We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Blue Orchids Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Blue Orchids Beach Hotel
Blue Orchids Beach Hotel
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

328 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Blue Orchids Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 307: English reviews
Farragut, Tennessee
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Our previous visit was great, C 2 a studio on second floor, loved it there. This visit I tried E 108, a one bedroom studio on bottom floor facing the pool. My major complaint was that the only A/C unit located in the bedroom was just above the head board, therefore the down draft was in arctic proportions. If the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank underwayatlast
margaret c, Manager at Blue Orchids Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for staying with us, yet again at Blue Orchids. We are very concerned that you did not enjoy your stay this time with us. However, if we were told about the Airconditioner situation, we could have relocated your bed and you would not have to experience the uncomfortable temperatures. With regards to the bed being hard,...

Vancouver
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I stayed here at the property for 10 days in February and wondered why nobody was eating at the little restaurant, particularly as it has great view of the beach and water. I read a previous review on Trip Advisor that stated "the restaurant is a problem"…which I found intriguing…so I went for breakfast to check it out myself. Enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Boutiquer
Barnby in the Willows, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2014

This was our first trip to Barbados, and in all honesty despite being a firm believer in local hotels and restaurants, I had contemplated a number of the resort AI hotels. The reason was that I was lead to believe that Barbados was mega expensive - so I was glad that we stuck to our instinct NOT to go AI....

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Goneforgoodthistime
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Our apartment had everything we needed, the air-con was quiet, good shower and the apartment was thoroughly cleaned every day. We were on the corner of D block 4th floor and although there was some road noise and a barking dog - the views were fantastic from our balcony. We found all of the staff to be very helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank richsass_13
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Excellent place to stay, lovely clean rooms, staff are very nice. The beach is right on the doorstep, the location is great. It is central for all the shops, clubs and other beaches, is ideal for any family or couples.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank shadowlander
London
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We recently stayed for 5 nights at Blue Orchids. While we had an enjoyable holiday and the accommodation is pleasant enough - it could improve loads with some small improvements. The location is great, lovely beach (waves sometimes pretty large so nearby Accra Beach is easier for swimming) The rooms are spacious and well enough equipped, could do with a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TEDBUN
UK
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Blue Orchids is in a fantastic location and has great staff, the 2 reasons for our 'very good' rating - right on a beautiful, white sand beach where there are no other hotels, meaning it is practically private for the Blue Orchids & Coral Mist hotels, and a great spot to watch sunsets. We had a studio in Block D...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ReviewerHerts
Weymouth
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed at the Blue Orchid again for two nights prior to a Windward Island Cruise on the Royal Clipper and two nights after. Checking in was like coming home for us. We were upgraded to a two bedroom apartment overlooking the pool and sea, which was very welcome. Blue Orchid and Coral Mist have such a relaxed atmosphere and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank andyandtrudie
Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Two of us booked a get-away to Barbados. We wanted little but beach, water, sun an relaxation. Blue Orchid was a great choice for us. We forgo getting the all-inclusive package and opted instead of eat-in by frequenting the local grocery store and nearby restaurants. We were upgraded to a two-bedroom suite on the 4th floor, as they had run...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank malkotigarche
Vancouver BC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Back from I believe stay #16 at the Blue Orchids.. Surprise. as of Dec 15,they are getting new furnature.. Was getting alittle run down but some new furniture and fresh paint looking pretty good again. Clean rooms, friendly staff, Pool still needs work but great beacks all around who needs the pool

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robandles

596 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (297)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (104)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (269)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Beach (28)
Viewed
Blue Orchids Pool (16)
Viewed
Coral Mist Pool (14)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite with Ocean View (63)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (104)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christ Church Parish
0.0 km away
Coral Mist Beach Hotel
Coral Mist Beach Hotel
#1 of 3 in Worthing
483 reviews
0.5 km away
Coral Sands Beach Resort
1.5 km away
Rostrevor Hotel
Rostrevor Hotel
#5 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Dover Beach Hotel
Dover Beach Hotel
#2 of 3 in Dover
563 reviews
1.8 km away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
13.7 km away
All Seasons Resort Europa
All Seasons Resort Europa
#1 of 1 in Sunset Crest
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Blue Orchids Beach Hotel

Address: Highway 7 | #18 Worthing, BB15130, Barbados
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Price Range: RM456 - RM1,201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Orchids Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and West Indies so you can book your Blue Orchids Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Blue Orchids Beach
Blue Orchids Beach Christ Church
Blue Orchids Beach Hotel Barbados/Christ Church Parish
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Christ Church Parish
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blue Orchids Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Blue Orchids Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room had a front patio overlooking the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on the ground floor on the southeast side...close to the ocean and all hotel amenities”
 of 5 bubbles marypV4270PI, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for C Building for best water views”
 of 5 bubbles robandles, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had the one bedroom ocean view was lovely and had large balcony”
 of 5 bubbles Sandils57, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are different blocks. B overlooks the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles jessels2016, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5