We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hostal Las Maletas

Save
Traveller (80)
Dining (13)
Room & Suite (12)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good29%
  • Average14%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“dance studio”(2 reviews)
“ceiling fan”(2 reviews)
“bathroom door”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Concierge
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
12
5
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
12
5
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdance studioceiling fanbathroom doorrecommend staying herehigh ceilingsthe ground floormini barfirst floorair conditioningold havanaunitshairdryerairbnbhostelkeycomfortcucs
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I ended up staying here for just over 3 weeks and it felt like home from home. The Hostal has a handful of rooms and the service at reception, cleaning and breakfast was really fantastic. I felt extremely welcome and the staff all were super...More

Thank K8LJ
Response from Alejandro M, Propietario at Hostal Las MaletasResponded 1 week ago

Hi, we are really happy knowing you had such good time in our city and specially at our property. We look forward having you back soon. Kind regards, Alejandro

Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in November and it was great. The rooms are all clean and have AC, a wall fan unit, a fridge and clean bathrooms. I stayed in one of the smaller rooms which was suitable for a single traveler. The...More

Thank ckgurl
Response from Alejandro M, Propietario at Hostal Las MaletasResponded 16 January 2018

We highly appreciate your time, opinion and suggestions. We will take duly notes. Best regards, AM

Reviewed 20 November 2017

I brought a small group of photographers here for a week and we had the time of our lives. The location in Havana Vieja is perfect for it's proximity to the Malécon, the Prado and the Avenida del Puerto and all the rich neighborhoods between....More

Thank Kip B
Response from Alejandro M, Propietario at Hostal Las MaletasResponded 21 November 2017

Thanks a lot for your words. Our compromise is keeping upgrading our guests comfort and experience. Kind Regards

Reviewed 28 July 2017

We stayed here for one night-our last in Cuba. After having excellent stays in casas in Vedado and Miramar, we had high expectations for this casa, as well. However, we were underwhelmed. If you are just looking for a bed in Old Havana, then this...More

Thank rayele
Response from Alejandro M, Propietario at Hostal Las MaletasResponded 14 October 2017

Thanks for your feedback, we will take into account your opinions. Regards

Reviewed 23 June 2017

The Hostel Las Maletas, located at 409 Empedrado, in the heart of Old Havana, was the perfect place and location, to gather and breathe in the flavor that is the people and essence of Havana. Our gracious and accommodating hosts were able house our entire...More

Thank Derek B
Response from Alejandro M, Propietario at Hostal Las MaletasResponded 25 June 2017

Thanks we really appreciate your comments. It is what pitch us to still improve even more our clients' experience in our property. Regards

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Cuba
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$59 - US$69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$59 - US$69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (80)
Dining (13)
Room & Suite (12)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mledere4
7 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Alejandro M | Property representative |
Hi, yes we have if you are interested in booking a room please send your request to our email, which can be found on our Facebook page. Thx + Regards Alejandro
0
Votes
Google Translation
newyorktraveler_11
21 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Alejandro M | Property representative |
Hi, unfortunately for you we are fully booked for those dates. Thanks anyway for your interest.... regards Alejandro
0
Votes
Google Translation
MileeMo
11 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Ruben S | Reviewed this property |
Hello, We made our reservation through Airbnb, you can check there. I do not sent you a direct link of Airbnb because tripadvisor does not allow inclusion of links. Best regards, Ruben
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I would recommend Santa Clara or Trinidad on the first floor at the back for a quieter room."
Read review
"Ask for first floor, if you have trouble with steps."
Read review
"One room upstairs in the front has a balcony."
Read review
"My room on the ground floor had twin beds, so this might not work for a couple."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing