We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bruce Bowker's Carib Inn

157 reviews
Save
Traveller (84)
Pool & Beach (28)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent85%
  • Very good13%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“year after year”(12 reviews)
“retail store”(4 reviews)
“dive shop”(45 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
All hotel details
Offers from Bruce Bowker's Carib Inn
Special Offer: Package Deal
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (157)Write a Review
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
125
19
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
125
19
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyear after yearretail storedive shopboat divesbigger onesshore basedknowledgeable dive mastersincluding airsingle tankreturning next yearhouse reefrepeat visitorsplace to staydive equipmentmanta raybend over backwardspadi certification
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

When we have had issues with kit, Bruce has been very helpful and has always managed to find a solution to our equipment problems. Fantastic service! Haven't stayed at Carib Inn, but have heard very good reports.

Thank Jane_Elbro
Response from Bruce B, Owner at Bruce Bowker's Carib InnResponded 5 days ago

Thank you and always happy to keep divers diving. I can't always fix everything but I try! Bruce

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 4 August 2017

A shout out to Bruce Bowker! He is one of the pioneers of scuba diving in Bonaire. For example, from others I had heard that he explored and named a few of the northern sites, including Rappel, where he and others actually rappelled down a...More

Thank feetsinmotion
Response from Bruce B, Owner at Bruce Bowker's Carib InnResponded 5 August 2017

Thank you and always happy to keep people diving with gear repairs when I can.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A few days ago my son and I had a great afternoon boat dive with dive master Larry from Carib Inn. In the morning the same day I had a great dive with him as well. Thanks Larry for two incredible dives! With your experience...More

Thank CJH_Dohmen
Response from Bruce B, Owner at Bruce Bowker's Carib InnResponded 1 week ago

I'm glad you and your son had a nice day. The seahorses were so cool...and that Cubera Snapper: enormous! We hope we will see you again sooner than later. Thanks, Larry

Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

I have not stayed at the Carib Inn as we prefer to rent a home on the island, but the dive shop is terrific. Ever trip it seems I need a small repair. Today is was a broken fin strap. Bruce and his staff are...More

Thank Iriemon666
Response from Bruce B, Owner at Bruce Bowker's Carib InnResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you. We always try our best to repair equipment. Glad you were able to keep diving.

Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

I think their fills are the cheapest on the island. Everyone was friendly and bent over backwards to be helpful. I stayed in the Green house. It was very comfortable and clean. You can’t go wrong with these people.

Thank Lance S
Response from Bruce B, Owner at Bruce Bowker's Carib InnResponded 11 November 2017

Always nice to have you diving with us and thank you for your nice words., We look forward to seeing you again here on Bonaire!

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345630
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice
2017 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kralendijk
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kralendijk
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kralendijk
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kralendijk
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (84)
Pool & Beach (28)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (2)
Hotel & Grounds (83)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mee_ah_11
21 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Rosemary K | Reviewed this property |
For dinner in town try Wil's Restaurant. Really good food.
2
Votes
Room Tips
"If you want a view and to be close to the docks the bungalow is great."
Read review
"Rooms other than 1 and 2 are closer to water, but all were clean and well cared for."
Read review
"Rooms around the pool are studios. Rooms 6, 7, 8,9 have ocean view."
Read review
"Rooms 7 & 8 have their own private deck facing the water"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite