We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,860: English reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

This is my second time visiting Puerto Plata this year. My first time going was in April of this year. I had so much fun, I couldn't wait to go back!! I've read reviews of people saying that there is a lot of walking, that is partly true. There are a lot of stairs throughout the resort, but everything is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cindy_k88
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Came with 5 girlfriends and by far the best vacation ever. Although we spent majority of our time at Tropical, Confresi was our home base. Everything is quite a walk but we all needed to burn off the alcohol in some way. We traveled 7/22-7/29 and I would come back in a heart beat. The Sunday welcome party (arrive early,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Senika J
Brighton
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Staff were at tentative and friendly. Clean resort, nice rooms and excellent food. Beach nice and clean too. Special thanks to animation team for making the holiday fun and enjoyable (Romeo/Chocolate/Spaghetti and co). Quiet pools too and plenty of sun beds.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tolly2014
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, It is of great honor to us to receive a review like this one that you have kindly shared with us. Your compliment towards our staff really shows the readers the true results of our efforts to provide an unforgettable experience and also help us to always improve our service. We are glad to see that we have...

Pittsburgh
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Visited August 6th - August 13th. Back Round Traveled with 9 other people. Ages ranging from 21 to 59. It was everyone's first visit to Puerto Plata. Resort We all found the resort to be beautiful and massive in size. We had 5 rooms in the 200 building. This is an older building, but close to pools, beach and lobby....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank TravelBugPittsburgh
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Cofresi Palm Beach & Resort. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate all feedback. We also are very pleased you enjoyed the all-inclusive program which includes a wide range of delicious food and beverage and the...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

This resort has a very confusing system. If you are VIP you get a golf cart. Some color wristband will afford more freedom to use the other resorts in the immediate vicinity. The food at the buffet was so much better than the restaurants you needed to make reservations for.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank T J
Shawnee, Kansas
Reviewed 17 August 2015

This resort was absolutely beautiful. Hands down. I loved the views of the beach, the landscaping of the resort and the country is beautiful on it's own. That said, the rest of the vacation was lack-luster save for the time I was able to spend with my friends. Service: Service from the staff was pretty hit or miss. If you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Roslyn_Z12
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort. We greatly appreciate that you have chosen our Resorts as your holiday destination. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our Hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback as it enables us to continue improving and providing...

Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

I have to say this resort gave me a great experience. The bars were awesome especially the pool bar. The spa was fantastic I would absolutely recommend of coarse it's pricy but all worth it in the end. We upgraded to a nicer room which was in a new building and it was really clean. The only complaint I have...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Garrett S
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa resort as the hotel to enjoy your vacation and we also thank you for writing this comment about your experience here at our resort. We are very happy to read that you had a great vacation and that you would recommend us...

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2015

The cofresi is part of the lifestyle holidays group and the entire resort, and 2 weeks we spent here, was an aggressive sales pitch to have us part with a lot of money to upgrade to their VIP experience. If you decline this, as we did, you only have access to 1 of the 7 advertised beaches, very few of...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank shelleys131
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time to share your experiences with us. Our ultimate aim is to provide service excellence; our guests’ feedback shifts our focus on any possible deficiencies that may exist throughout our Resort and helps us improve the quality of our services and facilities. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences that you may...

New York
Reviewed 16 August 2015

This was my second solo trip, in search for relaxation. I found myself spending more on transportation, than I would like to admit. I guess that's why the deal on Living Social was so low. This place is certainly for groups and families. Pros •The resort is beautiful. •Great landscaping •Customer service was wonderful •Had a variety of foods to...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank indytrends
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 16 August 2015

You get what you pay for remember this...there were a large group of us waited over 2 hours to check in, then had no water at times, poor service, list could go on.. weather and pools great though.......many other resorts treat you like a vip ..here you have to spend more to get more just remember before you book..don't expect...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank islandhopper862015

3,648 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2617)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (467)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (689)
Viewed
Dining (149)
Viewed
View from Room (64)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (260)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
0:19
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (893)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (1005)
Viewed
Amenities (154)
Viewed
Beach (80)
Viewed
Cave Pool (27)
Viewed
Children's Pool (18)
Viewed
Family Friendly Pool (32)
Viewed
Junior Suite (186)
Viewed
Main Lobby Pool (37)
Viewed
Ocean Pools (73)
Viewed
Dining (120)
Viewed
Spa Suite (79)
Viewed
Standard Room (69)
Viewed
Standard Room King Bed (92)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Plata hotels
10.7 km away
Viva Wyndham V Heavens
Viva Wyndham V Heavens
#6 of 41 in Puerto Plata
665 reviews
0.6 km away
The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
11.2 km away
Sunscape Puerto Plata Dominican Republic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
#3 of 41 in Puerto Plata
5,061 reviews
11.3 km away
BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only
10.9 km away
Grand Paradise Playa Dorada
Grand Paradise Playa Dorada
#7 of 41 in Puerto Plata
2,995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort – Dominican Republic is the newest jewel in the Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Club. Nestled along the Cofresi beach shores, and overlooking the sparkling Caribbean sea, this resort caters to the luxurious enjoyment of both families and couples looking for that perfect getaway. With 468 well-appointed accommodations that range from Adult Only Spa Suites, to Standard family friendly rooms located in a quite setting between the ocean beach and spectacular pool, this is a paradise worthy of the Lifestyle name. The resort was created with space and comfort in mind, making Cofresi Palm a relaxing, enjoyable and satisfying experience for all guests and their families. All rooms have air conditioning, cable television, phones, and ceiling fans, while the decor has a distinctive design, featuring dark wood furnishings. Shaded patios and verandas provide a relaxing place to gather in some of the units. Providing both service and features that are standard for a Lifestyle property, the Cofresi Palm offers a unique luxury accommodations experience. Cofresi Palm provides the easy, relaxed ambiance of the Caribbean in an opulent and elegant setting. Experience the array of beauty and excitement that Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort

Address: 1 Paradise Drive | Cofresi Beach, Puerto Plata 57000, Dominican Republic (Formerly Be Live Grand Carey)
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Puerto Plata
Price Range: RM504 - RM1,600 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 468
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Village Puerto Plata
Sun Village Hotel Cofresi
Dominican Republic Sun Village
Sun Village Dominican Republic
Sun Village Spa
Sun Village Resort Dominican Republic
Sun Village Resort Puerto Plata
Sun Village Beach Resort
Sun Village Resort Spa Puerto Plata
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Plata
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Plata
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort staff and other travellers.
612 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (612)

Questions? Get answers from Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not to get a room on the ground level as there were bugs coming in every night. ”
 of 5 bubbles A3294MHmarcg, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Fridges are only stocked once, there should be a water bottle refiling station at each building and not just select locations. Lots of small black flies in washroom ”
 of 5 bubbles 552briannak, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for newer units bldgs 40 to 46”
 of 5 bubbles bateman2017, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Different levels of thickness for the pillows.”
 of 5 bubbles Ascii7x, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“my room sealing leaked in bathroom over shower and later in week near door. no hot water first 4 days of vacation.”
 of 5 bubbles burton7184, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay