We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Our Past Time Villas

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Our Past Time Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 37: English reviews
Negril Jamaica
Reviewed 16 June 2012

If you want to come to the beach for a few days Our Past time is a clean, safe, and a quite place. From the Owner Nord Rerrie to the Management and staff I have felt most welcome and very well taken care of. A female traveling alone, I look for security first, and Our Past time gave me this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank blingkat
Reviewed 26 April 2012

I stayed here in August 2011. I stayed here alone, so as a female was very concerned about staying some where safe... Our past time was the perfect place for me. It has 24hr security, therefore if your not a guest, you cannot just walk onto property. I checked in at 2am and Oliver the security guard was very welcoming...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank cellyc
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I drove to Negril with nowhere to stay. I checked out a few hotels and Our Past Time seemed to be the best choice. The manager was amazingly sweet the rate was fair and the room was nice. It's right on the beach the food is good and they made my stay in Negril so great. I highly recommend staying...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Lightskinsensation
New York City, New York
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I staied at this hotel for two days to meet my mother who lives in Italy for a short vacation. As soon as we got there we understood that we made a terrible choice in terms of accommodation. At a level that after one day we decided to leave and spend our holiday elsewhere. #Structure: The whole property seemed a...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank giordanobdelia
Rebecca R, Marketing Agency at Our Past Time Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback, both positive and negative. We're sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. Yes, we were making some renovations to the hotel while you were there. We are so sorry that you were disturbed by the noise. Since your stay in March 2012, we've made improvements to the hotel. If you...

South Florida
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We are multi-multi repeat guests at Hedonism II in Negril. When we went down there last week, we decided to fly into Jamaica the day before our stay at Hedonism and spend one night at a small NON all-inclusive hotel on the beach. We were getting in late and didn't want to pay for a full day of all-inclusive at...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank luna441
South Carolina
Reviewed 2 June 2011

Spent one night at PTV which was one night too many. First room had huge ants coming out of the walls, the tv wasn't working, and there was only one key available for 3 people to share. Since my roommate checked in first, she was given the only key. When she left the property, no one was able to access...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sherrylbwp
Rebecca R, Marketing at Our Past Time Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for not getting back to you sooner. We're sorry that you had some problems with bugs and other creepy crawlers while staying with us. We try our best to keep rooms bug free. However, we do ask guests to take into consideration that Jamaica is a tropical country. While this does not excuse...

Sea Bright, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 February 2011

Amazing hotel, with incredible people. Everything was comfortable, from the large beds to the great pillows. The air conditioning was super cold and fully adjustable, some rooms have refrigerators, ceiling fans. All the rooms have HUGE towels (washed with downy or its equivalent so they are soft and smell great). The showers have great pressure, the soap they provide leaves...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank StaceyR07760
Zhangjiagang, China
Reviewed 10 February 2011

Stayed at Our Past Time a few years ago and it's still to date one of the best places I have ever stayed. Friendly staff, beautiful beach and lovely food. Want to go back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hveflen
balleski, Marketing at Our Past Time Villas, responded to this review

Thanks for the wonderful review, please stay intouch with us and help us by posting more wonderful reviews. once you have been to Our Past Time Villas Bbecome a part of the past time family . feel free to write to us and tell us what is going on with you . Kirkland Balleski Marketing

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 28 September 2010

What a beautiful place great for budget wise and the service and hospitality the best I've encountered so far. Comparing all the resorts I have stayed in negril I give it a 4star The rooms were very clean and comfortable. What ever you wanted/needed just ask and you'll recieve I would definately stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dgarcia99
Georgia
Reviewed 27 July 2010

Christmas 2010 will be our sixth stay at Our Past Time Villas. For most travelers, that should say alot. Each trip has been unique in its own way. See some old friends we have met along the way and look forward to making new friends. One thing stays the same, it is always a great stay. Our Past Time Villas...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jdale

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Negril
0.1 km away
Mariposa Hideaway
Mariposa Hideaway
#72 of 85 in Negril
58 reviews
1.6 km away
Negril Yoga Centre
Negril Yoga Centre
#47 of 85 in Negril
134 reviews
7.3 km away
Westender Inn
Westender Inn
#27 of 85 in Negril
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Rayon Hotel
Rayon Hotel
#43 of 85 in Negril
155 reviews
167.3 km away
Altamont Court Hotel Kingston
4.8 km away
Seastar Inn
Seastar Inn
#1 of 41 in Negril
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
17 room hotel, set on Negril's famous 7 mile beach. Most rooms boast fantastic oceanfront views with furnished patios or balconies. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Our Past Time Villas

Address: Norman Manley Blvd | between beaches Sandy Bay and Sandals Negril, Negril, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Price Range: RM220 - RM1,056 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Our Past Time Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Our Past Time Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Our Past Time Villas Hotel Negril
Our Past Time Hotel
Hotel Style:
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Our Past Time Villas staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Cape Coral
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Our Past Time Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hey if you can get an upstairs room facing the beach, do it! Its wonderful.”
CarlM147, 20 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the beach.”
MaryBethB947, 21 Feb 2014 | Read review
“Rooms facing the beach”
  • view from room
930pauletted, 22 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Any room in the middle facing the ocean, upstairs or down, excellent.”
  • Now this is therapy.
jdale, 3 Dec 2013 | Read review
“Not the best villa to rent for long term stay. 1 day yes, but not longer.”
Jenar40, 3 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5