We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Iberostar Bella Vista

Save
Traveller (1221)
Room & Suite (233)
Pool & Beach (189)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good30%
  • Average21%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“elite restaurant”(18 reviews)
“elite package”(11 reviews)
“elite section”(11 reviews)
AMENITIES
Public Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (834)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
134
141
85
33
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
134
141
85
33
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselite restaurantelite packageelite sectionsnack barstar cafeelite roomelite guestsrooftop restaurantla caracolajuan manuelbuffet downstairsadult poolssea viewworked extremelyomelettelobsterexcellent facilities
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

The hotel has huge potential - a few tweeks needed to bring it up to standard. Obviously been hit by a hurricane in the past (or poor workmanship) Cracked floor tiles; intermittent elevator service; corridors flooded after deluge; mayhem at the buffet, mostly by the...More

3  Thank Badnis
Response from Gabriel M, General Manager at Iberostar Bella VistaResponded yesterday

Dear guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing us as your preferred destination in Varadero. Secondly, we would also like to thank you for writting and sharing such a good experience and comments with us. Be noticed that guest feedback...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

this was our 4th trip to cuba so we know what to expect. bad points first - poor quality sunbeds on beach, steak restaurant closed, and no live music. we could not fault anything else, no queues for anything, no problems with hot water, found...More

3  Thank davelinley
Response from Gabriel M, General Manager at Iberostar Bella VistaResponded yesterday

Dear guest, On behalf of all the staff and management at the hotel Iberostar Bella Vista Varadero we would like to extend our most sicere gratitude for choosing us as your preferred destination in Varadero. Moreover, we would also like to thank you for writting...More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

My self & husband stayed here for 2 weeks middle of May the reason I chose it was because its an iberostar wev stayed at 3 other resorts dominican. Brazil. crete. and they are our favorite chain. this one is terrible I can't go into...More

2  Thank caravanNorthWales
Response from QualityMCuba, Manager at Iberostar Bella VistaResponded yesterday

Dear guest, Thank you for sending us your feedback, it is extremely important to us and also for choosing our hotel Iberostar Bella Vista for your recent holiday. We regret to read that we did not fulfill your expectations on this first visit to Cuba....More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Would like to thank all the staff for a good holiday you were amazing The hotel has very good sea view rooms on the beach side. On the other side you have sea view rooms but not as good looking over the car park. Plenty...More

1  Thank leedsafc1
Response from Gabriel M, General Manager at Iberostar Bella VistaResponded yesterday

Dear guest, On behalf of the entire team as well as all the Management of the Iberostar Bella Vista Varadero hotel, I would like to thank you for choosing us to enjoy your Varadero vacation. We want you to know that we are enormously grateful...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

Let me start by saying that Varadero is an awesome place and the beaches are super spectacular around here. I have been to Cuba many times and will return for sure just not to this resort.Iberostar name is one that is known for the quality...More

3  Thank Be24
Response from Gabriel M, General Manager at Iberostar Bella VistaResponded yesterday

Dear guest, On behalf of the entire team as well as all the management of the Iberostar Bella Vista Varadero hotel, I would like to thank you for choosing us as your preferred destination in Varadero. Moreover, we want you to know that we are...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Cuba
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Tennis Court
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$147 - US$368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Spa Hotel in Varadero
#15 Luxury Hotel in Varadero
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Varadero
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$147 - US$368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Spa Hotel in Varadero
#15 Luxury Hotel in Varadero
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Varadero
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1221)
Room & Suite (233)
Pool & Beach (189)
Dining (88)
Family and Play Areas (26)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Daisy046
18 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Linda F | Reviewed this property |
The other comments are correct the cards are purchased in the bank on site 1 hour per 1 cuc however remember to log out or turn your WiFi off after using them, they can only be used in areas with good signal like the lounge... More
3
Votes
Debra P
14 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Joanne R | Reviewed this property |
Yes they do
2
Votes
living20057
8 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from GayleLantz | Reviewed this property |
Yes you will have a wristband, the Elite guest wear a different colour, we did see them refuse service to non Elite guest on the 11th floor
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Anything ocean view."
Read review
"Elite rooms are definitely worth the money"
Read review
"Get ocean view!!"
Read review
"21014 Was an amazing room is you want to really treat your self!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing