We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Ritz Village Hotel

Expedia.comUS$52*
View Deal
GreenLeadersGold level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$69*
US$52*
US$69*
US$69*
US$52*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
The Ritz Village Hotel
The Ritz Village Hotel
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

311 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 137: English reviews
Start your review of The Ritz Village Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

this was my honeymoon, if this is a foreshadowing of my marriage it won't last longer than three months. WE left our HONEYMOON early because the living conditions are unbearable no hot water, anywhere. Not a single place on the island has a decent shower. the water causes fungal infections in your skin. The food is inedible if you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy R
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Village Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your time in Curacao. Water and electricity are made in environmentally not great and expensive ways in Curacao. As a result many places on Curacao do not have water. At TheRitz we have ambient temperature water. I have never heard of fungal infections from water. Our water...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Ritz Is located in a good place. I didn't appreciate the old/ discoloured furniture by the pool area. The building also needs to be painted. There was no hot water in the room and no phone incase of emergencies to contact front desk staff. Breakfast was poor. The other guests disturbed me at night because they sat on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crystal o
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Village Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and thanks for staying with us at The Ritz. We are sorry to hear you did not appreciate all we have to offer. We are in the process of painting all the colorful buildings and new cushions for poolside have been ordered. In order to keep our budget prices and due to environmental concerns, like many...

Manaus, AM
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Ritz hotel is close to Punda downtown, so you do not need a car to visit it or to go to Otrobanda (7 min waliking). Near hotel, you can easily find banks, small markets, restaurants, all facilities you need in a leisure travel. Ritz's employees are polite and well instructed, to give you any orientation needed. We choosed loft as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucas F
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Village Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and thanks for staying with us! We are so happy you enjoyed our great rooms and pool, and of course our friendly staff. In order to keep our budget prices and due to environmental concerns, like many places in Curacao, we have ambient temperature water. We hope you visit us again soon!

Reviewed 22 March 2017

LOVELY RESORT I just spent 3 weeks at the RITZ VILLAGE beautiful and safe hotel & hostel...... The LOCAL PERSONAL IS VERY GOOD !!!!!!!! It was MUCH BETTER SERVE BY LOCAL ...... THEY REALLY CARE ABOUT YOU , REALLY LISTEN YOU AND YOUR NEEDs ....The other one were good but less friendly more cold with me ........ I really like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IndochineChina
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Village Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and thanks for staying with us at the Ritz. We are happy you enjoyed our great staff and your room. Many of our guests enjoy the tables outside, we are glad you did too. We are sorry to hear you did not feel comfortable walking on your own. Curacao is considered a safe place. Many of...

California
Reviewed 18 March 2017

We had a decent time here but would not go back. Have stayed at better in Curacao. There is a hostel also here but we did not stay in it as we stayed in the hotel part. The room had quite a musty smell and we were told it was due to the rains which I do not believe because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank painnurse
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Village Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and thanks for staying with us at The Ritz. We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. I will personally check the room you had to see the smell and rectify it. I'm sorry you had this issue. We do have concrete floors. The Ritz is a renovated ice cream factory and where...

Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

To all the wonderful staff at The Ritz ,i must say that we really enjoyed our stay at your resort.It was exactly what we needed and affordable as well .It was a nice experience and we will definetely be back ,hopefully in september .Love you guys and keep up the good work .Welldone 👍💖

 Report
Helpful?
Thank agatha b
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Village Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and thanks for staying with us! We are so happy to hear that you appreciate and understand all we do! I will let our great staff know how much you appreciated them! We look forward to seeing you again in September! Don't forget tell Stefan the reservation manager, when you book again, that this is your...

Russellville, Arkansas
Reviewed 22 February 2017

The Ritz Village is a beautiful hotel complex that serves as a great base from which to experience all that Curaçao has to offer. It's located within walking of the downtown Punda district, and is situated among a mix of restored and not-yet restored old-style estates. Within a couple blocks are several government offices, museums, banks, the Venezuelan Consulate, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James E
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Village Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. It is so rewarding for us to have someone understand all the work we do and appreciate all the efforts we make. We too love The Ritz and our staff works hard everyday to keep it so charming. That you enjoyed our rooms, staff, location and facilities means a lot to us. We are so glad...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel with a big room, comfortable bed and aircon. We saw some other hotels in Curaçao and this one has better quality for a good price than the others we saw. We ended up extending our stay by two nights. The personnel is friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lea D
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Village Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are happy that our friendly staff and facilities resulted in you extending your stay! At The Ritz we strive to give the best value for you doller that you will find in Curacao! We are so happy you got this! Please come visit us again soon!

JAMAICA
Reviewed 16 January 2017

My brother stay there and he cannot finish talking about how great the staff is at the Ritz Hotel and what a Great Hotel also ,I will be visiting the Ritz Hotel in Feb 7 2017 ,and I will really like to support him about talking to all our friends and co workers about the Ritz. Looking forward to a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roshan K
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Village Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and thanks to your family for staying with us! I will pass your comments to our staff, its so nice for them to hear :D We look forward to seeing you !

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 13 January 2017

This is the worst hotel existing in Curaçao. Terrible service!!!!, actually the worst service in a hotel I ever been at ,they steal from you. You can call to reservations and you'll notice over the phone the bad service.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michael123319
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Village Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you feel this way. I notice you made your account here just for this post. I searched for your reservation but can not find any record of you staying with us with the details in your profile. I would suggest that you email management directly with your issues so we can assist you. We...

517 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (137)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (52)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (256)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Caribbean Cottage (27)
Viewed
Caribbean Loft (27)
Viewed
Hostel (11)
Viewed
Large Studio (29)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Standard Room (29)
Viewed
Superior Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (124)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Willemstad hotels
0.5 km away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#2 of 32 in Willemstad
607 reviews
4.4 km away
Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club
1.0 km away
Curacao Suites Hotel
Curacao Suites Hotel
#8 of 32 in Willemstad
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Pietermaai Boutique Hotel
Pietermaai Boutique Hotel
#13 of 32 in Willemstad
219 reviews
1.3 km away
Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino
4.8 km away
Hilton Curacao
Hilton Curacao
#16 of 32 in Willemstad
1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You have arrived at a very special place! What nicer place to be than a wonderful mix of history, great accommodation, affordable prices and... a personal touch. Have you ever stayed in a former Ice Cream Factory? Chocolate or Vanilla? Walk through our village and experience the special ambiance and our friendly staff. The Ritz Village is the best location for your stay while on Curacao. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Ritz Village Hotel

Address: Scharlooweg 25, Willemstad, Curacao (Formerly The Ritz Studios)
Region: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Price Range: RM250 - RM552 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Ritz Village Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Ritz Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz Village Hotel Curacao/Willemstad
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Ritz Village Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from The Ritz Village Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't even bother. go stay at the renaissance instead”
nancyrL5890EF, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“It is depend what you looking for at the pool side there is always some music and people talking.....”
  • my studio
IndochineChina, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Superior rooms have new beds & mattresses in a loft”
288jamese, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a place in front where you can sit with own chairs and a table”
rik760, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own soap and shower cap.”
raoulexnurse, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$52* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$69
Hotwire.comUS$52
PricelineUS$65
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates