We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Club Villas Jazmin

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puerto Plata
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Club Villas Jazmin
Panoramas (3)
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 100: English reviews
Start your review of Club Villas Jazmin
 Click to rate
Vantaa, Finland
Reviewed 1 week ago

After very long flight from Europe and transportation from airport we were quite tired, so we were not very happy that we had to wait our room quite long because of slow checking-in service. But it was worth of waiting when we finally got our room or it was more like a little cottage than just a room. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaiviandSami
DirectionJazmin, Manager at Club Villas Jazmin, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comment. We agree about Victor, he is a big asset for us. About the restaurant and choice of food, we are always changing and always improving as well as adding activities that may not have presented during your stay. Your comment would definitely help other travelers since you described exactly what is Costambar and...

MD
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Three of us enjoyed a very pleasant stay at Villas Jazmine. The rooms are clean and functional. Orientation to the workings of the room (A/C, etc) was very thorough. Any problems in the room were promptly addressed. Apparently the meal plan is now mandatory, although there are a few nights that dinner is not served because of off site activities....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kabm41
DirectionJazmin, Manager at Club Villas Jazmin, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice comments. It is such a good feeling to read you. I will share your comments with all our staff. We wish you and your family a blessed day, Dulce

Reviewed 29 December 2016

I cannot say enough about Villa Jazmin. My wife and I were in Puerto Plata for two weeks. The first week was spent at the Huge "all-inclusive" resort at Lifestyles.... which I absolutely abhorred. Then the following week my wife and I were fortunate enough to have stayed at Club Villa Jazmin and I felt like I was at home...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yusuf K
DirectionJazmin, Owner at Club Villas Jazmin, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your extremely positive comment. You do not know me but we saw each other during your stay. I will make sure the entire staff will read your comment (after I translate it). Sure enough Victor will be the most pleased when he will read that he is the owner of Villas Jazmin. But in a...

Reviewed 26 December 2016

A previous review was written by Mike G which says it all we had an amazing trip! When having 5 teenagers with you of course you are afraid of boredom cause adults can entertain themselves but they actually loved the area and never complained once. We had amazing weather considering it was not good prior due to a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ginny M
Reviewed 22 December 2016

What a great experience being in the Dominican. Two families, 9 people in total, 4 adults and 3 15 year olds and 2 17 year olds. All have never been to Dominican before. Sam at the front desk is an amazing person. Actually all the staff were awesome, From Dulce, to Victor are concierge (party guard and waiter) and chefs...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mike g
Reviewed 15 September 2016

The rooms at Club Jazmin Villa are dated however keep in mind that you are in a third world country. The facilities aren’t very modern so don’t expect to find a gorgeous tropical Americanized resort. It is a cluster of small villas (apartments) that has limited to any air conditioning or hot water. The resort using “We Are Green” to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie Y
DirectionJazmin, Manager at Club Villas Jazmin, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comment Stephanie. Most of your comment is accurate except for 2 things. First the Air conditionging. All of them are brand new. They all were replaced when we completed our green energy system. Did you noticed that in order for the A/C to work you have to lock your entrance door. Otherwise, it does not...

Reviewed 4 September 2016

We arrived to the "resort" by cab. No one tells you this, but the cab that is waiting for you at the airport to take you to the "resort" is a flat $45 whether it's just 1 person or 5 so keep that in mind. Check in was terrible. Took the poor kid over an hour to get the three...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Crystal S
DirectionJazmin, Manager at Club Villas Jazmin, responded to this review

Hi, in our web site, we advertise the taxi price, and they are from 1 up to 4 persons. Effectively, we never were an all inclusive VACATION PROPERTIES (we are NOT a resort). Safety box is US$20.00 per week.and WiFi is US$35.00 per week, per device. All that you are describing in your comments are well described in our web...

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Villa jazmin was the worst place I have stayed in the Dominican Republic, I go here every year and allow my self to be surprised with somethings, this place was tops ,not what they claim to be, the beach they claim to be near by it Is far away very dirty I may say, villa jazmin has all these fees...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie S
DirectionJazmin, Owner at Club Villas Jazmin, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Being a Dominican yourself, you are aware of the country's situation. Now, at Villas Jazmin, we do inform all our members and coming guest of our operation. It is no secret that we are running on renewable solar energy and during the days hours, some electrical appliances like A/C, micro-wave, toaster oven and coffee maker...

Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

The Villa Jazmin was one of the best experiences I have ever had! It was a lot of fun! My family and I had a great time! The staff that work there are super nice and speak both English and Spanish! I reccomend going there to have a peaceful and relaxing vacation!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank badgersrule5
DirectionJazmin, Manager at Club Villas Jazmin, responded to this review

Thank you so much, you are so motivating!! Blessings, Dulce

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 15 April 2016

I am currently still here a Villas Jazmin. I was very unsettled about the place when I first got here. I did arrive at night after a long day of traveling so that helped with my frustration. The room will be hot when you arrive. They are environmentally conscious, which I like. The air condition does not work between the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chadps3
DirectionJazmin, Owner at Club Villas Jazmin, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. I will share it with the staff. Blessings, Gilles

235 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (138)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Los Castillos (4)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (70)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Plata hotels
1.4 km away
The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
9.3 km away
BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only
0.4 km away
ApartHotel Costambar
ApartHotel Costambar
#2 of 15 in Puerto Plata
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
#3 of 41 in Puerto Plata
5,146 reviews
7.3 km away
Iberostar Costa Dorada
Iberostar Costa Dorada
#2 of 41 in Puerto Plata
6,584 reviews
9.2 km away
Sunscape Puerto Plata Dominican Republic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Club Villas Jazmin

Address: P.O. Box 628 | Cristobal Colon-Costambar, Puerto Plata 57000, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Puerto Plata
Price Range: RM357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Villas Jazmin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Club Villas Jazmin Hotel Costambar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Club Villas Jazmin staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Watford, United Kingdom
Salem, Oregon
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Club Villas Jazmin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All villas are less than 1 minute from pool and restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles Y7841XEmikeg, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Villa 10 because it's poolside.”
 of 5 bubbles N200ERcrystals, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Villa 1”
 of 5 bubbles chadps3, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms by pool have better wi-fi, but Unit #1 is really nice and shaded by very large tree.”
  • Villa #1
  • Villa #1 Master Bedroom & Bath
  • Villa #1 picture from entrance
 of 5 bubbles luvwater, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
“do not use this facility!”
 of 5 bubbles joragwar, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5