We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Roc Arenas Doradas

Save
Share
Traveller (4616)
Pool & Beach (1206)
Room & Suite (677)
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good40%
  • Average22%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“coffee bar”(177 reviews)
“swim up bar”(162 reviews)
“free shuttle”(53 reviews)
AMENITIES
Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (3,421)
Filter reviews
2,035 results
Traveller rating
387
788
466
232
162
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
387
788
466
232
162
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee barswim up barfree shuttlepastafishfriesbeach restaurantmain buffettex mexporkentertainment staffrecommend this resortbeautiful beachshrimpthe italian a la cartepicky eaterfresh towels
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 2,035 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

Roc Arenas Doradas was highly recommended to our family by a friend who is a repeat guest. We travelled as a family of 5 with young adult children. We were looking for an affordable and relaxing getaway for our family. Roc Arenas offered all of...More

2  Thank meljayschultz
Response from Mirielys M, Director Comercial at Hotel Roc Arenas DoradasResponded 4 days ago

Dear meljayschultz, Thanks for sharing your comments with us. We are very proud of your beautiful comments about our hotel and our Staff. Thank you so much. See you soon again. Allways at your disposal.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My 8 year old daughter & myself stayed from Aug 2-9. Please note I had stayed at this hotel the previous year on a trip with just myself & my brother & it was amazing. This trip was despicable. I had read some of the...More

2  Thank Laurafied
Response from Mirielys M, Director Comercial at Hotel Roc Arenas DoradasResponded 3 days ago

Dear Laurafied, We regret very much that you had that perception of the hotel, because we really dedicate ourselves exclusively to the satisfaction of our customers. All customers are welcome at our Resort. The person who attended you during your stay he is the administrative...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

To begin I will acknowledge that Cuba is a developing country and a communist country at that. As a result, my expectations were tempered by having this in mind. Also, this is not my first visit to Cuba, having stayed in Cayo Coco in the...More

3  Thank Dan C
Response from Mirielys M, Director Comercial at Hotel Roc Arenas DoradasResponded 1 week ago

Dear Dan, We would like to thank you for let us know all refered about your holidays in our Resort. We will value inmediatly all items refered, in order to offer a better service to all our customers. In fact, today all management staff toured...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The resort was absolutely beautiful. There was always something going on there, never a dull monent. Lots of entertainment, beautiful beach, There were buffets everyday, sonthere was always lots of different foods to choose from. The only this that I did not enjoy was. the...More

1  Thank Pamela B
Response from Mirielys M, Director Comercial at Hotel Roc Arenas DoradasResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Pamela B, Thank you for your comments. We strive daily for the satisfaction of our guests and we are very gratified when customers like you are satisfied. We will consider your complaint and we will try to find other ketchup of another brand. We...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited as a group of friends during Cuba's school holidays. We found the resort quite difficult - especially the bars and buffet restaurant. I'm assuming the hotel was completely full but the buffet was so overcrowded and under resourced that it was impossible to...More

Thank Sarah N
Response from Mirielys M, Director Comercial at Hotel Roc Arenas DoradasResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sarah N, Thank you very much for sharing with us the experience you had during your vacation at our hotel. We are very sorry for inconveniences you had in our restaurant Buffet. We are having some staff change of this area in order to...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Beachfront
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$104 - US$255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Varadero
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Varadero
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$104 - US$255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Varadero
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Varadero
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (4616)
Pool & Beach (1206)
Room & Suite (677)
Dining (316)
Amenities (70)
Family and Play Areas (45)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Blend201522
18 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Berryp | Reviewed this property |
No seaweed on the beach or in the water . Beach and ocean were clear .
0
Votes
Pan C
11 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from MichelleAuger | Reviewed this property |
I was there in December and unfortunately there were 200 teenagers from Argentina booked into this resort. So, the age range was 16-18 for the most part. There wasn't much going on at the disco most nights. Some nights we... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"We were in building 11. Seemed to be centrally located to amenities"
Read review
"There is no point in paying extra for a room with a better view as you probably won't spend a lot of time..."
Read review
"room 902 was right by the pool it was a good location not too far."
Read review
"Bribe at reception to get close to the beach to avoid most of the noise"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing