Antigua
Blue Waters Antigua
#3 of 16 in St. John's
1,751 reviews
3.9 km away
Sandals Grande Antigua Resort & Spa
9.6 km away
Jumby Bay, A Rosewood Resort
Jumby Bay, A Rosewood Resort
#1 of 16 in St. John's
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Hermitage Bay
Hermitage Bay
#1 of 7 in Saint Mary's
898 reviews
17.2 km away
The Verandah Resort & Spa
The Verandah Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Saint Philip
3,516 reviews
9.3 km away
Cocobay Resort
Cocobay Resort
#1 of 3 in Bolans
2,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Galley Bay Resort

Address: Galley Bay Beach Rd, St. John's, Antigua
Region: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint John Parish > St. John's
Price Range: RM2,425 - RM4,779 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Galley Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galley Bay Hotel St. John`s
Galley Bay Antigua
Galley Bay St Johns
Antigua Galley Bay
Galley Bay Resort Antigua/Saint John Parish
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in St. John's
#2 Top resorts Hotel in St. John's
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. John's
#3 Family Hotel in St. John's
#6 Business Hotel in St. John's
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Galley Bay Resort staff and other travellers.
247 questions
Ask a question
East Hanover, New Jersey

See all questions (247)

Questions? Get answers from Galley Bay Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in number 11, 12 and 14. Right on the beach and with decks on the other side. My only complaint would be the sound proofing of the rooms. Our first night the couple next to us had a terrible argument. Thankfully all went well for the remainder of our stay.”
 of 5 bubbles AlvinS243, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Beachfront towards Gauguin has a larger beach during the winter”
 of 5 bubbles RobR, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose the premium room. Spacious, great bathroom and balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles Wamplsh, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 2 was close to everything”
 of 5 bubbles 289tanyap, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Could not fault the Gaugin Suites”
 of 5 bubbles Heritage60, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay