We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Roc Presidente

Save
Share
Traveller (767)
Room & Suite (291)
Dining (100)
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good34%
  • Average28%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“porto habana”(7 reviews)
“old havana”(67 reviews)
“hotel sells”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null}
Reviews (1,202)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveller rating
105
167
144
58
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
105
167
144
58
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsporto habanaold havanahotel sellsan older hotelcorner roompool barbuffet restaurantworked finecab ridequiet areamini fridgecuban standardsvedado areasea wallinternet accesslive musicomelette
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 508 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Great service, everyone was super nice and the WiFi there works great for 2 CUC with a drink.. highly recommend in a nice neighbourhood! The hotel is 2 blocks from the sea, they’re are restaurants and a bar here.More

Thank michelmassonnatfab
Response from Community_Manager_HP, General Manager at Hotel Roc PresidenteResponded yesterday

Dear michelmassonnatfab, first of all, I want to thank you for your kind comments. It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed the Hotel services and we're glad you liked the neighborhood. For us, the most important thing is the satisfaction of all...More

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We came to eat breakfast at the hotel restaurant on a very hot and humid day. We were pleased to find the air conditioning functioning great. The service was very prompt which was welcome and isn’t easy to find in Cuba. Overall, this was a...More

Thank 245Edyne
Response from Community_Manager_HP, General Manager at Hotel Roc PresidenteResponded yesterday

Dear 245Edyne, first of all, I want to thank you for your kind comments. It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed the breakfast as well as the air conditioning in the establishment. For us, the most important thing is the satisfaction of...More

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

This hotel is great. Everyone is friendly and very helpful. Very close to El Malecon. The stall is helpful and the drinks are really good. You should definitely make plans to visit this hotel. You will not be disappointed.More

Thank N D C
Response from Community_Manager_HP, General Manager at Hotel Roc PresidenteResponded yesterday

Dear N D C, first of all, I want to thank you for your kind comments. It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have been satisfied with all the Staff and the Bar service. Your...More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

My girlfriend and I spent 3 days in Havana. Hotel Presidente is all you need. They will take care of everything and guide you around the city. Staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Would definitely come back!More

Thank Diego F
Response from Community_Manager_HP, General Manager at Hotel Roc PresidenteResponded yesterday

Dear Diego F, first of all, I want to thank you for your kind comments. It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have been satisfied with all the Staff and the Bar service. Your words...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

The service was very good de wete treated very good and really like way The hotel looked and the feeling the connection was very good and a ver y good placer to realax and to be with family i would reccomend form people to come...More

Thank Gabriele P
Response from Community_Manager_HP, General Manager at Hotel Roc PresidenteResponded 4 days ago

Dear Gabriele P, first of all, I want to thank you for your kind comments. It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have been satisfied with all the services you have enjoyed. We are pleased...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$105 - US$249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$105 - US$249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (767)
Room & Suite (291)
Dining (100)
Pool & Beach (73)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Amenities (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
bananasnap
21 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Community_Manager_HP | Property representative |
The Hotel is in perfect condition and recovered 100% from Hurricane Irma. Thank you for your concern and best regards.
0
Votes
Marina S
5 May 2017|
Answer
Response from SigitaVilnius | Reviewed this property |
Check in after 4 pm. I got my room at 5:45 pm. They are slow. Sorry, don't remember check out. Maybe 11 am.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Facing Swimming Pool"
Read review
"good price"
Read review
"Right off the Malecon in Vedado, easy location to reach everything with lots of taxis available."
Read review
"Choose rooms that face the Malecón."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing