We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Relax Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Relax Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 90: English reviews
Start your review of Relax Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I was really pleased with my stay at Relax Resort. Everyone was extremely nice and very accomodating to my mother and I. The view from my room was amazing and the beds were confortable. The airport shuttle was a so convenient...they also provide a daily shuttle to The Hip Strip for beach access and shopping.The tour they arranged for us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachel G
Stacia-frontdesk, Front Desk Agent at Relax Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rachel, Thank you for your review on our resort, we are very pleased that you had enjoyed your stay. We are always pleased when a guest had enjoyed their stay. Please do come again. Regards Stacia Front Desk Agent

Boston, MA
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 March 2017

My husband and I were sent to this hotel when our booked hotel did not have a room for us. We were tired and stressed when we arrived and were pleased to find that the desk staff was friendly and accommodating. The couple with whom we were traveling rejected their first room choice, and we both were graciously given more...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank patmap
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Stacia-frontdesk, Front Desk Agent at Relax Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Our staff and management is glad that we were allowed to make your family and you feel a wonderful and welcoming atmosphere at Relax Resort. Our staff is committed to quality and professional service. Your feedback is very important to us as we use this to improve our resort and we do appreciate it and is looking to...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Room was very spacious clean very quiet staff were very professional I have stayed at many different hotels in Montego Bay before but this one is by far the most quiet peaceful and relaxing my only two complaints are one the restaurant charge US$17 dollars for two small tasteless pieces of fried chicken that took 2 hours to be prepared...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davionsamuels
Stacia-frontdesk, Front Desk Agent at Relax Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review as this helps to improve our hotel. I am sorry that you had to wait so long to have your meals, after reading your review we did have a meeting with the chef and the wait staff in regarding wait time for meals, yes we do offer free shuttle service between designated hours...

Mount Airy, Maryland
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Upon returning home, my daughter discovered that she had left her e-book in the hotel room. We called the front desk and ask if they can retrieve it. My daughter was very happy when they found the book and shipped it back to her in the state. Thank you Relax Resort.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _alex21028
Stacia-frontdesk, Front Desk Agent at Relax Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review your feed back is important to us, I am glad that we were able to send your daughter e-book to her and It was also a pleasure to have you here with us and we hope to see you soon again. Regards Stacia Front Desk Agent

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

The room was clean and the food was decent, the price was fair. The grounds were nice, but there are several things that were not right: one of the two lamps in the room had a broken switch, the shower had a lot of mold and mildew. I would not stay there again. Frank Gold

 Report
Helpful?
Thank golddylox
Stacia-frontdesk, Front Desk Agent at Relax Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay with us at Relax Resort.We were pleased to note that you appreciated the price, room and food here at our hotel, that is an aspect of our hotel that is preferred by many of our guests. Your encouraging review will help us constantly improve our restaurant services,as for the bathroom we have started...

Pune, India
Reviewed 19 January 2017

This Hotel does not have basic facilities like, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Room condition are very bad, lots of mosquito, blanket is very dirty and have small insect on it. It’s seem they did not clean their bed for long. Room location is not good, very inside and I did not see anyone else in the Hotel. All rooms was empty,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Riteshkk2005
Stacia-frontdesk, Front Desk Agent at Relax Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Relax Resort as your destination to stay, your feedback is very important to us as that allows us to improve in many ways so that our returning and new guest can be satisfied. You stated that our rooms did not have microwave nor coffee maker but our rooms are categorized into 4 different rooms...

Moorpark, California
Reviewed 29 July 2016

I and my family had to wait for an hour to get breakfast. Every morning we had to eat the same menu for breakfast. Broken tea server. I found lipstick on supposedly clean tea cups. Unfriendly hotel waitress. No hot or warm shower available. No A/C in the living room on a 24 hours warm weather. The bathroom and kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ayantu2016
Stacia-frontdesk, Front Office Manager at Relax Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of how long you had to wait to receive your breakfast it is a pleasure to announce that we...

