We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Royal Palms Hotel

Travellers' Choice award winner
13/06/2017 14/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$460*
US$460*
US$460*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Royal Palms Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

792 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 784: English reviews
Start your review of Royal Palms Hotel
 Click to rate
New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed for our anniversary in March what a great weekend! Friendly staff excellent service great food. Will definitely be returning!! Love it there! A to go spot when in Bermuda!! Small and comfortable .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank becky r
Arlington, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Royal Palms was a great place t stay. It was in walking distance to downtown Hamilton. The staff was great, everyone was very helpful & friendly. The buffet breakfast was very good & afternoon wine was always fun. We met other guest and everyone seemed to enjoy talking & getting to know one another.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracy K
TheresaZuill, Manager at Royal Palms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tracy K, We're so pleased you chose to spend your 40th anniversary with us! We appreciate your kind review and look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Theresa Harney-Zuill

St. John's, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our 5th visit to this boutique hotel and I look forward to it every year. The hotel has a wonderful setting as its centre piece. To complement, an incredible staff and wonderful dining experience which can't be beat. The hotel is spotless and the rooms/suites are tastefully decorated. The manager Theresa is an excellent hotelier who caters to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dgm792
TheresaZuill, Manager at Royal Palms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear dgm792, We're so grateful that you continue to return each year. It is rewarding to know our staff continue to provide the high level of service you have become accustomed to. Your recommendation of Royal Palms is truly appreciated! Until next year! Kind regards, Theresa Harney-Zuill

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from a week at the Royal Palms Hotel, can't say enough wonderful things; from the staff, to the room, to the grounds and the restaurant , Ascots. Theresa, the manager did an excellent job making us feel so very welcome and John made us smile every morning at breakfast. The included buffet breakfast was very generous with quiches,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marilyn M
TheresaZuill, Manager at Royal Palms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marilyn M, It was certainly a delight having you both stay with us, you made us laugh each day! It's so rewarding to hear how you enjoyed your time and that the staff made it so special. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and would love to welcome you back anytime! Kind regards, Theresa Harney-Zuill

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 10 nights and found the hotel to be very welcoming and friendly. The room we had was in the main hotel, it was comfortable and well equipped, although the bathroom could do with a new shower control. That really was the only very minor negative. Everything else was great. The gardens are really lovely, the happy hour...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank johnG3810FB
TheresaZuill, Manager at Royal Palms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear johnG3810FB, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate you choosing Royal Palms for your vacation, and for recommending us. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Theresa Harney-Zuill

Scarborough, Maine
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at the Royal Palms for a week in late March/early April. We were upgraded to a bigger room which could not have been nicer. The beds were extremely comfortable and there were plenty of pillows to choose from to suit our preference. Our room had a window seat with a view of the pool. There...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JoycenMaine
TheresaZuill, Manager at Royal Palms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JoycenMaine, We appreciate your detailed review of our property and your stay. It's so rewarding to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us. I'm pleased you found the 10 minute walk into Hamilton quite easy. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again. Kind regards, Theresa Harney-Zuill

Pennington,NJ
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here with our two kids. Our room had a nice little fish pond outside and everyone slept very comfortably. They brought in an extra cot and even set up babysitting one night. They were outstanding in service and the breakfast they provided. The pool was clean and refreshing. We would highly recommend this place and they even provided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naturefreak
TheresaZuill, Manager at Royal Palms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Naturefreak, Thank you so much for your kind review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your accommodation and found our staff and service to be outstanding. We are always happy to extend a discounted rate when our guests choose to stay through the weekend so I'm pleased you were able to take advantage of that. We appreciate you recommending us...

MA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed a three-night getaway at the Royal Palms and loved every moment. Friendly and attentive staff, a good breakfast to get us ready for a day of exploring the island, a comfortable room at the end of a busy day, which was equipped with a mini fridge, a small microwave, and a toaster oven. The grounds...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank macknitter
TheresaZuill, Manager at Royal Palms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear macknitter, Thank you for your kind review. We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your room and the amenities. It is lovely to sit in the garden and enjoy the many sounds of nature while relaxing in a swing. When walking into the city from the hotel we always like to recommend our guests take the route that offers...

UK
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel is about 10 minutes walk from centre of town. Has a nice garden and a small pool. Breakfast has decent choices and rooms are fairly big. My main complaint is the constant chair scraping and music coming from the cafe/ restaurant downstairs. This goes on each night from around 7pm until past 11pm, even though the restaurant closes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Topaz315
TheresaZuill, Manager at Royal Palms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Topaz315, Thank you for your review and bringing to our attention the noise you experienced from the restaurant. We will address this issue with them. I'm sorry that you didn't mention this to us while you were here as we would have been happy to move you to another room. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and...

Baton Rouge
Reviewed 20 April 2017

I traveled to Hamilton on business and stayed at the Royal Palms for the second time in 3 years. The location is convenient, the rooms and grounds are lovely, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. My wife and I enjoyed our stay very much and will certainly stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bthom1441
TheresaZuill, Manager at Royal Palms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear bthom1441, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us again. Our central location does make it ideal for getting in and out of the city as well as around the island. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip. Kind regards, Theresa Harney-Zuill

724 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (307)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (159)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (67)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (384)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Deluxe Mini-Suite (71)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (89)
Viewed
Dining (69)
Viewed
Superior Mini-Suite (78)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
13/06/2017 14/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton
0.4 km away
Rosedon Hotel
Rosedon Hotel
#2 of 3 in Hamilton
520 reviews
10.0 km away
Rosewood Tucker's Point
Rosewood Tucker's Point
#1 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
638 reviews
1.4 km away
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Paget Parish
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Fairmont Southampton
Fairmont Southampton
#3 of 3 in Southampton Parish
3,725 reviews
8.8 km away
Pompano Beach Club
Pompano Beach Club
#1 of 3 in Southampton Parish
1,373 reviews
7.3 km away
Cambridge Beaches
Cambridge Beaches
#1 of 3 in Sandys Parish
1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The elegant Royal Palms Hotel, situated on a tree-lined lane near Hamilton, offers the best of Bermudian hospitality. This quintessential boutique hotel boasts a blend of Colonial and Bermudian architecture in a tranquil garden setting with coral-coloured walls, white shutters and a colonial wraparound porch with comfortable chairs for relaxing.You are graciously welcomed to one of two pink, 19th century manor houses, which are nestled in lush gardens where you may enjoy the sun from lawn chairs or take a dip in the secluded pool. Each of our 32 non smoking rooms is unique, with the same attention to detail extended to each one.Our friendly and professional staff take pleasure in providing personal service from restaurant reservations, to planning your day, to introductions at Bermuda’s world class golf courses. Just ten minutes from the nearest beach, Royal Palms is the perfect central location to access any island spot! Royal Palms is also home to one of the islands best fine dining restaurants, Ascots. There is also the more casual dining option of Just 24 serving dinner on Ascots enclosed patio in a lovely garden setting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Palms Hotel

Address: 24 Rosemont Ave, Hamilton HM 06, Bermuda
Region: Caribbean > Bermuda > Pembroke Parish > Hamilton
Price Range: RM1,536 - RM2,392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Palms Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Royal Palms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Palms Hamilton
Hotel Royal Palms
Royal Palms Hotel Bermuda/Hamilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Palms Hotel staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Palms Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms had A/C and a coffee machine. There were some beautiful suites which included a kitchenette if you were there for awhile.”
472tracyk, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“The building opposite the main checkin. Very quiet with good views of the gardens.”
dgm792, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“We had the superior mini-suite overlooking the pool during a cooler month. Very quiet room.”
JoycenMaine, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Comfortable beds”
Naturefreak, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Their suites have microwaves and refrigerators, which are a nice touch. Meals are so expensive in Bermuda that you will want to save and eat your leftovers!”
sheckler, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$460* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$460
TravelocityUS$460
RoyalPalms.comUS$460
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates