We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Starfish Montehabana

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Travel Alert: Licensing Restrictions Apply More details
Management photos
Starfish Montehabana
Starfish Montehabana
Panoramas (45)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 25: English reviews
Start your review of Starfish Montehabana
 Click to rate
brooklyn
Reviewed 1 week ago

I did not stay at the hotel... upon a friends recommendation to go to the bar I was delighted. A friend and I had just arrived in Cuba and was looking for a nice spot to grab a drink. As I walked into the lobby it looked pleasant... and that is where it stopped... grabbed 2 seats at the bar.....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ren214
General M, Director General at Starfish Montehabana, responded to this review

Dear ren214, After reading your review, we would like to transmit you that we are sorry to know that we did not fulfill your expectations. We are disappointed and surprised to read the situations presented during your visit to our bar. We find hard to believe that the hotel you are describing it is Memories Starfish Montehabana Resort. We work...

cape breton
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed as a single female for 4 days. The good: plentiful breakfast. Memories Miramar hotel owned by same people and on same property. You can use their pool and facilities and restuarants. Very safe spot. Nice pool which is big. Hotel room was clean and they provided a hairdryer, shampoo, body wash and shower cap. You may not get these...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karen m
General M, Director General at Starfish Montehabana, responded to this review

Dear karen m, It is a pleasure to receive such nice comments of your stay with us. The Starfish Montehabana team would like to thank you for your nice review even when we did not fulfill your expectations. We are glad to hear that you had an amazing and pleasant stay at our hotel, our main goal is to satisfy...

Daventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Like another reviewer visited this hotel as part of an overnight package to Havana. Set in the diplomatic quarter some distance from the main city. The Hotel is very 70's in terms of a style statement with a very large lobby area. The room my wife and I had, was twin bedded, with a large lounge and a kitchen area,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ajayloulou
General M, Director General at Starfish Montehabana, responded to this review

Dear guest, After reading your review, we would like to transmit you that we are sorry to know that we did not fulfill your expectations. We work every day in order to improve our service and your suggestions are always welcome, thank you for your valuable time and feedback, we sincerely hope to have the opportunity to prove ourselves in...

Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 December 2016

We stayed at this hotel for one night while on a 2 day tour of Havana with our tour group. The hotel was undergoing refurbishment and many of the rooms were in a disgusting state with dust on all the furniture, paint on the floors and beds and the kitchenette was covered in grime. The only good room was the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Terry N
General M, Director General at Starfish Montehabana, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to transmit you that we are sorry to know that we did not fulfill your expectations and for the inconveniences you may had during your stay. We work every day in order to improve our service and your suggestions are always welcome, thank you for your valuable time and feedback, we sincerely hope to have...

Pontyclun, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I'm try not to be negative when writing reviews, however this place was a real let-down. Having travelled extensively all over the world, I was keeping an open mind about my 1st visit to Cuba and was mindful of the economic position of the Country etc. We stayed 3 nights here & were thoroughly underwhelmed. For 1 whole day we...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Andrew J
General M, Director General at Starfish Montehabana, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you for having choosen Starfish Montehabana as your holidays destination, we are very sorry to know that we did not fulfill your expectations and for the inconvenients you may had during your stay. We had an inconvenient with the machine which provides the water, but we tried to do our...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

What a dreadful hotel- indifferent staff, no air conditioning, no water for 18 hours, no toilet paper, no milk left at breakfast (only 8am) I could go on.....very very dirty and disappointing-do not stay here!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mcpaj
General M, Director General at Starfish Montehabana, responded to this review

Dear guest, After reading your review, we would like to transmit you that we are sorry to know that we did not fulfill your expectations and for the inconveniences you may had, we had a problem with the machine that provides water to the hotel and we try our best moving our guests to the neighbour hotel and trying to...

Havana, Cuba
Reviewed 8 July 2016

The hotel is overrated. Practically a regular 3* hotel. The restaurant is located in the next hotel, so it might be inconvenient at times of breakfast or dinner. Wifi is available for 2 CUC/hour, regular price. Is located quite far from the historic center.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ParticularCuba
Lima, Peru
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Recommended!!! All services are very good. Everything neat and tidy. The staff are friendly and very professional. Food is delicious. They have a variety of very good drinks. Really lovely. Very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pedro José F
General Manager M, General Manager at Starfish Montehabana, responded to this review

Dear Pedro Jose: We really thank you for having chosen our hotel Starfish Montehabana to spend your holidays and we appreciate that you have taken part of your precious time to write a review about your experience with us. It is satisfying to read you have loved the service of all our friendly staff. We are looking forward to seeing...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 14 April 2016

Not the best place to stay as the air was next to non-existent and the beds were rock hard. Many in our group had a lot of bites after this hotel. I did not. However, this hotel was really showing some age. Toilet facilities were awesome (for Cuba!), the bathroom was well lit, hot water in shower was plentiful; however,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sombrita D
General Manager M, General Manager at Starfish Montehabana, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We want to thank you for sharing your review and for your comments in regards to our facilities and Staff!! It is always good to read about experiences our guests lived during their stay. I would like to apologize if some of the services and facilities did not meet your expectations. Please rest assured we are taking all...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 13 April 2016

I went to Havana as part of a school trip with 12 other people. Before we left, I read the TripAdvisor reviews so I had an idea of what to expect. On what was supposed to be the first night of our stay, Obama was in Havana, so we had to give up our rooms so that the Government could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeff P
General Manager M, General Manager at Starfish Montehabana, responded to this review

Dear Jeff: We deeply appreciate this wonderful review, which for sure, will help readers to make the right decision when it comes to choosing the ideal resort for their vacation. It’s a pleasure to know that this experience was a very positive one, highlighted by our service. We would like to thank you for have chosen Stafish Montehabana to spend...

340 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (253)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Apartment (39)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (72)
Viewed
Standard Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Havana
2100.5 km away
Sol Hotel
Sol Hotel
#5 of 8 in Oyster Pond
176 reviews
0.0 km away
Colombus Hotel
Colombus Hotel
#7 of 8 in Oyster Pond
30 reviews
0.0 km away
Hodelpa Garden Suites
Hodelpa Garden Suites
#2 of 11 in Juan Dolio
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
122.1 km away
Barcelo Solymar Arenas Blancas Resort
0.8 km away
Melia Habana
Melia Habana
#2 of 78 in Havana
3,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Starfish Montehabana

Address: Calle 70 entre 5ta a y 7ma Ave, Havana 11400, Cuba (Formerly Occidental Montehabana)
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciudad de la Habana Province > Havana
Price Range: RM536 - RM1,081 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Starfish Montehabana 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Starfish Montehabana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Occidental Montehabana Hotel Havana
Aparthotel Montehabana Havana
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Havana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Starfish Montehabana staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Starfish Montehabana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here until the refurbishment is completed”
 of 5 bubbles 649terryn, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room quality was hit or miss. Some in suites, some not. Just be specific with what you are looking for.”
 of 5 bubbles sombritad, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Any suite with a kitchenette is good.”
 of 5 bubbles Y4654PXjeffp, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“they have rooms that has kitchen, if you love cooking you can ask for that room.”
 of 5 bubbles marosannar, 23 Sep 2015 | Read review
“I d recommend to e-mail the hotel to know exaclty which kind of room you are looking for.. I am sure they will find the perfect solution”
 of 5 bubbles O6044RGmatteob, 27 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5