We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino

TripAdvisorUS$185*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$210*
US$185*
Great Deal
US$210*
US$198*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino
Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,478 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,222: English reviews
Battle Creek, Michigan
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Enjoyed my stay here. All inclusive for food and drink. But be prepared for slow service at some of the restaurants. The Italian restaurant and the hibachi restaurant had quick service but the beach restaurant and fish restaurant were slow. The night we ate at the beach restaurant was really windy and we were told the grill fires kept going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pecan10
Chantilly T, e-concierge at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Pecan10, Thank you for choosing Sunscape Curacao Resorts ,Spa & Casino. We are extremely happy that you had an amazing time and that you enjoyed the Coco Cafe. Thank you for your review and for pointing out the service because we know there is room for improvement. We will be more than happy to welcome you back to your...

Laren, The Netherlands
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It is obvious at the entrance, but not in the catalogs; Sunscape Resort is outdated. With some cheap trics the owner has tried to make it look modern, but he has failed. The pools and, worse, the rooms are not meeting the modern standards anymore. The furniture is pretty new, but facilities are old. The shower gave too little water,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DJ_Hildebrand_Laren
Chantilly T, e-concierge at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this review

Dear DJ_Hildebrand_Laren, We are truly sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations. We understand that there is always room for improvement and your feedback is of our utmost importance and rest assure that we are working on improving our facilities and service for the enjoyment of our guests. We find it terrible that you weren't able to visit the Japanese...

connecticut
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This resort is located on a long and beautiful beach. You can snorkel right off the beach and the resort will provide the equipment. My room was a junior suite on the first floor, which was huge. The only thing I would have changed is to be on a higher floor since the volley ball games would go on right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amcConnecticut
Chantilly T, e-concierge at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this review

Dear amcConnecticut, Thank you for choosing Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa & Casino. We truly appreciate your honest review and were highly satisfied that you enjoyed the resort. Thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Chantilly Timber econcierge.sucur@sunscape.com

Seaford, New York
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Of all the hotels and resorts we have stayed at over the years, and in so many different places, this place is the WORST! Let me just list all the bad issues first to make it easy: Old, outdated, unkempt, and dirty in places. A very inconsistent staff, many of them with difficulty comprehending English. Short-staffed in almost every department....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jay B
Chantilly T, e-concierge at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Jay b, Thank you for taking your time to write us this review. What you stated that Sunscape seldom responds to the bad reviews is not true , because we respond to all reviews. It may take a longer ,because there are other reviews coming in and we need to answer all the others too. We as a hotel...

Red Hook, New York
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We returned from Sunscape, Curacao, May 13, 2017 after spending a week at this resort. It' s very difficult to decide how to review this resort based on a most horrific incident that happened on our very first day there. This property and hotel has lots of potential but is 50 years old and is showing it's age. We chose...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank kczajka912
Chantilly T, e-concierge at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this review

Dear kczajka912, We are so sorry about what happened and the managers and director knew about the incident and that your heel got stuck and from my understanding, they reach out to you to see if anything was needed, but as I now read from your review this was not the case and I am terribly sorry for this. Could...

Manhasset, New York
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I upgraded our room to a sunclub ocean view room. I e-mailed prior to our visit THREE times...no response. Finally I sent a fairly "rude" e-mail demanding someone contact me back or I was cancelling my stay. That was the only time I got a response back. I requested a ground level room, which when we got there, we were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank safire19
Chantilly T, e-concierge at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this review

Dear safire19, Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience with us. We can't apologize enough for your experience, because as you stated already, No one should feel that way and even worse on vacation. We are a service oriented company and service is on of our main objectives and we feel we failed in this. For this...

Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great location outside Willemstad about 30 minutes from the airport (US$40 taxi one way) and just along the road from dolphin academy and Mambo Beach (best on the island according to our taxi driver). White sand beach with "rock barrier" about 100m out, making the water in between smooth with no big waves. Plenty of water sport equipment available, snorkelling,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank waikikirob
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Well for starters when we booked the room we booked the sunclub ocean view room where it advertised a bottom floor room with upgraded amenities and a private pool (for sunclub members only). When we checked in to the sunclub we were assigned a 2nd floor room, the refrigerator was broken, there were stains all over the bedroom furniture, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank llutz7
Juno Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

No review of Curaçao Sunscape would be fair without first talking about cost. Seven nights in an ocean view room in an all-inclusive Caribbean resort for less than $1,000 per person is a great deal. So, given that, one's expectations need to be tempered. In other words, don't expect a Club Med. The facility is huge with lots of activities,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LouVil
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon arrival, my wife and I were hungry and we could not have been more disappointed with the poor choices available. The breakfast was WORSE!!! Same thing every morning, the staff was unfriendly and unresponsive. The Japanese restaurant was AWFUL!!! The rice was sticky and the cook failed to bring out enough steak to feed everyone at the table. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George N

5,073 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4804)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1119)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (721)
Viewed
View from Room (287)
Viewed
Room/Suite (297)
Viewed
Bathroom (48)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (72)
Viewed
Dining (365)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (19)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (1874)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (245)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Flamingo Pool (8)
Viewed
Kids Pool (8)
Viewed
Main Pool (18)
Viewed
Premium Oceanfront Room (50)
Viewed
Dining (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willemstad
0.4 km away
Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
0.7 km away
Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao
2.9 km away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#2 of 32 in Willemstad
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club
4.3 km away
Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino
6.2 km away
Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located near one of the world's most praised diving sites, Sunscape Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino offers guests a fun-filled getaway of a lifetime with all the privileges of Unlimited-Fun(R). All guests will enjoy limitless access to six delectable restaurants, where reservations are never required and endless domestic and international beverages from seven chic bars and lounges. The Explorer's Club is where kids, ages 3 to 12, can have their own fun while under the supervision of Red Cross certified supervisors and the Core Zone Teens Club offers special activities and events for teens 13 to 17-years-old. All guests will have the fun-filled getaway of a lifetime at Sunscape Curaçao with activities, events, parties and more where wristbands are never required! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino

Address: Dr. Martin Luther King Boulevard # 78, Willemstad, Curacao (Formerly Princess Beach Curacao Resort)
Region: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Price Range: RM978 - RM1,670 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 341
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breezes Resort, Spa & Casino - Curacao Hotel Willemstad
Breezes Resort, Spa And Casino - Curacao
Breezes Curacao Hotel
Breezes Resort Curacao
Superclub Breezes Curacao
Breeze Curacao
Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino Willemstad
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Willemstad
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Willemstad
#6 Family Hotel in Willemstad
#6 Luxury Hotel in Willemstad
#6 Spa Hotel in Willemstad
#7 Romantic Hotel in Willemstad
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Willemstad
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino staff and other travellers.
648 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (648)

Questions? Get answers from Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book somewhere else”
  • Waterstain on bathroom sink
510SharonB, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms with ocean view.”
W8922AJlindat, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors offered better views,”
amcConnecticut, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“8311 had beautiful view. a/c was quiet-01 and 21 in building 7 or 8 have full ocean view”
kczajka912, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Building 2 has updated rooms”
marybE580JT, 22 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$185* /night
View Deal
HotelsClickUS$210
HotelQuicklyUS$198
CancelonUS$210
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates