We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Samsara Cliffs Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Samsara Cliffs Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Samsara Cliffs Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,187: English reviews
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 13 December 2016

yes it isn't a 5 star but was so well worth it...first time in Jamaica and all I can say is I had so much fun and enjoyed every minute!!!! could use some updates and some fresh paint......overall had a great time!!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank que1964
Holly_SamsaraLegends, Guest Relations Manager at Samsara Cliffs Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. You’re right, we are not a 5-star resort but then we aren’t trying to be! We just want to help ordinary people have great vacations on a budget, and it sounds like we succeeded for you. We are so happy you had a great time, and don’t forget to use your 10% returning guest...

Ucluelet, Canada
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We spent 2 weeks at Samsara mainly because of the relative seclusion compared to the majority of beachfront resorts. The bonus was that when the seas were a bit bumpier for snorkeling off the cliffs we could hop the free shuttle to Legends. Our driver Omar was awesome. Super friendly, funny guy. Informative as to where we could go for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank UkeeKevin
Holly_SamsaraLegends, Guest Relations Manager at Samsara Cliffs Resort, responded to this review

What a lovely review you wrote for us! Thank you so much, and we are so glad to know that you were happy staying at Samsara for two weeks. Our complimentary shuttle to the beach is a great perk, and our drivers are a wonderful source of local information. Good for you for taking advantage of this often-overlooked amenity! That’s...

Cornwall, Canada
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

A nice basic hotel, good value. Beautiful location, good snorkelling, plentiful hot water, clean rooms and comfortable beds. Perfect for someone who can enjoy a quiet location and enjoy the views. Bring your own towels and toiletries. Staff were friendly and courteous.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Celine R
Holly_SamsaraLegends, Guest Relations Manager at Samsara Cliffs Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Samsara and your compliment to our staff. Hopefully you got to see the solar water heaters on the roofs, because that’s how we achieve plentiful hot water...Not too difficult in the tropics! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you take advantage of the 10% returning...

Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Stayed for two weeks at Samsara, front desk staff were great and helpful for all our needs. Melvin, the grounds keeper, and Marcia, the wonderful lady that cleaned our room, were excellent, friendly and made our stay there worth every penny spent. We did not do all inclusive, wanted to try a few different venues for drinking and eating. Ciao,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Dianne W
Holly_SamsaraLegends, Guest Relations Manager at Samsara Cliffs Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your thoughtful review! We are so pleased to hear that you had a good time and enjoyed our staff at both Legends and Samsara. We are very blessed to have such wonderful people at all our properties. We are also thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed the seafood pasta at Ciao, and we’re really glad that...

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Once again i had a amazing time at samsara. I spent my days that i wasnt snorkling in the reefs of samsara on the beautiful beach at legends the sister hotel were i was able to eat and drink aswell with my bracelet wich was amazing I would recomend this hotel i keep going back and it keeps getting better....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bouzi514
Holly_SamsaraLegends, Guest Relations Manager at Samsara Cliffs Resort, responded to this review

We love having returning guests and sincerely thank you for writing a review letting us know that Samsara and Legends has provided you with a home away from home. It gives us great pleasure to be able to offer our guests the best of both worlds with both the cliffs and the beach available through the sister hotels and even...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Stayed last year October (wouldn't let me select Oct 2015 for review) and I was not at all satisfied. The staff in the restaurant are not at all friendly. To cross over from the garden to the main hotel you have to cross the road which is on a corner so you have to be assisted. It's basically playing Russian...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nkzw1
Holly_SamsaraLegends, Social Media at Samsara Cliffs Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us in October 2015. However readers of this forum find it helpful to hear more recent reviews as things are always being improved. We appreciate hearing that you enjoyed visiting Legends on the beach and that you found Negril to be "beautiful" and "Lovely". At Samsara we offer both Garden...

Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Samsara is a low cost option, so it isn't appropriate to compare it to the Riu's and Grand Palladium's of Jamaica. This is a good place to avoid the large crowds, have a vacation of solitude, and get the thrill of jumping from the cliffs. Though it's not on the beach, a free shuttle runs at convenient times to take...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Jessica C
Holly_SamsaraLegends, Social Media at Samsara Cliffs Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review letting us know that you really enjoyed your time spent with us at Samsara enjoying some peace and solitude. As a family owned boutique hotel we love providing an authentic Jamaican experience for your guests and greatly appreciate receiving your feedback and insights. It was our pleasure to have you stay and Samsara and we...

Guelph, Canada
Reviewed 17 November 2016

If you have been to 4 and 5 stars then don't go there !! It was my 5th time to beautiful Jamaica, and resorts were not what we expected. The staff was not as friendly as we are use to. Its quiet, and nothing to do in the evenings but leave the resort. The great thing was the shuttle between...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hairmamma
Holly_SamsaraLegends, Social Media at Samsara Cliffs Resort, responded to this review

As a family owned and managed boutique hotel we greatly appreciate receiving reviews from our guests. Thank you for letting us know how much you appreciated our expert massage therapists as well as the friendly services of Omar. As you noted, Samsara's beautiful cliff location separates it from the thriving night life of Negril by a short taxi ride, or...

Reviewed 14 November 2016

If your looking for the Hilton, this is not your place! If you are looking for Quiet and and peace of mind, then you will be at home here. Bring your own Beach towels, and use American cash. Although this hotel is a bit run down, it was still clean, safe and Very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kyle J
Holly_SamsaraLegends, Social Media at Samsara Cliffs Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know that we provided a place where you could enjoy the beauty and quiet while finding some peace of mind. As a family owned boutique hotel it means a lot to us to know that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing Samsara. We hope to see you again!

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Recently returned (Nov 2016) from our stay at Samsara Cliffs. For folks interested in a great place to stay a little off the beaten path without all the frills, Samsara is for you. It was one of the best places I've ever stayed in the Caribbean My partner and I prefer less fancy and more homey stays; we're not attracted...

 Report
Helpful?
24Thank ThomERyan
Holly_SamsaraLegends, Social Media at Samsara Cliffs Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comprehensive review of Samsara. We are thrilled you felt it is the best placed you've ever stayed in the Caribbean! Our staff will appreciate hearing that you found them to be very friendly and helpful and we are pleased that you thought to ask about seeing and selecting your own room. It sounds like you are...

2,455 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1716)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (427)
Viewed
Dining (103)
Viewed
View from Room (161)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (193)
Viewed
Room/Suite (183)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
3:34
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (620)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (706)
Viewed
Amenities (96)
Viewed
Garden View Cottage (65)
Viewed
Ocean View Superior Room (55)
Viewed
Pool (74)
Viewed
Dining (125)
Viewed
Splash Pool (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (235)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
3.3 km away
Legends Resort
Legends Resort
#38 of 84 in Negril
902 reviews
1.9 km away
Tensing Pen Resort
Tensing Pen Resort
#5 of 84 in Negril
756 reviews
6.0 km away
Westender Inn
Westender Inn
#27 of 84 in Negril
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
0.4 km away
Xtabi Resort
Xtabi Resort
#26 of 84 in Negril
443 reviews
2.9 km away
Travellers Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Samsara Cliffs Resort

Address: Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Price Range: RM369 - RM921 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Samsara Cliffs Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Samsara Cliffs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samsara Cliffs Hotel Negril
Samsara Hotel Jamaica
Samsara Cliffs Negril
Samsara Cliff Resort
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Negril
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Samsara Cliffs Resort staff and other travellers.
97 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (97)

Questions? Get answers from Samsara Cliffs Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on the water side of the property. They have some rooms across the street that are not good Request king mattress room”
 of 5 bubbles Johnnyhy1, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Very quiet in the garden area.”
 of 5 bubbles UkeeKevin, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“sea view room”
 of 5 bubbles nkzw1, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Hotel rooms, on the east side, upper storey, are comfy and offer a great view of Negril's amazing westerly sea sunsets”
 of 5 bubbles ThomERyan, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view deluxe suites had an amazing view”
 of 5 bubbles BethCalgary, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay