We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Serenade Punta Cana Beach & Spa Resort

Carretera Cabeza De Toro, Punta Cana 23000 Dominican Republic
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/09/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/09/22
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1598)
Pool & Beach (63)
Room & Suite (55)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 17/11/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Serenade Punta Cana Beach & Spa Resort
Updated 17/11/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#26 of 197 in Punta Cana
Located on the beachfront and with a privileged location, Serenade Punta Cana Beach, Spa & Resort consists of 625 rooms and a range of privileged amenities and services, typical of a luxurious hotel. In an environment of lush flora with which the Dominican Republic was blessed, the magical experience of gentle breezes, white sand and the unique and spectacular beach of Punta Cana is lived. Ideal for enjoying a exceptional environment, where you can also taste an exquisite gastronomic offer, shopping, and enjoy spectacular shows with the caribbean rhythm.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Water park
Paid private parking on-site
Car park
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Neck massage
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Room service
Separate living room
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Landmark view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German
1015Reviews130Q+A54Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 771
  • 119
  • 65
  • 25
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Narayan B wrote a review 15 May
1 contribution
The property is well managed and has a modern feel, and has access to a quieter part of the beach. Non water-related entertainment options are quite limited. The food is nothing to write home about (but is perhaps only to be expected for an all-inclusive package).
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Sleep Quality
Jade E wrote a review 15 May
London, United Kingdom6 contributions6 helpful votes
When arriving at the serenade hotel we were very pleasantly surprised by the modern open spaced lobby area which was great. In general the hotel itself is nicely designed. However first impressions say a lot, when arriving it took quite a while to be checked in and it seemed very slow. We didn’t receive a welcome drink on arrival which I think is standard procedure for a “5 star hotel” and especially a nice welcome after a very long 8 hour flight. Our room was in block 7 which was the top floor, and the room we could not fault. We had a separate front room and bedroom with a huge balcony and two seperate bathrooms which was a plus! The view from the balcony isn’t the greatest as you just look onto a new building or hotel being built but you do see past that after a few days. I also wouldn’t pay for an ocean or sea view as there isn’t much of a luxurious view to see anyway. After we settled in we explored for ourself, as we didn’t really know where anything was (we didn’t receive a map or any Information) so we went to reception and had to ask for a map which again shouldn’t be the case, they should be on this. We then went for a walk to see the rest of the hotel and pools and in that time was bombarded by the people there that try to sell you the package excursions as they know who is new and who isn’t. Again, you don’t need this as soon as you arrive. It should be relaxing, not pressured straight away. We booked to go to soana island and hold the star fish, this trip was falsely advertised as we didn’t get to hold or see any star fish and was more like a booze cruise, however it was a good day out and was nice to be out of the hotel. We also booked skapepark which was only really good to see the caves and waterfall but again, there’s not much to do there and you have to stay from 9 o’clock - 5pm! We were bored after a couple of hours and decided to leave early and arrange for a taxi to take us back to the hotel. There is no pool service, you have to go to the swim up bars or sports bar to get drinks. The pool I felt was dirty, I saw a plaster and two eaten pineapples that had been chucked in there by someone and it was still there for a good couple of days. There was popcorn that was left by the side of the pool which again the staff walk passed and ignored? I had drinks on my little stool table next to my chair and again no one takes them away when they’re done. They just get left for most of the day. Which I think is poor service! They should be on this. The beach was dirty, filled with glass, full of seafood, horrible sea water, does not feel like heaven at all. Not what I expected. If you think there is a infinity pool here, then you are wrong, it’s only for members that are VIP which I think is disgusting and falsely advertised. When we went up there to see it, there was no one up there and was hardly ever used. We even offered to pay just to be able to sit up there for a bit but the woman refused us. I think it’s a wasted space. After all the negatives I must give some positives.. The sushi restaurant was a favourite and so delicious which we continued to eat from for a good 4 nights! Not quite sure what the reception team do. We had to go to them 4 times to ask for someone to sort our air conditioning out which they continued to say had been resolved but it wasn’t. In the end we had to suss it out for ourselves. I don’t think this is a destination for couples. We made the most out of the 11 nights we were there, in general there isn’t much to do but regardless we are happy we have been there and done it and now know we wouldn’t go back.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
rlaroquem wrote a review 14 May
Panama City, Panama4 contributions1 helpful vote
Awesome Hotel very clean room and the facility is beautiful, the staff very welcome alway polite saluting you when passing by with a smile. The food was good and the all inclusive system is excellent & room service is great! The pools very clean and awesome! I recommend the swim out room with the private pool just outside the room. Cons: it was impossible to reach front desk to ask for bottles of water to our room using the phone since they never answered any day. The breakfast can include more days of bacon. The beach was with seaweed, my experience at the beach was not awesome as I though it was going to be ‘cause of this. I recommend this Hotel and sure will return with the family. My son loved our stay specially the beach sand & pool.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Please book a la carte restaurants once you arrives, experience on those restaurant is much...
See more room tips
Response from WERNER FRANCIS, Owner at Serenade Punta Cana Beach & Spa Resort
Responded yesterday
Dear rlaroquem, It has been a true honor to receive you at our hotel and to be able to contribute to your rest in the Caribbean. We want to thank you for giving us your trust and loyalty. We are happy to know that, overall, your stay with us has been very positive. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal there is nothing better than achieving that. Our guest’s comments are more than relevant to us as they encourage us to improve our products and services. We appreciate your feedback and have taken notes on the area of opportunity you mentioned to share with our team to improve our services. It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you and for you to experience these improvements. Kind Regards, The Hotel Management Serenade Punta Cana
Read more
Matthew F wrote a review 11 May
Des Moines, Iowa15 contributions5 helpful votes
the hotel is beautiful, amenities are nice the staff is friendly and accomodating. The restaurants are great as is the food. The biggest issue with this hotel is the management and overall organization. No packet or map or diretions of any sort, you are completely on your own to figure out where everything is, what time things open and close, where to go for activities, what the activities are, and pretty much anything else you need to know. Dialing 0 to speak to someone is an excersize in futility, the average wait for room service is about 3 hours, and when we were checking out it took 3 calls and 2 1/2 hours to get a bell boy to pick up our luggage forcing us to miss breakfast. Nice place, but definitely needs some new management.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Response from WERNER FRANCIS, Owner at Serenade Punta Cana Beach & Spa Resort
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Matthew F, Our industry greatly values all comments and feedback from our guests; they are the best way for us to know if our product is well received or if adjustments need to be made. We thank you for taking the time to let us know what you think. Rest assured that we have passed them on to our operational team to improve the serenade experience. Kind regards, Management Team of the Hotel Serenade Punta Cana.
Read more
Spencer wrote a review 10 May
8 contributions13 helpful votes
very pleased with the hotel and facilities. food was good - ate a buffet all three days(missed restaurant reservations)..resort was clean, room cleaned daily. staff was nice and accommodating. very good for a budget resort- only complaint is the mosquitos but that is nature!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Don’t lose restaurant reservation tickets! Bring bug spray — “OFF!” Bug spray was $22 USD at the...
See more room tips
Response from WERNER FRANCIS, Owner at Serenade Punta Cana Beach & Spa Resort
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Spencer, Delighted that your recent experience at our property left you with the best impression, we look forward to welcoming you back again at our hotel. Kind regards, Management Team of the Hotel Serenade Punta Cana.
Read more
US$181 - US$252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Altagracia ProvincePunta Cana
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Serenade Punta Cana Beach & Spa Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Serenade Punta Cana Beach & Spa Resort?
Nearby attractions include Vivaldi Cigars (7.3 km), Escape Room Punta Cana (4.8 km), and HARRISON'S Fine Caribbean Jewelers (7.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Serenade Punta Cana Beach & Spa Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Serenade Punta Cana Beach & Spa Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Serenade Punta Cana Beach & Spa Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Serenade Punta Cana Beach & Spa Resort?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Serenade Punta Cana Beach & Spa Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Living Room Vip, Toc Beach Bar & Restaurant, and Pranama.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Serenade Punta Cana Beach & Spa Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Serenade Punta Cana Beach & Spa Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Serenade Punta Cana Beach & Spa Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Serenade Punta Cana Beach & Spa Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Serenade Punta Cana Beach & Spa Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.