Reviewed 27 July 2016

Where do I start? Booked a 2 bedroom apartment for 7 days. Upon arrival, I noticed that the place looks NOTHING like the pictures! inside the bathrooms smell HORRIBLE. Something wrong with the piping. We had numerous lizards, roaches, spiders, ants, mosquitoes and a few other creatures, which I could not even tell you what they were! I complained after...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Philip B
Stacia-frontdesk, Front Desk Agent at Relax Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments regarding your recent stay at Relax Resort. If you would like to share more details with me, please do not hesitate to contact me, I remain gladly at your disposal: relax.resort@cwjamaica.com. Also, please be ensured that we are aware about the situation and our management team...

Palm Harbor, Florida
Reviewed 24 July 2016

My experience with Relax before I arrived......was most accommodating! I was a day late but certainly not a dollar short!:) I was even allowed to check in my room earlier than expected(big plus in my travels). I was greeted by smiling,gracious Stacia at check in.She assured that my needs would be met by just asking!Nother big plus in my book...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flygirl4real
Stacia-frontdesk, Front Desk Agent at Relax Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback is very important to us.Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future. Regards Stacia Front Desk Agent

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 23 May 2016

This hotel is not only awful and in a very unsafe area. It is also totally dishonest. They charged you upfront, at check-in so there is no way out. We had booked 12 nights and considering the situation, we cancelled after 3 nights, however they charged us 7 nights, with no reason!! Stay away from this hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amma00000
joshua515151, Front Desk Agent at Relax Resort, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apology on behalf of our company. I understand your situation, and we care about our guests at Relax Resort, and we hate it went there is ever a problem with any of our guests. Without a valid reason we are not able to refund any guest(s) and that was the case. Again I would like to...

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montego Bay hotels
2.5 km away
Caribic House
Caribic House
#32 of 61 in Montego Bay
78 reviews
2.3 km away
Doctors Cave Beach Hotel
Doctors Cave Beach Hotel
#37 of 61 in Montego Bay
234 reviews
1.6 km away
Palm View Guest House & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Altamont West Hotel
Altamont West Hotel
#29 of 61 in Montego Bay
119 reviews
2.3 km away
El Greco Resort
El Greco Resort
#31 of 61 in Montego Bay
500 reviews
2.0 km away
Toby's Resort
Toby's Resort
#27 of 61 in Montego Bay
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax Resort is known as "Montego Bay Best Kept Secret" it is the right choice for visitors who are searching for a combination of charm, peace and quietness, and a convenient place for both pleasure and business trips. It is a small, comfortable hotel, situated in Montego Bay. The Relax Resort managers and staff offer an attentive, personalized service and are always available to offer any help to their guests. The hotel is arranged on three floors, without a lift. On the ground floor we have rooms suited for single and families, there is a comfortable open bar where you can sit and drink, eat or just relax while taking in the view. In each room there is also a splendid private balcony where you can get the view of the airport tower and strip, and where you can also relax and emerge yourself from morning on wards in the atmosphere of our botanical garden settings. The rooms are arranged on first, second and third floors with categories ranging from superior, studio, 1 & 2 bedroom apartments. Breakfast and dinner is served in the restaurant or open bar area on the ground floor, and also outside on our little patio at your convenience. The hotel provides free Wi-Fi service in the lobby area but in the rooms at a surcharge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Relax Resort

Address: 26 Hobbs Avenue, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Price Range: RM322 - RM431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Relax Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Relax Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relax Resort Montego Bay
Relax Hotel Montego Bay
Relax Resort Jamaica/Montego Bay
Hotel Style:
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Montego Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Relax Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Relax Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floor has best view”
davionsamuels, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask to see the room before accepting it.”
patmap, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“looks for better Room and Basic facilities, or better go for 4* + hotels”
Riteshkk2005, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I have tip for anyone.”
ayantu2016, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The higher mobetta!”
flygirl4real, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5