We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Barcelo Aruba

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Barcelo Aruba
Barcelo Aruba
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,097: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I spent 6 days here and loved every minute of it! My room opened to the pool and that was really nice. The room itself was beautiful and spacious. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. With the exception of the waitstaff at the Japanese restaurant. Maybe it's part of their culture to be unfriendly, but they could use some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank leesa j
Aurelia C, Quality Manager at Barcelo Aruba, responded to this review

Dear leesa j, Thank you for choosing the Occidental Grand Aruba Resort and for taking the time to write a review. I really appreciate your kind words about the friendliness of our team members. They really make this resort special with their natural traits of Aruban hospitality and spirit to serve. We apologize if for any reason you felt unhappy...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great Hotel, Great vacation. I love aruba and this is the second year we went. This time we went for new years and aruba in general is Very expensive at that time so the value in general isn't great, but the island and this hotel are wonderful, easy, touristy, safe, clean and fun. There weren't a lot of choices left...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katrina C
Aurelia C, Quality Manager at Barcelo Aruba, responded to this review

Dear Katrina C, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! At Occidental Grand Aruba we take great pride in providing our guests with a memorable and enjoyable stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Occidental Grand Aruba Management Aurelia Croes / Quality Manager

Palm Harbor, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We visited for a week, all inclusive. The room was really nice; we got the expensive ocean front with hot tub. I wouldn't have paid extra for the hot tub, but the regular ocean front rooms were sold out. The food was average. They don't have enough pool and beach chairs so you have to go out at 6am to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sfisher25
Aurelia C, Quality Manager at Barcelo Aruba, responded to this review

Dear sfisher25, Thank you for choosing the Occidental Grand Aruba Resort and for taking the time to write a review. I really appreciate your kind words about the friendliness of our team members. They really make this resort special with their natural traits of Aruban hospitality and spirit to serve. I am however disappointed that you were not completely satisfied...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Wow. Wedding ring stolen from room, on our honeymoon, and Barcelo staff and security completely uncooperative - lied to us, lied to the police. Corporate completely unresponsive too. I was a Barcelo loyalist but I won't trust them again and neither should you.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Michael G. A
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Our kids wanted to send us someplace where the weather is sunny, hot and the water is warm. Our agent recommended Aruba specifically for the beautiful and constant weather. We don't have gorgeous weather. Although it's very hot, it rains about 10 times a day and the morning is so cloudy that you don't know if you should leave the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Karolina85
Aurelia C, Quality Manager at Barcelo Aruba, responded to this review

Dear Karolina85, Thank you for choosing Occidental Grand Aruba and for taking the time to write a review. We are truly disappointed to read that your stay with us did not live up to your expectations. There is no excuse for poor service and not responding to guests' needs, and for that we are truly sorry. Your feedback is important...

Iroquois, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was our first time in Aruba and we were very pleased to have chosen the Barcelo for our stay. We booked a suite in the Royal Club so my experience is really restricted to that component of the property. It is important to note that the Barcelo provides a number of different vacation options including the Royal Club, the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brenda K
Aurelia C, Quality Manager at Barcelo Aruba, responded to this review

Dear Brenda K, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Occidental Grand Aruba Management Aurelia Croes / Quality Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have been coming to Aruba for the past twenty years. In 2003 I purchased a time share at a hotel then called the Allegro Hotel. I purchased my time share with specific stipulations which were included in a letter which I have based on dietary conditions which the hotel honored for many years. The hotel was then sold to...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Valerie L
Aurelia C, Quality Manager at Barcelo Aruba, responded to this review

Dear Valerie L, Thank you so much for your review. As repeat visitors, your feedback is extremely valuable to us as we aim to get better with each and every stay. Your observations will be discussed with our team as they provide great suggestions on areas of improvement. All in all, I am very happy none of these issues affected...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Overall experience : Not terrible nor great. Everything was a little less than what you hoped/expected. Foods were okay and staffs were okay as well. I'm giving three stars only because eagle beach is an amazing beach. Wifi : ⭐️ I would I've a half a star if I could. Constant disconnection, slow speed, and no reliability. I'm sort of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SimonPark92
Aurelia C, Quality Manager at Barcelo Aruba, responded to this review

Dear SimonPark92, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

So this is my first review on TripAdvisor, but for this hotel I felt the need to write a review. Before going to this hotel I was a little worried because of the reviews that people were writing about it, but I was PLEASANTLY surprised. The exterior of the hotel is beautiful and could tell a lot of work had...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank kkoste
Aurelia C, Quality Manager at Barcelo Aruba, responded to this review

Dear kkoste, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! At Occidental Grand Aruba we take great pride in providing our guests a wonderful and enjoyable experience. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Occidental Grand Aruba Management Aurelia Croes / Quality Manager

Schaumburg, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Swimming Beach in the middle of the high rise Palm beach resorts. Beach was safe, clean and and on the resort property. Drinks and food for the hotel guests on of the beach. Pool within feet of white sandy beach had swim up bar with 2 whirlpool pools in the center. Service was great. Food at the resort Seafood ,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank northerncardinal2016
Aurelia C, Quality Manager at Barcelo Aruba, responded to this review

Dear northerncardinal2016, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Occidental Grand Aruba Management Aurelia Croes / Quality Manager

1,023 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (782)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (146)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (89)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (416)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (218)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Deluxe Oceanview Room (30)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Dining (79)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
0.5 km away
Hotel Riu Palace Aruba
Hotel Riu Palace Aruba
#18 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,615 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,642 reviews
1.2 km away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,193 reviews
0.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,969 reviews
4.0 km away
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
#2 of 6 in Oranjestad
2,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Palm Beach, Aruba, this resort features all the ingredients for a unique vacation: a location right on the beach, turquoise waters, the fine white sands of the Caribbean, and warm weather throughout the year. This high-end Aruba All-Inclusive resort is the best vacation destination for families and couples. The Occidental Grand Aruba All Inclusive Resort is close to many tourist attractions and just steps away from the entertainment, lounges, discos and shopping areas the island has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Barcelo Aruba

Address: J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 83, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba (Formerly Occidental Grand Aruba All Inclusive Resort)
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range: RM1,615 - RM3,020 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Aruba 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Barcelo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Barcelo Aruba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Occidental Grand Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Occidental Aruba
Aruba Grand Occidental
Occidental Hotel Aruba
Grand Aruba
Barcelo Aruba Palm - Eagle Beach
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#14 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barcelo Aruba staff and other travellers.
371 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago

See all questions (371)

Questions? Get answers from Barcelo Aruba staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They all seem pretty similar”
 of 5 bubbles KatrinaC789, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The suite we had in the Royal Club was quite lovey - two spacious rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles BrendaK570, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher rooms have more beach front and pool area view.”
 of 5 bubbles northerncardinal2016, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pool view, 5th floor. Was perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles 373tamim, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pool view with Ocean in front of the Resort”
 of 5 bubbles 681sungk, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay