We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort

CancelonUS$114*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$141*
US$114*
Great Deal
US$141*
US$118*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,590 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,258: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I just got back yesterday from this resort and would never recommend it to anyone. First off, the room we had was literally on the ground floor next to the cleaning crew office where there was constant yelling back and forth from the workers. The room itself had a musty smell and the ceiling of the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Ed E
The Management T, Manager at The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we thank you for choosing our hotel The Tropical at Lifestyle for your holidays and for the time you took to share your review with the TripAdvisor community. We have read carefully your review and we will take note of your observations to evaluate how we can improve our services and operation. We assure you...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Lifestyle resorts is fine if you have the money to pay for all inclusive. But if you don't, you have to walk or pay to go to town ( five miles ) to eat. They also claim that it's not safe but the people in the Dominican are very kind. They are just not being fair and by keeping tourists...

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank meghanmillee91
The Management T, Manager at The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing The Tropical at Lifestyle as the hotel to enjoy your vacation and we also would like to thank you for writing this comment about your experience. We thank you for taking your time sharing your opinion with us which we will take in the highest consideration. Thank...

Lincoln
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place. Very friendly people. Food was also delicious. Rooms were adequate, the headboards should be changed as you can not access the electrical outlets very well. Ying/Yang Spa was just fabulous! My friend and I are going back same time next year.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa M
The Management T, Manager at The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review about your stay in The Tropical at Lifestyle. We very much appreciate your feedback, as it is through this medium that we are able to address any type of discrepancies and be able to provide our guests with a high level of satisfaction. Best regards, The Management

Barrie
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lifestyles is a great resort. Everything you could possibly want, except free wifi. The only place to get free wifi was at the VIP beach.(60 US$ for the week is pretty excessive) Our room was clean. There is a mini fridge, stocked with water. If you're not VIP, there are quite a few places you cant go. You can go...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SungoddessOntario
The Management T, Manager at The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your positive review! The nice notes like the one you kindly posted on the TripAdvisor are very appreciated by us. We are grateful for you taking some time to express your impressions and also your observations during your stay at The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort. Your comments encourage us to continue improving our...

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

My brother, myself and 2 sisters had a booking at this place and for almost a month before we were trying to get information from the resort, no one would respond to me. Upon arrival we were to pay $85 per person per day for the mandatory all inclusive fee, but upon checking in they told us that we also...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank c1r9e4s7h
The Management T, Manager at The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we thank you for choosing our hotel The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort for your holidays and for the time you took to share your review with the TripAdvisor community. We have read carefully your review and we will take note of your observations to evaluate how we can improve our services and operation....

New Brunswick
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned this week from the Tropical Lifestyles Spa and Resort! I cannot say enough about this resort! It's my 15th year travelling and I have never gone back to the same resort! I'm already planning my next visit to this amazing resort! The spa staff are amazing and very talented...serene relaxing gem in the resort! Rachel at the VIP...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank katbabz
The Management T, Manager at The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort in Puerto Plata. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate all feedback. We also are very pleased you enjoyed the all-inclusive program which includes a wide range of delicious...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

One of my best holidays in this hotel is very nice, with nice rooms and comfortable beds, food is good, and the area is safe, the staff is friendly. Hoping to return soon to this amazing hotel, the entertainment team one of the best person is pamela. very friendly. They were an incredible holiday with an excellent service.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vanesa t
The Management T, Manager at The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest Vanesa, Thank you so much for your positive review in TripAdvisor! We are glad to learn that you enjoyed all our services and facilities and that your vacation experience was a memorable one. We will share your nice comments with Pamela and all our team. Thank you for making The Tropical your preferred vacation destination and we are...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

WARNING: DO NOT BECOME A MEMBER!! We went to Lifestyles Holidays Resort on a vacation in 2014. We were put in the Tropical section of the resort and given blue bracelets. The room's air conditioning was broken and we had no pillow cases on our pillows and no towels in the room. We went to the lobby and asked for...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Jan D
The Management T, Manager at The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we thank you for choosing The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort for your holidays and for the time you took to share your review with the TripAdvisor community. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences that you may have experienced; we sincerely regret that on this occasion we were not able to fully...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall a nice Resort. However, it felt like the resort was organized into a class system of the have and have nots. This was the first all inclusive experience I had that was true my not all inclusive.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank davidhD3656YN
The Management T, Manager at The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we thank you for choosing our hotel The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort for your holidays and for the time you took to share your review with the TripAdvisor community. We assure you that we take any comments as a constructive criticism. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences that you may have...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Over all the resort was amazing, staff very helpful and friendly. All inclusive if not bought ahead of time can be very pricey. I was there for 5 days and it would have cost me $550 just for meals and drinks.

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kinda2017969
The Management T, Manager at The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing The Tropical as the hotel to enjoy your vacation and we also would like to thank you for writing this comment about your experience. We thank you for taking your time sharing your opinion with us which we will take in the highest consideration. Looking forward to...

4,089 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3417)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (905)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (590)
Viewed
View from Room (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (318)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (25)
Viewed
Dining (217)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
3:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1227)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (655)
Viewed
Adult Pool (21)
Viewed
Amenities (81)
Viewed
Beach (69)
Viewed
Children's Pool (7)
Viewed
Children's Pool 2 (4)
Viewed
Children's Pool 3 (3)
Viewed
Pool (61)
Viewed
Pool 2 (17)
Viewed
Dining (133)
Viewed
Standard Room with King Bed (79)
Viewed
Suite with King Bed (146)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
VIP Beach Pools (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Plata hotels
0.5 km away
Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort
8.6 km away
Be Live Collection Marien
Be Live Collection Marien
#9 of 41 in Puerto Plata
3,525 reviews
10.6 km away
Sunscape Puerto Plata Dominican Republic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
#5 of 41 in Puerto Plata
5,378 reviews
10.7 km away
BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only
8.7 km away
Iberostar Costa Dorada
Iberostar Costa Dorada
#2 of 41 in Puerto Plata
6,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set within the sprawling Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, The Tropical offers a classic hotel vacation experience set within quaint, two- and threestory, Mediterranean-style buildings. The mood is laid-back and distinctively Caribbean. Guest enjoy all resort facilities and amenities (excluding the V.I.P areas) including swimming pools, a choice of excellent restaurants, exercise rooms, tennis courts, windsurfing and so much more. The Lifestyle Tropical is Ideal for couples seeking a private island hide-away with all the advantages of a world-class resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort

Address: Columbus Torre 1 | Playa Cofresi, Puerto Plata 57000, Dominican Republic (Formerly Lifestyle Tropical Beach Resort & Spa)
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Puerto Plata
Price Range: RM410 - RM987 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 282
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, BookIt.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lifestyle Tropical Beach Hotel Puerto Plata
Lifestyle Tropical Beach Resort And Spa
Lifestyle Tropical Beach Resort Spa
Hacienda Tropical
Hotel Lifestyle Tropical Beach
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Puerto Plata
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Plata
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Plata
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort staff and other travellers.
451 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (451)

Questions? Get answers from The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Air conditioning was not working properly. Headboards need to be replaced to access electrical outlets or more electrical need to be installed ”
, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“building 3 is close to buffet and lobby”
SungoddessOntario, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Do not buy a membership! Lies and deceit!”
471jand, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Update the lobby would be my only suggestion...it is rather blah compared to most !!! It makes the first impression when guest arrive and that beautiful resort is hidden behind the buffet....lol”
rondap948, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The TV in the room was not working very well, but I didn't watch it much anyway.”
AlexeyPronin, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$114* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$141
Bookit.comUS$118
Hotels.comUS$140
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates