We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sunset on the Cliffs Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Sunset on the Cliffs Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sunset on the Cliffs Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 127: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This resort is seriously lacking in many areas. Although I paid in advance for 3 people they said I only paid for 2 and then told me I would need to pay again. They tried to sell me an internet card so I could prove that I had a reservation for 3. Staff not very friendly. A/C didn't work in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank karen a
Rebecca R, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset on the Cliffs Resort, responded to this review

If any of our staff members were unfriendly to you, we apologize. We will have a staff meeting with our team to talk about this. Our employees should be respectful and helpful to guests at all times. It would have been good if you had reported this staff member while you were staying with us, so we could have handled...

Negril Harbour, Westmoreland, Jamaica
Reviewed 12 January 2014

well Im glad i went back hear went there in dec 2013.everything good very laid back pool in great shape would recommed it to anybody very good. safe clean people nice been going there for over 10yrs.thanks agian to june.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank unclebuck340
Avon Park
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Upon arrival I was advised that although I did have confirmed reservations for this resort, they were closing the bar, restaurant, and office at 5pm! Wow! I was told I was being moved to the beach resort and that they had been doing this for about 5 months. It would have been nice if they had conveyed this to our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank leprechaunshag
Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Definitely will not recommend. Not too cheap but poor service. I booked Sunset on the Cliffs (and had printed reservation from hotel), but hotel had information I booked Sunset on the Beach. No computers on receptions of both hotels. No lunch in time and lunch is poor. Some girl said she will help us as still no personnel for lunch....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dmytro G
Rebecca R, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset on the Cliffs Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We agree that poor service is totally unacceptable. As a paying guest, you have a right to expect high standards of customer service and we clearly disappointed you. It would have been good if you had reported the staff member who was unhelpful to our General Manager so we could have handled the situation right...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I spent 5 nights at this resort last week. Reading the reviews I knew what to expect. Upon arrival I was told the restaurant and bar are closed and they had no date as to when it would open. They said I could take a transfer to the beach for breakfast. I specifically requested room 705. Glad I did. It's...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank atw2atl
Rockland, Massachusetts
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Fabulous independently owned hotel on the beautiful cliffs of Negril. There is also a Sunset on the Beach. The cliffs has a great staff and a fabulous chef. I loved relaxing by the pool or out by the cliffs. Either way it was a very relaxing vacation.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Abby B
Mechanicsville, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 5 April 2013

After a few days on the beach we headed for quiet on the cliffs. Clean, modest rooms but great views of the cliffs. Hot water and shower pressure was the only negative thing I could say about the place. Excellent breakfast and lunches and the staff was extremely friendly. Pool was clean as well as the grounds. If you stay...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Chris G
Spring City, PA
Reviewed 31 March 2013

My husband and I stayed here Mid-March 2013 for our second honeymoon. Although not as fancy as some of the upscale resorts in Negril, Sunset on the Cliffs offers all you need at a great price. Each room is furnished simply. No frills. The best part of the room is the porch - ours looked out on the cliffs and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank pamikef
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 12 March 2013

My husband and I have been to Negril many times and have also brought the family (2 girls, 14 and 18) and stay at a different more expensive resort. I decided to take the youngest alone with me and not spend as much money...This is definitely a more budget hotel but absolutely served its purpose! It was relaxing, well air-conditioned,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mariehudon1
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 23 January 2013

For those of you who have never been to Negril, it is basically divided into 2 sections. One being the stretch of a sandy beach known as 7 mile beach(not really that long.more like 4) and further south of the downtown core is the cliffs region or more commonly called the west end. This hotel also has a sister property...

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank rayz

155 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (145)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
5.2 km away
Westender Inn
Westender Inn
#27 of 84 in Negril
372 reviews
0.6 km away
Catcha Falling Star Gardens
1.5 km away
Samsara Cliffs Resort
Samsara Cliffs Resort
#28 of 84 in Negril
1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Zanzi Beach Resort
Zanzi Beach Resort
#51 of 84 in Negril
35 reviews
1.6 km away
Negril Yoga Centre
Negril Yoga Centre
#44 of 84 in Negril
129 reviews
0.9 km away
The Oasis Resort
The Oasis Resort
#53 of 84 in Negril
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Sunset on the Cliffs Resort

Address: West End Road, Negril, Jamaica (Formerly Coral Seas Cliff Hotel)
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Price Range: RM263 - RM571 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sunset on the Cliffs Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sunset on the Cliffs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset On The Cliffs Hotel Negril
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunset on the Cliffs Resort staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Sunset on the Cliffs Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for Seaview room”
 of 5 bubbles AddenaS, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All of the rooms are amazing! You're right on the water.”
 of 5 bubbles Bottombet, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor rooms, away from the bar.”
 of 5 bubbles cdorsey4, 25 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Upper level all great”
 of 5 bubbles ROJO5522, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ocean front on the left side its the side that has kitchenettes 2nd floor has such a nice view of the ocean front just beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles fabulousfay, 12 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay