We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Roc Arenas Doradas

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Travel Alert: Licensing Restrictions Apply More details
Management photos
Hotel Roc Arenas Doradas
Hotel Roc Arenas Doradas
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,871 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,699: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Roc Arenas Doradas
 Click to rate
Dartmouth, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was my 10th trip to Cuba, a country I love and look forward to seeing every year, but this is the first time I've had to suffer through so many bug bites! I'm not sure what sort of bugs were doing all the damage, but there were mosquitos all over the place so I'm guessing it was them. Weird...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shelleyhines
Hotel_Arenas_Doradas, General Manager at Hotel Roc Arenas Doradas, responded to this review

Dear clients, first I want to thank your comments. We are saddened that you have not enjoyed your holiday with us. Personally I will check all your comments and I will touch these problems with my hand to give them an immediate solution. However I would like to tell you that the Hotel has a fumigation plan that is complied...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Spent one week in April with my friend. Loved the resort. The beach is gorgeous. The rooms are dated but clean. The food was not excellent, but there was always something you could find to your taste. There were not enough towels at times, but that week the hotel was full to its capacity, and the staff was working very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lana722
Hotel_Arenas_Doradas, General Manager at Hotel Roc Arenas Doradas, responded to this review

Dear Lana, firstly, on behalf of all the Staff and in my own I want to thank your kind comments. It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your vacation with us. Thank you very much for the summary so complete that has made us that will serve to take immediate action and improve the services you have...

Welland, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Nice resort. The food was good- it removed any stigma I had about the food in Cuba. Never went hungry and I actually like the catsup. The staff was very friendly and humble. They work hard for their money. Bring some things to give them. Women love Venus razors and men Axe products. But I would say they like clothes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Disappointed092012
Hotel_Arenas_Doradas, General Manager at Hotel Roc Arenas Doradas, responded to this review

Dear clients, firstly, on behalf of all the Staff and in my own I want to thank your kind comments. It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your vacation with us. Our maxim is to seek excellence in every service we perform and your words only fill us with the strength to remain your first choice. Personally...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Book this quick getaway 3 nights/4 days via Sunwing for myself and 2 kids (3 & 10 yrs old) at this "4 star" hotel and it was the worst experience I've ever had in traveling in all of the Caribbean. Front desk wasn't helpful at all. No "hi, how are you? Welcome!" Just " name?" No information on the basic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blackbuttafly
Hotel_Arenas_Doradas, General Manager at Hotel Roc Arenas Doradas, responded to this review

Dear clients, first I want to thank your comments. We are saddened that you have not enjoyed your holiday with us. I regret that your perception of the Hotel services was not good Personally I will check all your comments and I will touch these problems with my hand to give them an immediate solution. Our maxim is the pursuit...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We met so many people that had been to this hotel 10+ times, and that says a lot. And my family is quite sure that this spot will be an annual meeting spot for us to get together. My parents and I had a great week here. We spent most of our time by the pool, which was never over-crowded....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dadarren
Hotel_Arenas_Doradas, General Manager at Hotel Roc Arenas Doradas, responded to this review

Dearclients, firstly, on behalf of all the Staff and in my own I want to thank your kind comments. It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your vacation with us. Thank you very much for the summary so complete that has made us that will serve to take immediate action and improve the services you have pointed...

Strathmore, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We spent the week of Apr 8-15 at this resort, there were 7 of us including three kids from the ages of 7 – 13. We were on the lower level in the 700 block and everything was great. The maids kept the rooms very clean, we had hot water every time we showered, the air conditioning worked very well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrownFamily709
Hotel_Arenas_Doradas, General Manager at Hotel Roc Arenas Doradas, responded to this review

Dear Brown Family, firstly, on behalf of all the Staff and in my own I want to thank your kind comments. It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your vacation with us. Thank you very much for the summary so complete that has made us that will serve to take immediate action and improve the services you...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We got into the hotel very late at night, was super quiet! Check in was quick. Was given a ride to our room via golf cart. A/C didn't work but they did have it fixed by morning. Lots of room at the pool as most people are at the beach. We are typically beach people but only used it a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NikkiTodd
Hotel_Arenas_Doradas, General Manager at Hotel Roc Arenas Doradas, responded to this review

Dear Nikki, firstly, on behalf of all the Staff and in my own I want to thank your kind comments. It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your vacation with us. Thank you very much for the summary so complete that has made us that will serve to take immediate action and improve the services you have...

Toronto
Reviewed 1 week ago

We all had a lovely vacation and we fully enjoyed the beach and the relaxing environment. For some of us it was our first, second or third time in Cuba. It was however our first time at this hotel. The hotel is small and it was great that everything was easily accessible It was a very short walk to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EssenceTO
Hotel_Arenas_Doradas, General Manager at Hotel Roc Arenas Doradas, responded to this review

Dear clients, firstly, on behalf of all the Staff and in my own I want to thank your kind comments. It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your vacation with us. Thank you for the summary so complete you have given us of your vacation. Personally I checked what happens with the store and I assure you...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We were at this resort for two weeks March 28 to April 11 the resort it self is clean and maintained the stuff verry friendly at the bars also in the buffet Vladimir and all the girls did a great job at the buffet the chef cook took always care about everything, the bartender Pepe at the lobby bar and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wl458486
Hotel_Arenas_Doradas, General Manager at Hotel Roc Arenas Doradas, responded to this review

Dear clientsl, firstly, on behalf of all the Staff and in my own I want to thank your kind comments. It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your vacation with us. Thank you for the summary so complete you have given us of your vacation. Our maxim is to seek excellence in every service we perform and...

Burlington
Reviewed 1 week ago

First visit to Cuba and came away very happy. The accommodation was fine. Quite basic but ok. The beach is beautiful. The food was good, having been told by people that the food in Cuba was poor, they had obviously not been to this resort. The service in the dining room was terrific. If I was considering another visit to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jill W
Hotel_Arenas_Doradas, General Manager at Hotel Roc Arenas Doradas, responded to this review

2017 Dea Jill, firstly, on behalf of all the Staff and in my own I want to thank your kind comments. It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your vacation with us. Thank you for the summary so complete you have given us of your vacation. Our maxim is to seek excellence in every service we perform...

4,139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3693)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (954)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (853)
Viewed
View from Room (91)
Viewed
Dining (186)
Viewed
Room/Suite (302)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (88)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (42)
Viewed
2:10
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (1168)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (440)
Viewed
Amenities (70)
Viewed
Beach (19)
Viewed
Double Room (34)
Viewed
Pool (53)
Viewed
Dining (67)
Viewed
Suite (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (149)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varadero hotels
1.4 km away
Ocean Vista Azul
Ocean Vista Azul
#7 of 63 in Varadero
1,220 reviews
7.5 km away
Starfish Cuatro Palmas
Starfish Cuatro Palmas
#9 of 63 in Varadero
1,151 reviews
6.9 km away
Barcelo Solymar Arenas Blancas Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Sol Palmeras
Sol Palmeras
#8 of 63 in Varadero
5,835 reviews
0.6 km away
Be Live Experience Turquesa
3.4 km away
Melia Las Americas
Melia Las Americas
#5 of 63 in Varadero
5,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel Roc Arenas Doradas

Address: Autopista Varadero km 17 | Playa de los Tainos, Varadero 42200, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Matanzas Province > Varadero
Price Range: RM502 - RM1,008 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Roc Arenas Doradas 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Roc Arenas Doradas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arenas Doradas Varadero
Arenas Doradas Cuba
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Varadero
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Varadero
#16 Luxury Hotel in Varadero
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Roc Arenas Doradas staff and other travellers.
477 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (477)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Roc Arenas Doradas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms 600+ are the most renovated”
BrownFamily709, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Bring toilet paper, lots of bathroom doors dont lock and people WILL walk in on you! LOL”
NikkiTodd, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“My son was in room 1114 which was gorgeous. I think they lucked out with an upgrade.”
JillW117, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“try to reserve building 6 or other recently-renovated buildings (read reviews)”
FamilyLloyd, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Block 700 quiet,close to beach & pool. 1st fl better lighting”
lovesthesun101, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5