We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,766 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,500: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Arrived checkin was great. Room looked well lived in. Floor wet with dirty towel on floor used as mat. Bed looked slept in broken , mold on wood. Jacuzzi was full of garbage as you can see. Requested movement to another room said they were full. After complaining we were moved to another room. It was like night and day....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula G
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We are both senior citizens & we found the entire staff were very helpful with our special needs. We did not have a car & when we would call transportation they came within 5 minutes .We stayed at the Golf & Beach Resort. We can't wait to return .The only negative is they are 3 story buildings & do not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carol r
Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

This Aruba vacation was a surprise Christmas gift to our 2 adult children; some much needed family time before everyone starts new chapters in life. We stayed in a condo in the back of Divi Golf Village Jan. 5-14. No Caribbean Sea view but a view of the golf course from a small balcony. Accommodations were average. The one bedroom/2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 8SunnyDays
Putnam CT
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were just there Christmas week. The down hill spiral started upon check in. They could not find our reservation. I had to bring out my iPad and sift thru the emails and give it to them. Then the room. We were greeted with a strong odor of must and mold. We called the front desk and a maid showed...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank scottpV8490NV
Hanson, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We are staying at the Divi Dutch Village and spent the day at the infinity pool. We got an alert on my credit card app that we were charged 32.65 for a couple of drinks at the swim up bar and also 5103.00. I have contacted them 4 times, spoke to 2 people and have left messages and no one...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Susan T
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

First time in Aruba, we spent a week at Divi Golf and Beach resort and enjoyed it fully. The room was very spacious along with the kitchen and bathroom, very clean and well maintained. People at the resort and restaurants were friendly and helpful. The nearby beach is quite large and never crowded vs. others at more expensive resorts.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JohnU2002
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

OMG This place is an old age centre, which is great if that's what your looking for. Happy hour(bed time) starts around 5 pm and lasts for two hours. After that the place is all shut up. The room was old school and really not that great. Food and drinks are expensive and mediocre at best. The golf course is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Randy B
DiviResorts, Public Relations Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review

Randy, thanks for taking the time to write a review. We're sorry to hear we didn't meet your expectations during your stay. We're always working hard to create dream vacations for our guests, and we find that most enjoy our comfortable, updated rooms and quiet location that's still close to everything. Our guests' opinions are incredibly valuable to us, so...

Hamilton, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

We are among the very few time share owners that have never traded or missed a year. Divi Village and The Links have become our second home, where we get to grow older with friends from all over their country and watch their families grow up. Divi's location is superb (in the low rise, less crowded hotel area), and their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil S
DiviResorts, Public Relations Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review

It's truly inspiring to hear stories like yours, Phil. Thank you so much for your kind words and your loyalty over the years. We love our resort's peaceful location and family atmosphere, and we're so glad you do, too. Thanks again! Looking forward to welcoming you back next year!

New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in mid-December 2016 for 4 nights. Our rooms were 6204 and 6201. This means building 6, on the 2nd floor. There are no elevators. After check in, the front desk would drive you to the building via golf cart, unload the luggage in front of the building but he doesn’t bring the luggage to your door. Now we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
DiviResorts, Public Relations Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Sue, thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. We're so sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. We spray regularly, but as you mentioned, December is the rainy season and this is a tropical area, so you may see a few mosquitos and other small bugs from time to time. Also, we do offer wi-fi...

Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have been to Aruba for the last 20+ years and have stayed in many different hotels. I have stayed in the Divi resort through my interval resort exchange many times as well. This time I think I have stayed the last time. The attitude of the entire staff was absolutely horrible. Just to make one of my many experiences...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sigifredo R
DiviResorts, Public Relations Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Sigifredo, we're so sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations during your stay with us. We always strive to deliver the very best service on Aruba, and we're disappointed that you experienced otherwise. We rely on our guests to let us know how we're doing, so we appreciate your taking the time to leave us feedback. We're...

2,304 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1638)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (245)
Viewed
View from Room (127)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (348)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (261)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Dining (80)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (528)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (633)
Viewed
Amenities (76)
Viewed
Beach (31)
Viewed
One Bedroom - Building C (100)
Viewed
One Bedroom Villa (97)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (3)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Studio - Building B (78)
Viewed
Studio - Building C (90)
Viewed
Studio Suite (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranjestad
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,642 reviews
0.4 km away
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
#2 of 6 in Oranjestad
2,528 reviews
2.9 km away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,402 reviews
1.9 km away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,077 reviews
0.4 km away
Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This beautiful all-suite resort offers guests over-sized studio, one- and two-bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens perfect for both couples and families. Amenities include 9-hole golf course and clubhouse, 3 freshwater swimming pools, tennis courts, water sports center, 3 restaurants, fitness center, and complimentary transportation to the Alhambra Casino. A wide, white sand beach is just steps across the street. An all inclusive program is available sharing amenities with the neighboring Divi Resorts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort

Address: Juancho E. Irausquin Blvd 93, Oranjestad, Aruba
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Price Range: RM767 - RM2,128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 348
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Village Golf And Beach Hotel Oranjestad
Divi Village Hotel And Beach
Divi Village Resort And Beach
Divi Village Aruba
Divi Village Golf And Beach Resort Aruba/Oranjestad
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Oranjestad
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Oranjestad
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oranjestad
#4 Spa Hotel in Oranjestad
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
194 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (194)

Questions? Get answers from Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Moldy musty sums up Divi Golf”
  • Would you put your soap in here?
  • Mold and rust on the side of fridge.
 of 5 bubbles scottpV8490NV, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“For a quiet room the best choice is deeper in the complex (there are multiple buildings).”
 of 5 bubbles JohnU2002, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Based on your preferences, request a room with an ocean view, one closer to the family pool, or a villa close to the 9-hole golf course.”
  • View from the road to the lighthouse.
 of 5 bubbles phils188, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the back by the tennis courts are very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles betagirl67, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in a suite facing the pool area, 3rd floor. No elevators that I have noticed in their building”
 of 5 bubbles crishc2016, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay