We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort

Hotwire.comUS$140*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$140*
US$140*
US$139*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,600 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,058: English reviews
Trois-Rivieres, Canada
Reviewed 25 October 2015

Positive : - The room was very clean and we had always bottled water in our fridge. - Food : excellent - All the staff were always cheerful and attentive to our needs - The ambience is very nice (music at the pool) - We got a lot of friends , clients and employees. Goofy, Shaggy, Spaghetti, Minii (animation), Hector...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank alexandrah20134
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Cofresi Palm Beach & Resort. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate all feedback. We also are very pleased you enjoyed the all-inclusive program which includes a wide range of delicious food and beverage and the...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 25 October 2015

Be ready For the smell of cesspool , the rooms to this hotel Are very very out dated . The deal with the restaurants is a pain you need to make reservations or you are stuck with the buffet that really didn't have much selections . They are very cheap with towels you will only get one bath towel no...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 309Linda
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for having chosen Cofresi Palm Beach and Spa Resort to spend your holidays. We appreciate you took the time to express your experience in this review. We are deeply sorry that your experience was not as good as you had expected and that you were not completely satisfied with our service. We wish to assure you...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 24 October 2015 via mobile

The food made us all sick - Really sick! Bedridden and hospitalized for two days when we returned home. The beach was nice however. Accommodation was ok and staff were friendly for the most part. Big big push to get you to sign up for a time share program. Mandatory attendance for the sales pitch. For the money they're asking...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dan M
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort. We greatly appreciate that you have chosen our Resorts as your holiday destination. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our Hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback as it enables us to continue improving and providing...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 24 October 2015

We recently went on a trip to Puerto Plata. We got a great deal at the Cofresi Palm Beach Resort. Getting to the resort from the airport you best reserve ahead of time. Transportation is expensive. Even booking in advance we paid $100 US round trip for approx. 30 km trip each way. If you just grab a cab at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas A
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa resort as the hotel to enjoy your vacation and we also thank you for writing this comment about your experience here at our resort. We are really sorry for any inconvinience that you may have , anyhow we appreciate that you took...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 22 October 2015

This was one of the best vacations I’ve had in a long time! I was there for a week and it was just an amazing time for my friend and me! The value was definitely worth it, I wish the buffets were a bit better and the Wi-Fi was more receptive but overall it was a really good time. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Azul_Bleu
The Management T, Gerente at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa resort as the hotel to enjoy your vacation and we also thank you for writing this comment about your experience here at our resort. we are really sorry that the buffetts did not meet your expectations, anyhow we appreciate that you took...

Markdale, Canada
Reviewed 21 October 2015

This is the second time I have been to Cofresi and it definitely won’t be the last. Before we went we were told that we enjoyed our trip in January too much that we would be disappointed in this trip. They were completely wrong. The moment we got there it felt like we were home again. First of all the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Samantha S
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Samantha, We are so pleased to hear that as a returning guest you had a great time. You would like to thank you for all your comments and we hope to see you back very soon! With best regards, The Management

Fort Rucker, Alabama
Reviewed 20 October 2015

My family and I visited this resort and we couldn't be more happy or satisfied with our decision. We were a very large group but we were treated wonderfully. It is a beautiful resort, but our experience with the staff was beyond comparison... Minnie Mouse, Spaguetti, Goofy and Romeo were by far the most entertaining and friendly people I have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anyelina718
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa resort as the hotel to enjoy your vacation and we also thank you for writing this comment about your experience here at our resort. We are very happy to read that you had a great vacation and that you would recommend us...

carmel, in
Reviewed 19 October 2015

The beach huts are amazing, calm and relaxing. The pool staff really have fun at their jobs. Rodolfo gives a great Spanish lesson and really cares that you learn the accent as well as the words. Shaggy gives a mean water aerobics. Many thanks to all that made our time in the DR so enjoyable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 25luck
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Carmel, Thank you for sharing with us that you had a great beach vacation experience. We will congratulate all our employees you mentioned that helped to make you stay more enjoyable. Hoping to be able to host you again soon! The Management

Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewed 19 October 2015

My best friend and I had a great week at this resort thanks to the lovely staff. The resort itself is great but the staff brings it to life. We met the animation team our first day and couldn't get enough of them for the rest of the week. It was great to spend all day relaxing or entertained by...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Danielle D
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We really appreciate that you took your time to write this comment, expressing how much fun you had at the Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa resort. We are really happy that you liked our facilities and we will congratulate our staff for providing a great hospitality. Best Regards, The Management

Canada
Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

This resort is a family oriented spot. I left this resort with my family, and I also left another family behind. Shaggy, Minnie Mouse, Spaghetti, Goofy, Rudolph, and of course thy Romeo lol. They made our stay enjoyable and they were very kind and a lot of fun. They kept everyone entertained during the day and at night. My kids,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Simone R
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, It is of great honor to us to receive a review like this one that you have kindly shared with us. Your compliment towards our staff really shows the readers the true results of our efforts to provide an unforgettable experience and also help us to always improve our service. We are glad to see that we have...

3,807 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2776)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (721)
Viewed
Room/Suite (276)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (488)
Viewed
View from Room (69)
Viewed
Dining (158)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (76)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
0:19
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (963)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (1005)
Viewed
Amenities (154)
Viewed
Beach (80)
Viewed
Cave Pool (27)
Viewed
Children's Pool (18)
Viewed
Family Friendly Pool (32)
Viewed
Junior Suite (186)
Viewed
Main Lobby Pool (37)
Viewed
Ocean Pools (73)
Viewed
Dining (120)
Viewed
Spa Suite (79)
Viewed
Standard Room (69)
Viewed
Standard Room King Bed (92)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Plata hotels
0.5 km away
The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
9.1 km away
Be Live Collection Marien
Be Live Collection Marien
#9 of 41 in Puerto Plata
3,422 reviews
11.1 km away
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
#5 of 41 in Puerto Plata
5,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Sunscape Puerto Plata Dominican Republic
10.9 km away
Grand Paradise Playa Dorada
Grand Paradise Playa Dorada
#8 of 41 in Puerto Plata
3,174 reviews
11.3 km away
BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort – Dominican Republic is the newest jewel in the Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Club. Nestled along the Cofresi beach shores, and overlooking the sparkling Caribbean sea, this resort caters to the luxurious enjoyment of both families and couples looking for that perfect getaway. With 468 well-appointed accommodations that range from Adult Only Spa Suites, to Standard family friendly rooms located in a quite setting between the ocean beach and spectacular pool, this is a paradise worthy of the Lifestyle name. The resort was created with space and comfort in mind, making Cofresi Palm a relaxing, enjoyable and satisfying experience for all guests and their families. All rooms have air conditioning, cable television, phones, and ceiling fans, while the decor has a distinctive design, featuring dark wood furnishings. Shaded patios and verandas provide a relaxing place to gather in some of the units. Providing both service and features that are standard for a Lifestyle property, the Cofresi Palm offers a unique luxury accommodations experience. Cofresi Palm provides the easy, relaxed ambiance of the Caribbean in an opulent and elegant setting. Experience the array of beauty and excitement that Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort

Address: 1 Paradise Drive | Cofresi Beach, Puerto Plata 57000, Dominican Republic (Formerly Be Live Grand Carey)
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Puerto Plata
Price Range: RM484 - RM1,503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 468
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Village Puerto Plata
Sun Village Hotel Cofresi
Dominican Republic Sun Village
Sun Village Dominican Republic
Sun Village Spa
Sun Village Resort Dominican Republic
Sun Village Resort Puerto Plata
Sun Village Beach Resort
Sun Village Resort Spa Puerto Plata
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Plata
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Plata
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort staff and other travellers.
686 questions
Ask a question
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Kempton, Pennsylvania

See all questions (686)

Questions? Get answers from Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suggest an Ocean Suite as the suites do not have the Oceanview. There is a strong sewage smell everywhere but near the ocean. ”
stacyb355, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure your in one of the hotels with warm water.”
wishuwerehere2017, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“the junior suite room because it gives a blue bracelet that gives acces to many areas.”
nicolei695, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade if you need a very new and modern room. I was just fine with the old regular rooms.”
c0urtness, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“if you can take a junior suite you will have more access to some areas of the hptel”
mkalzate, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$140* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$140
TripAdvisorUS$139
CheapTicketsUS$140
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates