We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Barcelo Santo Domingo

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Barcelo Santo Domingo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Barcelo Santo Domingo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 425: English reviews
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 4 days the hotel very clean, staff very accommodating I had in my package breakfast and dinner both excellent on all the days the staff at the restaurant wonderful the two gym instructors very knowledgeable and helpful, i also had a facial, manicure/ pedicure and massage all professionally done to the highest standards. The one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerwin2014
BarceloSantoDomingo, Departamento Comercial at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write down your impressions of your stay here in Barceló Santo Domingo. We are pleased to read that you had a lovely stay, and that you enjoyed our food. We regret any inconvenience you had with the internet, it is a payment for all customers who visit us except...

Tegus
Reviewed 20 December 2016

I stay quite often at this hotel in Santo Domingo. One of the best place to be is at the executive floor. Nice rooms with all commodities, very special cosy terrace with jacuzzi and sea view. But certainly the top consideration is the perfect service we can get from the reception and guest service, naming especially Yuridi , Argeni and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michbk
BarceloSantoDomingo, Departamento Comercial at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your fidelity and review of our property. We are pleased to read that you had a lovely stay, and that you enjoyed our great services and facilities . We work hard to create positive experiences in our customers with optimum services, and facilities in excellent conditions so our guests would enjoy a pleasant stay. We...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Staying at Hotel Barcelo Santo Domingo was by far the best customer service and comfortable accommodations that I have received since visiting Santo Domingo. Whatever you do select a Premium Room so that you can get VIP Service on the 9th floor! Ask for Natasha! She will go above and beyond to make your stay comfortable. She is the sole...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
BarceloSantoDomingo, Departamento Comercial at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your fidelity and review of our property. We are pleased to read that you had a lovely stay, and that you enjoyed our great services and facilities . We work hard to create positive experiences in our customers with optimum services, and facilities in excellent conditions so our guests would enjoy a pleasant stay. We...

Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

The room and the service facility was awesome I had a very great time me and my lady. It was just the food. It was not good. The food do not cater to people that don't eat pork. other than that the casino was great the lounge the swimming pool was awesome and I enjoyed the people. They were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph D
BarceloSantoDomingo, Departamento Comercial at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review

Dear Joseph, Thank you for your fidelity and review of our property. We are pleased to read that you had a lovely stay, and that you enjoyed our great services and facilities . We work hard to create positive experiences in our customers with optimum services, and facilities in excellent conditions so our guests would enjoy a pleasant stay. We...

Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

I had pre ordered my wedding cake there. Not only were they late on the delivery, but the quality was terrible! A picture was given to the pastry chef and assured my husband and i that he could replicate it; this is not what ended up happening. Not only did it not look like what we agreed upon but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica U
BarceloSantoDomingo, Departamento Comercial at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your opinion on TripAdvisor. We thank each guest that communicates with us to report any situation that affects their stay. We have read your comments in detail in order to correct mistakes like these from happening again. We have already passed your comments to the person in charge of the department to prioritize it...

Reviewed 10 December 2016

This isnt my idea of a good time in Santo Domingo. Service, facility and food are just off. Its trying to meet a european standard that just isnt enough for US visitors. i would suggest staying at other properties like the JW or the Embassy Suites. Both newer properties and better locations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danielfM4653QU
BarceloSantoDomingo, Departamento Comercial at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your valuable comment. We regret any inconvenience you had during your stay in our hotel. Our main mission is to provide our customers with exceptional service. We would like you provide us with the opportunity to get back to serve you and show you the service that we are able to provide. Best Regards, Cesarina Rizik

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

I was staying for my vacation in September in Santo Domingo at this hotel and I got the best attentions in the world very good service .. the customer service was the best I could have in many times I remember the professionalism and service Which I received from Joel Vásquez made me feel very confident. Very good and spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miguel M
BarceloSantoDomingo, Departamento Comercial at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Miguel, Dear Guest, Thank you for your fidelity and review of our property. We are pleased to read that you had a lovely stay, and that you enjoyed our great services and facilities . We work hard to create positive experiences in our customers with optimum services, and facilities in excellent conditions so our guests would enjoy a...

Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Was a very good experience for me I liked the service and food I didn't have too much time to enjoy the pool and other places in the hotel but I liked my time in the hotel I recommend for business ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rafelina M
BarceloSantoDomingo, Departamento Comercial at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review

Dear Rafelina, Thank you for choosing us and for your recommendations. It's a pleasure for us to know that you are satisfying with the staff service and our installations. We hope to serve you in your next visit to Santo Domingo. Kind regards, Cesarina Rizik

Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Reviewed 19 November 2016

This hotel does a pool day pass that includes a non-alcoholic beverage and buffet lunch for $30. We decided to give it a whirl as I live in Santo Domingo and had to work during the day but had visitors to entertain. The pool and gardens are very nice and clean, my only complaint was the staff. The front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmarino87
BarceloSantoDomingo, Departamento Comercial at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review

Dear Marino, We greatly appreciate your comments and we take them into account very seriously. We really thanks you take your time and give us your opinion. Sorry for the inconvenience. We met with the person responsible and we have taken the necessary measures Sorry again. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you. Kind regards, Cesarina Rizik

Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed 13 November 2016

had a very good stay at Barcelo. The pool was very nice and the fitness room was more than adequate. There is lots of road noise since it is on a major roadway. I arrived at 1am and there is limited number of staff on. There is a japanese restaurant and a casino on site.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 154919Michaelt29
BarceloSantoDomingo, Departamento Comercial at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our property and also that you had a pleasant time in the pool area. It is a great satisfaction for us that our customers enjoy our facilities. Hope you have the opportunity to visit us again. Best regards, Cesarina Rizik

276 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (253)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Other (101)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santo Domingo hotels
13.0 km away
Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo
Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo
#15 of 79 in Santo Domingo
508 reviews
16.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo
Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo
#9 of 79 in Santo Domingo
812 reviews
12.4 km away
JW Marriott Hotel Santo Domingo
JW Marriott Hotel Santo Domingo
#1 of 79 in Santo Domingo
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino
Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino
#17 of 79 in Santo Domingo
501 reviews
14.3 km away
El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
16.5 km away
Renaissance Santo Domingo Jaragua Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Barcelo Santo Domingo

Address: Maximo Gomez-Esq 27 de Febrero, Santo Domingo 1915, Dominican Republic (Formerly Barcelo Lina)
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Santo Domingo Province > Santo Domingo
Price Range: RM455 - RM927 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Barcelo Santo Domingo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Barcelo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Barcelo Santo Domingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Santo Domingo Hotel Santo Domingo
Barcelo Hotel Lina
Hotel Lina Santo Domingo
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Santo Domingo
#13 Business Hotel in Santo Domingo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barcelo Santo Domingo staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Barcelo Santo Domingo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you like Casinos there is one into the Hotel”
  • in the front of the room- work in progress/ no fridge in the room
 of 5 bubbles grigoreanka, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I was a beautiful and comfortable room - Everything I have to said about this hotel is good....”
 of 5 bubbles di0genem, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I enjoyed having a view of the North side, but I'm sure the view of the poolside would have been nice and perhaps quieter. The traffic is noisy on the North Side and they really enjoy excessive use of car horns in Santo Domingo and Dominica as a whole.”
 of 5 bubbles Radman67, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“executive floor”
 of 5 bubbles Michbk, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms level 7-9 are the best upgraded rooms for silent halls and vip service.”
 of 5 bubbles abyarends, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5