We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rosedon Hotel

Save
Traveller (275)
Room & Suite (261)
Storyboard
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent82%
  • Very good15%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“swizzle party”(53 reviews)
“front porch”(76 reviews)
“afternoon tea”(143 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Shuttle or Taxi Services
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Rosedon Hotel
Hotel deals
Offers from Rosedon Hotel
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (563)
There are newer reviews for Rosedon Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveller rating
453
86
7
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
453
86
7
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswizzle partyfront porchafternoon teasandwichesthe main houseelbow beachtuesday nighteach morninghonor barheated poolother guestsshort walkferry terminalfree taxiluxury roomhonesty barthe general manager
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 557 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
112
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I visited Bermuda for the first time and stayed at the Rosedon. The hotel is charming, the staff warm and helpful, the location ideal for bus and ferry transportation and walking to Hamilton shops and restaurants. We enjoyed breakfast in the intimate...More

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Rosedon_Hotel, Marketing Manager at Rosedon HotelResponded 29 November 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled to hear you found our rooms comfortable and our atmosphere hospitable and intimate. Our hotel team continues to strive to ensure our guests have a memorable experience and we are happy to hear we...More

Reviewed 9 September 2017

The Rosedon has been our home on Bermuda for over 20 years. During that time the level of service and value for the dollar has been consistently high. We have been guests there seven times and look forward to the next visit.More

1  Thank travelingcyclist47
Response from Rosedon_Hotel, Marketing Manager at Rosedon HotelResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you so much for your patronage over the past 20 years. The Rosedon team continues to strive to offer our guests a high level of service and a valued experience. We are delighted to hear our efforts have been recognized. It was a pleasure...More

Reviewed 29 August 2017

Bermuda is well known for its "surly" service... not so here. Every single person - from the room cleaners to the waiters to the reception staff... just plain friendly and helpful. WIFI Was free and fantastic - no limit to the number of devices. Worked...More

1  Thank janjanvanman059
Response from Rosedon_Hotel, General Manager at Rosedon HotelResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and choosing Rosedon Hotel for your recent stay in Bermuda. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our Uniquely Bermudian hospitality, along with the serenity of our gardens, pool area and prime location. Our Reservations...More

Reviewed 20 August 2017

We came to the Rosedan based largely on the overwhelming number of excellent reviews it received on TripAdvisor. We've been to Bermuda more than a dozen times and enjoyed delightful stays at the Hamilton Princess, the Elbow Beach, Pink Beach, and even at cottage colony...More

8  Thank Cartaphilus
Response from Rosedon_Hotel, General Manager at Rosedon HotelResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to give such a comprehensive review of Rosedon. We want to also thank you for your loyalty to Bermuda, having visited us over twelve times. We were very disappointed and crushed to learn that we fell behind...More

Reviewed 16 August 2017

Did not disappoint! Beautiful hotel. Felt like we were a name and not a number. Everyone was wonderfully nice! The champagne that was waiting for us was outstanding! And the greeters/bellhops that met us? Super nice! Definitely will be back and for more than a...More

Thank cjc207
Response from Rosedon_Hotel, General Manager at Rosedon HotelResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for this excellent review! We are thrilled that you chose to stay with us for this special anniversary celebration! How gratifying to know that we lived up to our great reputation and you were not disappointed. We wish you many more anniversaries and...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Bermuda
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Self-Serve Laundry
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$528 - US$770 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$528 - US$770 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (275)
Room & Suite (261)
Pool & Beach (64)
Dining (16)
Amenities (49)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Chris D
23 January 2018|
What is your answer?
Submit
Posting guidelines
Tara D
25 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from conwoman43 | Reviewed this property |
Agree with other posts--very quiet, not really suitable for young children. We loved it! We stayed in a second-floor deluxe room in the section beyond the pool. Two floors in that area. The main building also has two... More
1
Vote
gailnegril
13 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Helen T | Reviewed this property |
Don’t think Rosedon Hotel have tennis courts but they have some at Hotel Hamilton Princess which is across the road- not sure if non residents can use them. Think there are some public tennis courts in Hamilton which is only... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"They all looked lovely."
Read review
"best view is of the pool , it is set back a bit and nice"
Read review
"Dining options: Breakfast would be Bouchee for dinner Harry's, both very close to the Rosedon."
Read review
"Ask the reservationist."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing