We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Plaza Resort Bonaire

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Plaza Resort Bonaire
Plaza Resort Bonaire
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

708 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Plaza Resort Bonaire
See the most recent reviews
Showing 489: English reviews
Manitou, Kentucky, United States
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I was with a group of divers that stayed at the Plaza the first week of June. We had a great time!! The food was great with plenty of choices, shore diving was easy always plenty of tanks at the entrances when we needed them. The rooms were huge and the AC was awsome. We stayed in the Lagoon view...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ellan S
plazaresortbonaire1, Guest Relations Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this review

Hi Ellan, great that you spend some time to review the Plaza Resort! We're honoured to hear you enjoyed Plaza and Bonaire. We read a lot of surprising comments concerning the Chocolate soufflé, so absolutely not one take out ! ;) Great to hear all those nice words!

Phoenix Arizona
Reviewed 24 July 2013

My family and I return to Bonaire every year or two and decided to try a different resort this time. We chose Plaza Resort because it had all of the amenities we were looking for - especially the all inclusive diving and food package. Sadly, this property failed to impress us and we will probably not be returning. Parts of...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank topdivemama
plazaresortbonaire1, Guest Relations Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this review

Dear Madam, first of all I want to thank you for reviewing Plaza Resort Bonaire. With interest, we've read your review. Sadly enough, Plaza haven't been your ideal accommodation this time. We take responsibility for the miscommunication, which occurred accidentally. Besides, we appreciate your praising words about the room, restaurant, buffet and facilities. Yet, we also take notice from your...

Baltimore
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We just returned from a week at the Plaza Resort and it was very enjoyable. Apparently, it is under new ownership and has improved immensely, but it still missed the mark on a number of things. I'd actually put it between Average and Very Good, but the "misses" knocked it down to Average. There is an all-inclusive option but we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Susan T
plazaresortbonaire1, Guest Relations Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, I would like to thank you for commenting on Plaza Resort Bonaire. Indeed, we are in a new management team and we're keen that it already is recognized. We're glad to hear your positive reaction towards the room facilities. We'll take your negative experience with the cleaning maid into consideration, since we are upgrading our service level. We...

Surfside Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We just got back from a week's stay at the Plaza Resort in Bonaire and I have to say that we were very happy with our vacation. Bonaire is a diving paradise and the Plaza was the perfect dive resort with the Toucan dive shop onsite and offering boat dives and shore dive support right from the hotel. The accommodations...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ericsweber
plazaresortbonaire1, Guest Relations Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this review

Dear Eric, thank you for your review of Plaza Resort Bonaire. We're very keen to hear your praising words. We're pleased to have fulfilled your needs, especially to facilitate your diving experience. Thank you for these words, which are beneficial to us and to future guests. Would like to see you soon again in Plaza!

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We just returned and I must say, we fully enjoyed being guest at the resort. The hotel and dive shop (Toucan Diving) staff were friendly, helpful and informative. Rooms are clean and spacious. I wasn't sure what to expect with the location being close to the Airport. Trust me, it's really not an issue. There is little to no noise....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ScubaDiver01PH
plazaresortbonaire1, Guest Relations Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, thank you to take time for your review of Plaza Resort Bonaire. We very much appreciate to also read reviews of guest's who actually are satisfied all over. We're pleased to hear your praising words and your insights given, which are useful for future guests. We are sure you've had a great time and would love to...

Vancouver, BC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I stayed with the Plaza with a large group of approximately 90 divers for an event called the Scubaboard Invasion during June/July 2013 for two weeks. The 1st week there was 90 of us and the 2nd week the rest of the group left and only 5 of us from the original group remained. The number of staff working at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jodylynn007
plazaresortbonaire1, Guest Relations Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this review

Dear Jodelyn, thank you for your extensive, complete review of Plaza Resort Bonaire. Such comments helps us to specify our facilities and capabilities and to inform future guests. We're very delighted to hear your experience, as diver. We certainly take your comments seriously and with us in the upcoming management meetings since we value the experiences of our guests. As...

Potomac, Maryland
Reviewed 10 July 2013

My fiance and I stayed at Plaza Resort for a week in June, 2013. My fiance is African-American and wanted to go somewhere to dive for our vacation. For the most part the staff was friendly and helpful; however, we went to the Coconut Crash bar one night when the resort was having a barbecue on the beach. The big...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ladan R
plazaresortbonaire1, Guest Relations Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this review

Dear Ladan, we're actually shocked while reading your review. We're very sorry for your harsh feelings against our service. But, since the involved employees are already for years living and working on Bonaire and have never been involved in such incident the situation is very hard for us. We take your comments very seriously and will gather with the departments...

Midland, Michigan
Reviewed 3 July 2013

My wife and I stayed at Plaza Resort with ~90 other people from ScubaBoard. We felt the rooms were big, nice and clean. The service we received from the staff (all) was very good and we did not have any issues. Diving at the house reef was very good with easy access. I wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Plaza...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank zrsteve
plazaresortbonaire1, Guest Relations Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this review

Dear Steve, kind of you to review on your holiday at Plaza Resort Bonaire. We're very pleased to welcome ScubaBoard. Great to read your positive words. We had such a nice time with you all and hope to see you again in our resort. See you all soon!

upper louisiana
Reviewed 28 June 2013

just got back from a 10 day stay at the plaza resort in Bonaire. The resort itself is very close to the airport but we were never bothered by loud noise from the airport. We originally booked an ocean view Jr. Suit but after I day we upgraded to the ocean view grand suit.... very much worth the extra cost....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cotton_Farmer_Clay
plazaresortbonaire1, Guest Relations Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for your submitted online review. We are keen to hear you had a great time at Plaza Resort Bonaire. From your words we can only be happy with our hard working staff and their provided service. We also make notice of your comments, since we'll transfer your question about the top sheet to our lovely ladies...

Gautier, Mississippi, United States
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The staff at the dive shop was amazing.We took our regulators to a local dive shop for service a couple of week's before we left for our first trip to Bonaire. On the first dive, my mouthpiece came off the reg at 40', wow, that was fun. The dive shop did not put a strap on to keep it on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mollie H
plazaresortbonaire1, Guest Relations Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this review

Dear Mollie from the USA, thank you for your effort in writing a review. Great to hear all those praising words. We are keen to hear our improved service and facilities were acknowledged and to your satisfaction. We're pleased to be part of your diving vacation and hope to see you again soon!

737 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (429)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (83)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
9:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (156)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (262)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Beach (25)
Viewed
Lagoon Grand Suite (28)
Viewed
Oceanfront Junior Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Superior Grand Ocean Suite (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kralendijk hotels
1.5 km away
Bellafonte Luxury Oceanfront Hotel
3.1 km away
Harbour Village Beach Club
Harbour Village Beach Club
#3 of 22 in Kralendijk
527 reviews
0.7 km away
Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Coral Paradise Resort
Coral Paradise Resort
#1 of 22 in Kralendijk
460 reviews
8.0 km away
Caribbean Club Bonaire
Caribbean Club Bonaire
#9 of 22 in Kralendijk
232 reviews
3.9 km away
Buddy Dive
Buddy Dive
#5 of 22 in Kralendijk
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoyment without limits, an all-inclusive vacation at Plaza Beach Resort Bonaire. This resort offers 126 spacious air conditioned oversized Suites, both Junior Suites and Grand Suites located either next to the Caribbean Sea or next to the marina laguna. Everything is included: from a delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet in our restaurant with sea view to water sport activities, a diving school and a cozy beach bar. With the best beach on Bonaire and a beautiful swimming pool, there is nothing that will stop you from having a vacation to always remember. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Plaza Resort Bonaire

Address: J.A. Abraham Blvd 80, Kralendijk, Bonaire
Region: Caribbean > Bonaire > Kralendijk
Price Range: RM1,133 - RM1,698 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Plaza Resort Bonaire 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Plaza Resort Bonaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Resort Bonaire Hotel Kralendijk
Plaza Hotel Bonaire
Plaza Hotel Kralendijk
Plaza Resort Bonaire Kralendijk
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Kralendijk
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Kralendijk
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Kralendijk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Plaza Resort Bonaire staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question
Jackson, New Jersey, United States
East Islip, New York, United States

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Plaza Resort Bonaire staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Grand suites are the best. Junior is adequate”
 of 5 bubbles 992stevens, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“An ocean front room allows you to walk straight out to the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles philh822, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ocean View Grand Suite rooms are open and roomy”
 of 5 bubbles Sevenrider860, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Grande suite with ocean view Temporary style furniture . Area of the hotel close to the lagoon had a not so pleasant smell.”
 of 5 bubbles lenneke8, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They are doing construction so I don't know how all rooms will be.”
 of 5 bubbles JudgeJulie1, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay