We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa

09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa
Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

885 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 880: English reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Fantastic setting, the service was excellent and the menu was amazing, I'll definitely be visiting again soon, the only down side was the price on drinks. Parking is always difficult and the car park needs additional lighting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob A
United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

casino night with meal and disco Very cold in the marquee had to keep asking for heaters to be turned on Only two tables for casino so overcrowded As a first timer to this sort of event no one explained how the evening worked as there were prizes on offer Large numbers so staff did their best but food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanpen2016
Blackwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

My first overnight stay at bryn meadows... well staff are lovely...front of house Angela is absolutely amazing at her job. We had a nice room... even with a birthday card from the staff. We went swimming and had a treatment. That was lovely. We went to the sauna and it was out of order.. I spoke to a few members...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrs_lewis2014
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2017

I have to say the staff were lovely and the views fantastic. The spa was also very nice. Sadly it goes down hill from here. The room that I had booked through Booking.com, a suite for my sister's birthday, was not available, This is not the hotel's fault of course, and they were v apologetic. However, v disappointing and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kateentwistle2
Gavyn B, General Manager at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for having taken the time to write a review following your recent stay here at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa. I was pleased to read that all the staff you came in contact with were lovely and friendly. We do pride ourselves on our customer service and I am pleased that this was evident whilst you were...

Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Great venue, great location with some excellent spa deals. Very friendly and helpful staff.nice place to visit with the girls or as a couple. Recommend the Spa Break deal, excellent value for money...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KimLouJ
Gavyn B, General Manager at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review following your recent spa break here at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa. I was so pleased to read your review and we very much appreciate your kind comments. We are very lucky to be situated where we are as we boast some beautiful views, I am...

wales UK
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Became members of bryn meadows pool and gym 2 days ago but unfortunately had to withdraw membership this evening due to an upsetting experience involving locker keys and my clothes being locked inside a locker.! The whole problem lay with 2 keys being put on one ring which at one point i was accused of doing!! I sat in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JEMwalesUK
Gavyn B, General Manager at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your visit to Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa. I was so disappointed to read your review, especially as I thought Andrew the Leisure Manager had resolved the issue on the day that you were here. Obviously, I was saddened that this event had occurred at all and I...

Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Suprise Spa Day with my son included lunch and use of the facilities , pool, steam room , sauna, aromatherapy room, spa pool, jacuzzi, swimming pool , loungers and chairs . Enough for everyone which is very good. A great big thanks to Chris Burton and the staff at Bryn Meadows , the rain was torrential but thankfully all viewed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellymay1081
Gavyn B, General Manager at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to write a review following your recent spa day here at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa. What a fantastic review, it is so nice to know you had such a great time and we appreciate your kind comments so much. I will make sure that Chris is aware of your...

devon
Reviewed 30 January 2017

I have stayed here a few times, everyone is friendly organised and polite, the beds are good, the shower is good, the restaurant is priced well and food good (great view). I attended an event here this time a 70/80's night fab value at £15 everyone dressed up and was great fun. The gym and spa is good although some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KuduDevon
Gavyn B, General Manager at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you ever so much for having taken the time to write a review following your recent stay here at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa. I was so pleased to read your review and we very much appreciate your lovely comments. We pride ourselves on our customer service and it was so pleasing to know that you found all...

wales
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

A Christmas present for my husband and I, we were really looking forward to an overnight spa break. Spa treatment itself was amazing but relaxation room wasn't big enough to swing a cat. Not relaxing if you are in a tiny room with 4 strangers - I call that stressful! Waiting for my husband I thought I would read my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barabrithWales
Gavyn B, General Manager at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for having taken the time to leave a review following your recent spa break here at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your spa treatment, apologies however that you found the relaxation room too small. Unfortunately, due to being a rather small resort, our facilities aren’t the largest,...

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2017

We are at the hotel now and wish to thank Cathy the receptionist on her warm welcome and for loooking after us so well. She was so attentive and met our every need. Nothing was too much trouble, couldn't recommend this enough

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viado
Gavyn B, General Manager at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay here at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa. It is so pleasing to read your review and we are very grateful for your kind comments. I will inform the Front of House Manager that you found Cathy on Reception to be welcoming and...

433 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (236)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (128)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (189)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Junior Suite (50)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Spa Pool & Jacuzzi (7)
Viewed
Standard Room (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maesycwmmer
13.0 km away
The Parkway Hotel & Spa
25.4 km away
Nant Ddu Lodge Hotel
Nant Ddu Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cwmtaf
714 reviews
20.2 km away
The St. David's Hotel
The St. David's Hotel
#16 of 76 in Cardiff
3,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 km away
Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa
10.1 km away
New House Country Hotel
New House Country Hotel
#3 of 76 in Cardiff
527 reviews
17.6 km away
Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to a unique luxurious four star golf and spa resort set in over 100 acres of meadowland and hidden amongst the breath taking valleys of south east Wales. Bryn Meadows is one of the leading destinations for spa breaks and golf breaks in Wales, comprising of 42 contemporary, yet classically styled en-suite rooms most with balconies overlooking the beautiful surrounding countryside, extensive leisure & spa facilities and a championship parkland golf course.Only 10 minutes away from J32 of the M4 and just 25 minutes from Cardiff, one of Europe’s most lively and cosmopolitan cities, Bryn Meadows is perfectly located to all the major attractions of the city, yet is far enough away for those searching for a relaxing retreat. For those wishing to explore the local area, the town of Caerphilly is just 10 minutes away, steeped in history with its own impressive hilltop Castle. Just 30 minutes away, the incredible Brecon Beacons renowned for its beautiful and diverse landscape. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa

Address: Maesycwmmer | Nr. Ystrad Mynach, Maesycwmmer CF82 7SN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Caerphilly County > Maesycwmmer
Price Range: RM530 - RM922 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryn Meadows Golf Hotel Maesycwmmer
Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel And Spa
Bryn Meadows Hotel
Bryn Meadows Boutique Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a view of the golf course on higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles JeffC806, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not room 105”
 of 5 bubbles 265ellieb, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Over-looking golf course - fantastic views”
 of 5 bubbles kateentwistle2, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for course view”
 of 5 bubbles KuduDevon, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you want a room with a view book a suit otherwise you could be like me looking at the air conditioning unit and wall”
 of 5 bubbles crianw, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$116
Expedia.com
Agoda.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates