We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expert photos
Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,821: English reviews
Clearwater Beach, Fl
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Stayed here with my wife and it was our first experience with an all inclusive resort- we found a great deal online and it made sense at the time, but the airfare (purchased later) was crazy from Tampa. Upon arrival, we were greeted by bell hop who gladly took our bags while we checked in, which was a fairly easy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mgeremia1
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we thank you for choosing our hotel Cofresi Palm Beach Resort & Spa for your holidays and for the time you took to share your review with the Tripadvisor community. We would like to thank you for highlighting our strengths and weaknesses. Please be sure that your observations are taking into great consideration for their...

Reviewed 30 July 2015

The resort caters to the VIP which are timeshare owners. The VIP have their own beach and restaurants which are off limits to non timeshare holders. The rooms need to be updated, the towels were gray not white,the air conditioner didn't work so we had to moved to another room. When we moved to a new room the bathroom had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marmal22
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for having chosen Cofresi Palm Beach and Spa Resort to spend your holidays. We appreciate you took the time to express your experience in this review. We are deeply sorry that your experience was not as good as you had expected and that you were not completely satisfied with our service. We wish to assure you...

Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

Arrived home today from Cofresi Palm, could have saved $4,000.00 and just gone to local pool for the week, would have felt the same. Food well below standards that we've grown accustomed to in DR. Room was okay, but we did upgrade to the VIP section and from what we saw only thing that got was a bit better room....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Graham W
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share your experiences with us. Our ultimate aim is to provide service excellence; our guests’ feedback shifts our focus on any possible deficiencies that may exist throughout our Resort and helps us improve the quality of our services and facilities. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences that you may...

Denver, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 July 2015

We just came back a few days ago from Puerto Plata. We stayed at Cofresi Palm Beach Resort. Overall was an OK vacation. If u can get past the bad customer service (one girl seemed not to care), the long walks, the mosquitoes and the outdated room, then, you can enjoy: -the "Welcome Party" with the most variety of foods...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DinaSirbu
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we thank you for choosing our hotel Cofresi Palm Beach Resort & Spa for your holidays and for the time you took to share your review with the Tripadvisor community. We would like to thank you for highlighting our strengths and weaknesses. Please be sure that your observations are taking into great consideration for their...

Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

Just came back and had an overall great time. The beach was a disappointment with all of the seaweed and no snorkelling and the buffets were gross but the A Le Carte's were great. Overall the best part of the trip was the entertainment and animation crew of Shaggy, Chocolate, and Spaghetti making everyday a lot of fun. And making...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sara M
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We really appreciate that you took your time to write this comment, expressing the great experience you had at the Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa resort. We are really happy that you liked our facilities and we will congratulate our animation staff for providing a great hospitality. Best Regards, The Management

Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

We just got back from spending a week at Cofresi Palm Beach and Spa. The activities staff was definitely the best part of the our vacation. Shaggy, Chocolate and Spaghetti were great. We developed a great friendship with these guys. Also want to notice Caramel who was also fantastic as well. I also wanted to single out Luis out cabana...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Saraboo
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Cofresi Palm Beach & Resort. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate all feedback. We also are very pleased you enjoyed the all-inclusive program which includes a wide range of delicious food and beverage and the...

Reviewed 27 July 2015

This hotel is a decent value, however, there are several things they need to do better. While I did not experience this pain one day after I was there I the check in counter was hidden by a sea of people(imagine trying to check in after a 2hr + flight. I had breakfast at the Pearl and after a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Da J
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort. We greatly appreciate that you have chosen our Resorts as your holiday destination. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our Hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback as it enables us to continue improving and providing...

pa
Reviewed 27 July 2015

My family of 4 (two daughters ages 16 and 19) stayed at Cofresi In May. I booked once again through Cheap Caribbean and very happy with both resort and CC. We paid for (2) standard rooms but were upgraded to oceanfront suites room 4013 4016. Loved the rooms and perfect location. Close to pool and beach, further away from lobby....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ceo1213
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we thank you for choosing our hotel Cofresi Palm Beach Resort & Spa for your holidays and for the time you took to share your review with the Tripadvisor community. We would like to thank you for highlighting our strengths and weaknesses. Please be sure that your observations are taking into great consideration for their...

Santiago de los Caballeros, Dominican Republic
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

I thought this hotel wasn't as bad as a friend told me. Should have listened to her. I booked this hotel because of a friend that was coming from ny. This hotel has VIP members sections that are everywhere around. I couldn't access because I was a regular customer. They picked us , randomly I think, for a VIP tour...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lillys06
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for having chosen Cofresi Palm Beach and Spa Resort to spend your holidays. We appreciate you took the time to express your experience in this review. We are deeply sorry that your experience was not as good as you had expected and that you were not completely satisfied with our service. We wish to assure you...

Taunton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

Hello my name is juliany munoz this is my second time in this beautiful resort and its not going to be the last ! But I need to say that my last trip was July 19-23 I stay in a residential suit and I didn't like too much the transportation service they don't pass by that often and most of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yuyumunoz
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Cofresi Palm Beach & Resort. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate all feedback. We also are very pleased you enjoyed the all-inclusive program which includes a wide range of delicious food and beverage and the...

3,599 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2566)
Viewed
Room/Suite (260)
Viewed
View from Room (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (674)
Viewed
Dining (147)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (463)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
0:19
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (863)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (1005)
Viewed
Amenities (154)
Viewed
Beach (80)
Viewed
Cave Pool (27)
Viewed
Children's Pool (18)
Viewed
Family Friendly Pool (32)
Viewed
Junior Suite (186)
Viewed
Main Lobby Pool (37)
Viewed
Ocean Pools (73)
Viewed
Dining (120)
Viewed
Spa Suite (79)
Viewed
Standard Room (69)
Viewed
Standard Room King Bed (92)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Plata hotels
0.6 km away
The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
11.1 km away
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
#3 of 44 in Puerto Plata
4,980 reviews
11.2 km away
Sunscape Puerto Plata Dominican Republic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 km away
BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only
9.3 km away
Iberostar Costa Dorada
Iberostar Costa Dorada
#2 of 44 in Puerto Plata
6,306 reviews
10.9 km away
Grand Paradise Playa Dorada
Grand Paradise Playa Dorada
#7 of 44 in Puerto Plata
2,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort – Dominican Republic is the newest jewel in the Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Club. Nestled along the Cofresi beach shores, and overlooking the sparkling Caribbean sea, this resort caters to the luxurious enjoyment of both families and couples looking for that perfect getaway. With 468 well-appointed accommodations that range from Adult Only Spa Suites, to Standard family friendly rooms located in a quite setting between the ocean beach and spectacular pool, this is a paradise worthy of the Lifestyle name. The resort was created with space and comfort in mind, making Cofresi Palm a relaxing, enjoyable and satisfying experience for all guests and their families. All rooms have air conditioning, cable television, phones, and ceiling fans, while the decor has a distinctive design, featuring dark wood furnishings. Shaded patios and verandas provide a relaxing place to gather in some of the units. Providing both service and features that are standard for a Lifestyle property, the Cofresi Palm offers a unique luxury accommodations experience. Cofresi Palm provides the easy, relaxed ambiance of the Caribbean in an opulent and elegant setting. Experience the array of beauty and excitement that Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort

Address: 1 Paradise Drive | Cofresi Beach, Puerto Plata 57000, Dominican Republic (Formerly Be Live Grand Carey)
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Puerto Plata
Price Range: RM467 - RM1,473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 468
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Village Puerto Plata
Sun Village Hotel Cofresi
Dominican Republic Sun Village
Sun Village Dominican Republic
Sun Village Spa
Sun Village Resort Dominican Republic
Sun Village Resort Puerto Plata
Sun Village Beach Resort
Sun Village Resort Spa Puerto Plata
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Plata
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Plata
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort staff and other travellers.
581 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (581)

Questions? Get answers from Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We enjoyed the stay at the buildings in the older part of the resort, which weren't luxury, but were spacious, nicely furnished and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 416maciejm, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure the quality of the appliances, floor, walls, refrigerator etc. are up to par. The picture on the wall had water stains on them. Should not have to ask to be moved to another room. ”
 of 5 bubbles 699charlainb, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rent room on 2 or 3 floor , avoid mold smell, may reduce mosquito & flies in room .As more rains ground floor may get some crawling BUGS .”
 of 5 bubbles 107kaushikm, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book your stay through the hotel and not through the third party companies (ex. bookit.com). In DR you get what you pay for. ”
 of 5 bubbles 421taylors, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure your door locks when you leave. My cousins who were on a different floor didn't realize that when they shut the door it was not locked, money was stolen out of the room 2x. Get a safe. you have to pay for it, but 2 chargers and a head set was taken from our room.”
 of 5 bubbles Y8519OApatriciat, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay