We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

GOOOD Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
GOOOD Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

278 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 244: English reviews
Nieuwkuijk
Reviewed 21 September 2016

This was my second stay at goood resort. Again it was excellent. Ankie is a verry hospitable hostess . The rooms are clean and have good airco. There is a nice swimming pool and a beautifull garden. My next stay on Bonaire again will be at goood resort

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erikt777
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 8 September 2016

This was our 5th trip to Bonaire and our 5th stay at GOOOD. We love staying there - the property is beautiful, the views are great, and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. But, the main reason we keep going back is the service and atmosphere. Ankie does a wonderful job of making sure you're comfortable, is a wonderful cook,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fresnof15
Wirral
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Upon the hill, away from the hustle and panoramic views. Ankie has created a little oasis which is perfect for relaxing after a day of activity. The room was spotless clean, spacious and the bed comfortable. Ankie will do everything to make your stay unforgettable. Next visit I will definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mariska123
Staten Island, New York
Reviewed 18 August 2016

This is a quaint little resort high on a mountain looking over Klein Bonaire. At night you can see the town all lit up. Now the rooms are very nice size. The host there, Ankie serves a great Dutch breakfast and very big portions for $15 a day if you chose. When I was there, I greeted very nicely and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank booky123
Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We can only recommend Goood Resort. Ankie is a great host, the location is beautiful, clean and has everything you gonna need. Can't complain about anything. Had a great vacation and would always come back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 284andy
Ankie F, Manager at GOOOD Resort, responded to this review
Google Translation

Vielen Dank Alex & Andy!! Auf Wiedersehen😊

Ottawa, Ontario
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We had rented a nearby villa but needed to spend a night before taking occupancy. We ended up staying at GOOOD and we are very lucky that we did. The place is beautiful, clean, has nice views and is very relaxing. It helps that the host (Ankie in our case) was extremely nice and attentive to our needs. My wife...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nekton
Noord, Aruba
Reviewed 9 June 2016

It is a very authentic Caribbean chalet up on the hill. Very well maintained and clean with a nice host. Sport enthusiastic find nice possibilities for cross country jogging with great views from the hill. It s also perfect to just relax and read a book sitting in one of the chairs on the sundeck.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank H4043ZTharry
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 June 2016

during our business trip we (my wife and i) found out that Ankie runs Goood Bonaire like it is her own home. With sutch good care en devotion she let us in to the tropical, clean, beautiful place called Goood Bonaire. A nice, big schwimmingpool, lots of terrasses and a lot off hammocks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 649bramp
Kralendijk
Reviewed 6 May 2016

I already stayed twice in this hotel. The owner and hostess of the hotel is super friendly and will take care of you in a very personal way. The view is amazing and the accommodation is very clean and stylish. I love this hotel and i will come back for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wiel534
Linthicum, Maryland
Reviewed 29 April 2016

The Room was lovely and clean, nice view from the terrace overlooking Kralendijk and the Sea. The Proprietor was friendly and helpful. On the negative side, you will have to make your own bed and the charge for using a credit card was on the excessive side.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mittenwald

214 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (177)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kralendijk hotels
6.9 km away
Bellafonte Luxury Oceanfront Hotel
2.1 km away
Coral Paradise Resort
Coral Paradise Resort
#1 of 22 in Kralendijk
460 reviews
7.7 km away
Oasis Guesthouse
Oasis Guesthouse
#2 of 19 in Kralendijk
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Harbour Village Beach Club
Harbour Village Beach Club
#3 of 22 in Kralendijk
527 reviews
5.2 km away
Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino
3.5 km away
Caribbean Club Bonaire
Caribbean Club Bonaire
#8 of 22 in Kralendijk
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Are you ready to have a goood time? ... more   less 

Additional Information about GOOOD Resort

Address: Kaya Turkesa 3, Kralendijk, Bonaire (Formerly Deep Blue View Intimate Resort)
Region: Caribbean > Bonaire > Kralendijk
Price Range: RM462 - RM631 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — GOOOD Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your GOOOD Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deep Blue View Intimate Hotel Bonaire
GOOOD Resort Bonaire/Kralendijk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from GOOOD Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from GOOOD Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want to find a small clean friendly place to stay, this is it.”
 of 5 bubbles booky123, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Excellent view of Bonaire and Klein Bonaire. Good breeze!”
 of 5 bubbles Nekton, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Oh yes, go for the blue room......?”
 of 5 bubbles 726Francois, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
“There are only 5 rooms so you can't go wrong. Wait till you see the hammocks&pool - you won't be spending too much time in the room anyway!”
 of 5 bubbles Andra_Stefanescu, 9 Dec 2015 | Read review
“I'm sure all the rooms are great! Ours was really nice - the Sunrise and Shine room.”
 of 5 bubbles DaGenester, 27 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay