We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Oranjestad

Vistalmar Apartments

30 reviews
Save
Bucutiweg 28, Oranjestad, Aruba
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (67)
Pool & Beach (2)
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good33%
  • Average6%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible6%
1 Mar 2017
“Dishonest”
18 Feb 2016
“Clean and utilitarian”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Airport Transportation
Room Service
Suites
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (30)Write a Review
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
13
9
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
13
9
2
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2017

After travelling for over 18 hours we arrived at Vistalmar to be told by the owner/manager they were overbooked. He then took us to a vastly inferior property and promised a $50 refund. We were tired and needed sleep, so we accepted. Since then, no...More

2  Thank HEDZER
Response from Frendsel G, General Manager at Vistalmar ApartmentsResponded 24 March 2017

Hi Hedzer, We are very sorry about the overbooking, we tried to resolve it the best we could but failed to meet your expectations. In the mean time your refund has been issued. We at the Vistalmar did enjoy meeting you and your wife and...More

Reviewed 19 February 2016

We occupied a 1 bedroom unit on the ground floor. The unit was clean and all necessities functioned. According to the owner, who is usually on-site, the unit will be upgraded in the near future. If you need a place to lay your head and...More

Thank Heathercrest
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Across the street from the Varadero boatyard so perfect for sailors who are working on their boats. Clean, close to airport, quiet, basic cooking facilities, separate bedroom, big bathroom. air conditioning, free wifi.

Thank Barbara R
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Vistalmar is quaint apartments located right behind the Aruba airport. If your on a budget then you can't beat the price. It's a little out of the way from the capital but it's close to the airport. This can be a negative at times as...More

2  Thank Kevin A
Reviewed 31 August 2013

What a wonderful location to rest away the stress and enjoy the warm sun and cool caribbean breezes. Vistalmar is a delightful family run property that caters to the individual tenant's needs. With only 8 units, this property is sure to provide a peaceful quiet...More

1  Thank Sunburnt303
View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (67)
Pool & Beach (2)
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Vistalmar Apartments staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Avoid this place!"
Read review
"Away from the crowds."
Read review
"The four upstairs rooms will look out over the water. Enjoy a pleasant sunset from the private balcony..."
Read review
"All rooms/porches face the south. Washroom/bathroom faces the airport. You hardly hear the planes."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite