We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort

CancelonUS$130*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$160*
US$130*
Great Deal
US$144*
US$136*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,654 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,102: English reviews
Morris County New Jersey
Reviewed 9 February 2016

I stayed for one week with a friend at Cofresi Palm. Everything was wonderful. Our room was large and clean and had a beautiful balcony that overlooked a courtyard. All the pools were beautiful but we stuck with the 2 that were closest to building 40 where we stayed. We also pretty much stayed at that nearest beach, The restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Claire M
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Claire, We greatly appreciate that you have chosen our Hotel as your holiday destination and we also would like to thank your for sharing with us your vacation experience. Hope to host you again very soon! Sincerely, Cofresi Palm Team

Brantford, Canada
Reviewed 7 February 2016

January 26th to Feb 2nd 2016. These reviews are based on the Junior Suites which gives you access to the VIP Beach. We took our 2 kids (7 and 4) along with 2 other adults and 2 other kids (15 and 11). We all had a great time. The weather was perfect, the resort was very clean, everyone was very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ryan H
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ryan, Thank you for having chosen Cofresi Palm Beach and Spa Resort to spend your holidays, we really appreciate you took your valuable time to share your experience in this review. It's wonderful to know that you all had a great time. We hope to welcome you again in a near future! Best Regards, Cofresi Palm Team.

Havelock
Reviewed 7 February 2016

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Cofresi Resort in Puerto Plata. After reading some of these reviews I was very concerned about what we would be dealing with but nearly everything was great. Our only complaints were with the Xtreme Zone activities. According to the AirTransat website we had free access to the Archery and Bowling but NOT...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ourcountrytrail
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort. We greatly appreciate that you have chosen our Resorts as your holiday destination. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our Hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback as it enables us to continue improving and providing...

Bracebridge, Canada
Reviewed 6 February 2016

We could honestly say we had one of our best family vacations at Cofresi! Everything from the flight down with Air Transat to the check out and return was excellent. Our booking agent TripCentral was the way to go. The standard garden view room was comfortable and everything in working order the whole week. The food was amazing all around...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Harasnotlot
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Harasnotlot, We appreciate that you took a moment to share your holidays experience with us. You are placed to hear that you had one of your best vacations in our facilities and we hope to have you back very soon! Sincerely, Cofresi Palm Team

King City, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 5 February 2016

Food not good and a lot of flies, too much cigarette smoke everywhere, beach small, water very turbulent most days. Had to switch rooms first was on top floor and the excessive cigarette smoke made me sick although the room itself was fine. The second room was on first floor and smoke was not an issue but room smelled very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lina T
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lina, Thank you so sharing your feedback of your vacations. We are very sorry to hear that we were not able to fulfill your expectations. Your comments are taken in consideration. Sincerely, The Management

Middleburg, Florida
Reviewed 5 February 2016

Stayed here for a girls trip. We stayed in the Lifestyle Presidential Suites for the week of our stay. They had everything you could possibly need for a trip away from home. Plenty of room and space, comfortable beds, and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dorenda S
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dorenda, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very glad to hear that you had an amazing stay and we hope to have you back very soon. Sincerely, The Management

Reviewed 31 January 2016

After arriving in Puerto Plata the driver was there to pick us up from the airport. He was so nice he even stopped to pick up some cold beers on the way to hotel. Check in went smoothly. Room was very large and clean. We has 2 Beach Studios in Bldg 41. It was located by the pool and very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank helene1122
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Helene, Thank your sharing with us your vacation experience. We are glad you had a great time. Hope to host you again very soon! Sincerely, Cofresi Palm Team

Oulu, Finland
Reviewed 31 January 2016

Room: ok, only waited something better for "superior". We didn¨t know about the upgrading system. The shower head was broken but fixed soon, some problems with the toilet seat (also fixed) and sometimes the hot water was not available. Bed was very good. If you don¨t like big pillows, bring you own (I had my own - luckily). Food: Buffets...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eija2015
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Eija, We appreciate that you took time to share your vacation experience with us. Very very much appreciate all your comments and we hope to have you back very soon! Sincerely, Cofresi Palm Team

Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

Amazing week at a great resort! There's always pros and cons to every resort! Best part of the stay was the animation crew! They knew how to entertain and make you laugh! Wally, Goofy and Romeo were the best of them all and went the extra mile to entertain us!!! Best workers at the resort! I would defiantly go there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunshine20041612
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sunshine, We so glad to heat that our animation team make your stay a great week. We will forward them your comments. Can´t wait to have you back! Sincerely, Cofresi Palm Team

Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

We just got back Jan22-29 & the first 2days they lost our luggage - yes there are guys in beige shirts that will try to hustle u over 2the other side "show you around" with a free gift: we never received it-avoid them (timeshare - I kept the paper with the pricing outline $250 per week 2have the upgrade section...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TrevJoJo
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear clients, We appreciate your detailed feedback in reference to your stay in our property. All you suggestions and comments will be taken in consideration. We will make sure to congratulate all our employees that make your stay a pleasant one. We hope to have you back soon! Sincerely, Cofresi Palm Team

3,839 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2808)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (726)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (489)
Viewed
View from Room (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (278)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (17)
Viewed
Dining (158)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
0:19
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (979)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (1005)
Viewed
Amenities (154)
Viewed
Beach (80)
Viewed
Cave Pool (27)
Viewed
Children's Pool (18)
Viewed
Family Friendly Pool (32)
Viewed
Junior Suite (186)
Viewed
Main Lobby Pool (37)
Viewed
Ocean Pools (73)
Viewed
Dining (120)
Viewed
Spa Suite (79)
Viewed
Standard Room (69)
Viewed
Standard Room King Bed (92)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Plata hotels
0.5 km away
The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
9.1 km away
Be Live Collection Marien
Be Live Collection Marien
#9 of 41 in Puerto Plata
3,523 reviews
11.1 km away
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
#5 of 41 in Puerto Plata
5,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Sunscape Puerto Plata Dominican Republic
10.9 km away
Grand Paradise Playa Dorada
Grand Paradise Playa Dorada
#8 of 41 in Puerto Plata
3,187 reviews
11.3 km away
BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort – Dominican Republic is the newest jewel in the Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Club. Nestled along the Cofresi beach shores, and overlooking the sparkling Caribbean sea, this resort caters to the luxurious enjoyment of both families and couples looking for that perfect getaway. With 468 well-appointed accommodations that range from Adult Only Spa Suites, to Standard family friendly rooms located in a quite setting between the ocean beach and spectacular pool, this is a paradise worthy of the Lifestyle name. The resort was created with space and comfort in mind, making Cofresi Palm a relaxing, enjoyable and satisfying experience for all guests and their families. All rooms have air conditioning, cable television, phones, and ceiling fans, while the decor has a distinctive design, featuring dark wood furnishings. Shaded patios and verandas provide a relaxing place to gather in some of the units. Providing both service and features that are standard for a Lifestyle property, the Cofresi Palm offers a unique luxury accommodations experience. Cofresi Palm provides the easy, relaxed ambiance of the Caribbean in an opulent and elegant setting. Experience the array of beauty and excitement that Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort

Address: 1 Paradise Drive | Cofresi Beach, Puerto Plata 57000, Dominican Republic (Formerly Be Live Grand Carey)
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Puerto Plata
Price Range: RM347 - RM1,519 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 468
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Village Puerto Plata
Sun Village Hotel Cofresi
Dominican Republic Sun Village
Sun Village Dominican Republic
Sun Village Spa
Sun Village Resort Dominican Republic
Sun Village Resort Puerto Plata
Sun Village Beach Resort
Sun Village Resort Spa Puerto Plata
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Plata
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Plata
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort staff and other travellers.
694 questions
Ask a question
Washington DC, District of Columbia

See all questions (694)

Questions? Get answers from Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We overlooked the Yin Yang Spa- very nice.”
susancR1508YO, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade to Junior Suites!”
michellevirtue, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“The hotel was only 1/4 full which is understandable for May...just don't know why we were given a room that looked out to a hillside with no actual view of anything, not even a garden...never once sat on the patio because it was so gloomy and not attractive....but the room was large and clean.”
francineb943, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Make sure your on upper floor, when it rains a lot water can get in rooms on main floor. We has building 42.”
samfN7093YF, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Garden view best, save money with this choice.”
OurTrips101, 21 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$130* /night
View Deal
Bookit.comUS$144
Hotels.comUS$136
ElvolineUS$160
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates