We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Beach House Playa Dorada

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Beach House Playa Dorada
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,375 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 954: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Beach House Playa Dorada
 Click to rate
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Standard is average and ok to stay for a week. Food was just ok not very great. Staff is friendly but not good in English. Cleanliness could be better. Bar could be better. Tea coffee station was not of any standard, needs complete new style. Drinking water is not supplied in the room automatically. Next time I will try another...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sodhikuldeepsingh
dirventas2016, Director of Sales at Hotel Beach House Playa Dorada, responded to this review

Dear Sodhuikuldeepsing, we appreciate your comments in an analytical and conscious way of the service received. It is totally true that the quality is related to the payment of the service.( Value for Money). We are a 3 star resort in the Caribbean, clean, with entertainment and food according to our budgets. However we are open to ideas and working...

Guelph, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed from Feb 2-9th 2017. We got to the resort around midnight and had a very quick and easy trip from the airport to the resort and check-in was just a quick. The air conditioning in my room wasn't working and as soon as I informed the front desk he sent someone right away and the only problem was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Melissa M
dirventas2016, Director of Sales at Hotel Beach House Playa Dorada, responded to this review

Dear Melissa M: Food is a very personal taste, when we compare what we really like or have higher expectations than we have paid. The main buffet contains 9 salads (vegetables, fruits and combinations with dressing). 10 different hot dishes, always a bird, beef, pork or pork chop, fish or seafood, pasta, steamed or boiled vegetables, boiled potatoes or steamed...

Ajax, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just came back from a great week at this resort and can only assume that the people that give this resort a bad review have unrealistic expections. After staying at other 3 star resorts in the Dominican and Cuba, this is the first one we intend to go back to and will not hesitate to recommend to others. You get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexsam2017
dirventas2016, Director of Sales at Hotel Beach House Playa Dorada, responded to this review

Wao, wao, wao !!! This was a perfect way to say, simply the truth, compared to those who believe that compares a package of 3 stars, will have a 5 star rating. Thank you Alexsam for describing so well what is quality - price of a product.( Value for Money). We are at your service on your next visit because...

Truro, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you enjoy 2 star hotels in Cuba you will enjoy and expect what you will receive from this resort. I booked my 7 day all inclusive vacation through Sunwing Vacations. At the time of my booking I was under the impression that I was booking a 3.5 to 4 star resort called the Grand Paradise Playa Doroda. Unfortunately somehow...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lisa J
dirventas2016, Director of Sales at Hotel Beach House Playa Dorada, responded to this review

For those who are looking for and can pay for DUBAI, it is not necessary to think in the Caribbean, with cheap flights and hotel packages. For fine people that is a shame to get available in their country Tim hortons and scores chicken shop, Wao !!! All the countries have the same. It is totally true that the quality...

London, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

I decided to share all the highs and lows of my week at Beach Club, Playa Dorada. Mostly because before we arrived we read a lot of negative things and as my week is almost over I can say we have had a really fun holiday, We booked our vacation here a month earlier, mostly based on the affordable price...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ghkeating
dirventas2016, Director of Sales at Hotel Beach House Playa Dorada, responded to this review

Dear Ghkeating: Thank you very much !!! we realy appreciate your comments in an analytical and conscious way of the service received. It is totally true that the quality is related to the payment of the service.( Value for Money). We are a 3 star resort in the Caribbean, clean, with entertainment and food according to our budgets. However we...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this resort from January 15th till the 22nd the staff was fantastic Roberto at the main bar Francisco at the entertainment and Doris everyone went out of there way to make my stay there memorable, Room was very clean and freshly renovated Beach was very clean and breath taking For the price i paid i was not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JohnnyGraziosi
dirventas2016, Director of Sales at Hotel Beach House Playa Dorada, responded to this review

Dear Johnny, Thank you very much for your comments in an analytical and conscious way of the service received. It is totally true that the quality is related to the payment of the service.( Value for Money). We are a 3 star resort in the Caribbean, clean, with entertainment and food according to our budgets. However we are open to...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

American pleasant surprise with amazing service and great entertainment and memorable beaches. A fabulous pool and extremely friendly and at tentative staff. The buffet restaurant had great flow and good food, the ala carte restaurant struggled with service in a timely Manor, but was good when you finally got the food. With the exception of one staff member on the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MandM7066
dirventas2016, Director of Sales at Hotel Beach House Playa Dorada, responded to this review

Dear MandM: Thank you very much for your comments in an analytical and conscious way of the service received. It is totally true that the quality is related to the payment of the service.( Value for Money). We are a 3 star resort in the Caribbean, clean, with entertainment and food according to our budgets. However we are open to...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So, first of all, anyone who says this is a "good" resort has no idea what they are talking about or has very low standards in general. I'm not sure how this place is rated a 3-star resort. In my opinion, it's 1 1/2 at best. Cons: The environment was very plain and basic in general, lacking any sort of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Alexx K
dirventas2016, Director of Sales at Hotel Beach House Playa Dorada, responded to this review

Dear Alexx, No reason to discriminate. If your expectations were higher, it is logical, to pay for a more expensive one.. travelers and our repeat guests know that it is a 3 star product. clean, with entertainment and food according to our budgets. However we are open to ideas and working in the areas to improve. We hope to serve...

Nova Scotia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is dated and worn, good location in Puerto Plata. The food is at best average and repetitive the best parts are the staff and the beach which is beautiful there is no night life and the entertainment is only worth watching maybe Friday and Saturday.There are a few bars located close to the resort but only expect people...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hali678
dirventas2016, Director of Sales at Hotel Beach House Playa Dorada, responded to this review

Dear HALI 678, we appreciate your comments in an analytical and conscious way of the service received. It is totally true that the quality is related to the payment of the service.( Value for Money). We are a 3 star resort in the Caribbean, clean, with entertainment and food according to our budgets. However we are open to ideas and...

Airdrie, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent 1 week at this hotel, that is reviewed under 3 different names. We had a suite, saying that, it was renovated. Didn't think that it wasn't the worst we have been in or that it was the best. We did have hot water in the shower, if you showered after everyone else. We never received water in our room(...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank coryjoh
dirventas2016, Director of Sales at Hotel Beach House Playa Dorada, responded to this review

Dear Cory, we appreciate your comments in an analytical and conscious way of the service received. It is totally true that the quality is related to the payment of the service.( Value for Money). We are a 3 star resort in the Caribbean, clean, with entertainment and food according to our budgets. However we are open to ideas and working...

1,306 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1152)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (148)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (290)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (164)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (426)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (128)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Pools (12)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Standard Room (12)
Viewed
Superior Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Plata hotels
0.8 km away
Casa Colonial Beach & Spa
Casa Colonial Beach & Spa
#5 of 41 in Puerto Plata
517 reviews
0.5 km away
Puerto Plata Village Resort
Puerto Plata Village Resort
#36 of 41 in Puerto Plata
615 reviews
0.4 km away
Grand Paradise Playa Dorada
Grand Paradise Playa Dorada
#7 of 41 in Puerto Plata
3,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Blue JackTar
Blue JackTar
#8 of 41 in Puerto Plata
211 reviews
1.5 km away
Be Live Collection Marien
Be Live Collection Marien
#9 of 41 in Puerto Plata
3,216 reviews
0.7 km away
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
#3 of 41 in Puerto Plata
5,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WELCOME TO THE HOTEL BEACH HOUSE PLAYA DORADA BEACH HOUSE PLAYA DORADA The Hotel Beach House Playa Dorada guarantees you a unique beach holiday in one of the most complete and welcoming All Inclusive hotels in Puerto Playa, Dominican Republic. Specialized in weddings and events on the beach, this hotel is the perfect setting for some unforgettable holidays. Located in the amazing Playa Dorada, 5 km away from Puerto Plata, this hotel for weddings in the Dominican Republic offers endless customized services and state-of-the-art facilities for events: spa, swimming pools, nearby golf, water sports, parties, restaurants... Discover one of the liveliest hotels in Playa Dorada, Puerto Plata: book a hotel at the best price, only here, on the official website of the Hotel Beach House Playa Dorada. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Beach House Playa Dorada

Address: Playa Dorada, Puerto Plata 72000, Dominican Republic (Formerly Celuisma Tropical Playa Dorada)
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Puerto Plata
Price Range: RM513 - RM1,097 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Beach House Playa Dorada 3*
Number of rooms: 411
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Beach House Playa Dorada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celuisma Tropical Playa Dorada Hotel Puerto Plata
Tropical Playa Dorada
Celuisma Tropical Playa Dorada Resort
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Plata
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Plata
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Beach House Playa Dorada staff and other travellers.
46 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (46)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Beach House Playa Dorada staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Tell them to first show you the room and then select.”
 of 5 bubbles sodhikuldeepsingh, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Block 19 is good, nice view of ocean”
 of 5 bubbles ghkeating, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“get as far away from the lobby as you can ground floor units can have sewage backup into the shower”
 of 5 bubbles hali678, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Find a room that is renovated building 14-18 is beach front and I understand the wi-Fi in building 19 works the best.”
 of 5 bubbles coryjoh, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't choose Building 11 - All the rooms have problems”
 of 5 bubbles StevenN947, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5