We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Antigua Village

Save
Share
Traveller (251)
Room & Suite (249)
Pool & Beach (98)
You may also like
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good48%
  • Average12%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“coconut grove”(44 reviews)
“dickenson bay”(34 reviews)
“time share”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
74
102
27
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
74
102
27
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoconut grovedickenson baytime sharesmall shop on sitefive minute taxi riderci exchangesandals resort next doorsandy arearestaurants within walking distanceconvenience storebedroom villaliving areaa stones throwliterally stepsyour doorsteplaid backcable tv
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 222 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 1 week ago

The furniture was old, dirty and uncomfortable. We had 2 twin beds pushed together. Towel bar partially off the wall and just hanging. Stains on the floor. Steps in all units, very difficult for people with mobility issues. Staff unresponsive to our concerns.

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed for a week in June and loved it! I stayed in a studio suite, unit 12, Since it was the off season it was nice and quite with lots of space on the beach, which was right outside the villa. Plenty of tourist...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mjduan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Some parts of the village are very dated but it has a great charm with it. Facilities in the apartments have much improved over the last couple of years and the gardens are looking lovely. The noise from Sandals next door has abated to an...More

Thank aileen19542018
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Yes, there is a fully stocked kitchen, DVD's to watch, Cable TV, Audio CD's and space on the porch to chill. We had breakfast on the porch daily after swimming in the pool. We went to town daily to shop and came back to swim...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from AVHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Antigua VillageResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for having taken the time to write our property this lovely review. We’re delighted that you had such an agreeable stay with us and that you enjoyed all the amenities that were placed in your units for your enjoyment. We always make it...More

Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Our stay at Antigua Village was pure bliss. I really don’t have a single complaint. The villa was beautiful. The beach was breathtaking. The staff and guests were amazing. The locals were friendly and so nice. We went on some really nice trips. We met...More

Thank Micberry
Response from AVHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Antigua VillageResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Micberry, Wow! Thank you so much for such kind words. We’re absolutely delighted that you had such a great time with us at Antigua Village. Our daily mission is to ensure that our guests have a memorable experience with us and we’re happy that...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Antigua
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$174 - US$274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Top resorts Hotel in St. John's
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$174 - US$274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Top resorts Hotel in St. John's
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (251)
Room & Suite (249)
Pool & Beach (98)
Dining (35)
Amenities (5)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
FECHA L
19 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from AC2808 | Reviewed this property |
Unfortunately I can’t answer this. I would contact the office directly and ask whether it is done through them to cover purchase and legality. That’s the way I would proceed. Failing that, if you know the villa or studio... More
1
Vote
G550donkey
14 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from AVHotel | Property representative |
Dear G550donkey, Thank you for you inquiry. There isn't a fitness centre onsite. However, the nearest one is called Xtreme Fitness Centre and it's only a few minutes away by car or taxi. If you have any further... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"As close to the sea front as you can get - fantastic views"
Read review
"Always have your money exchanged and ready to shop."
Read review
"Great location close to the beach."
Read review
"Choose villas numbered 40 onwards as quieter. Lower numbers closer to Sandals should you not mind their loud..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing