We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travellers Beach Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travellers Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,077 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travellers Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,005: English reviews
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nothing scary about this resort. Tight security and clean lodging. The balcony had a great view of the gardens and was a perfect backdrop for breakfast and lunch. The restaurant was affordable and the food was great. Dining right on the beach was amazing. The evening entertainment was fun and upbeat. Most importantly...steps from the beach!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mzbeautifly2u
Candice M, Guest Relations Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Delighted to know you found nothing scary about staying with us. Happy that you were pleased with our property and enjoyed our food and entertainment. We appreciate that you took the time to leave us a review. I'm glad you felt safe and enjoyed your stay, looking forward to welcoming you back.

Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place is very nice it's small but very clean and cozy I was in Negril for my wedding and stayed at travellers for 3 nights and loved it, so if you are looking for a small and cozy, this is the place

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wisdomeis
Candice M, Guest Relations Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I'm glad you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay. We appreciate you leaving us a review and hope to welcome you back for another great stay.

Bismarck, North Dakota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here from Feb 25- Mar 7. We had a great stay! Very nice place and very clean. The staff and security were just great. Yes the beach in front has gotten smaller as the ocean takes over a bit, however still enough space for your chair to hang out and enjoy, the sandbags get a lot of complaints,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kari G
Woodbury, Vermont
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our first time at Travellers but certainly not our last. From the front door to the beach, everything is spotless. A shout out to just a few of the names I remember. Candice, THANK-YOU for all you do, you are one special lady. Oneal, only one word describes you...AWESOME!!!!! Kadean, a friendly face and top notch service, thank-you. Romeo, my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank norbertaklee
Candice M, Guest Relations Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words, Norberta! I so happy you had a great stay. It was such a pleasure having you here, your energy is contagious. We appreciate you leaving us a review and looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second visit to Travellers, and I'm so happy that nothing has changed! This is a great destination to be able to chill out on the beach, or walk into town. We stayed in one of the bungalows since we wanted to make sure we had a fridge and coffee-maker. The bungalows have recently been remodeled, but never...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank marilynlarryk
Candice M, Guest Relations Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us a second time around! It's a pleasure know that you had another great stay with us. Romeo and Oneil are two gems and we are fortunate to have them both on our team. I'm happy you were pleased with our friendly staff, the upgrades and the work we do through our non-profit,...

Arcola, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had issues with the airport shuttle we had arranged through the hotel. Candice (hotel manager) handled the mix up in a very professional manner and tried (unsuccessfully) to get us a refund. In an attempt to make things better, we were moved to a better room, given a free supper at the resort and Candice checked in multiple times...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kellypattison
Candice M, Guest Relations Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and to share your experience, Kelly. It's such a delight to know that your vacation turned around and you had an enjoyable trip. Our breakfast is sold for $15 for our Sunday breakfast buffet, however, Monday to Saturday breakfast is served a la carte so you're billed based on...

Tjæreborg
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was excited to go to this hotel, next to the beach (very shallow water though), nice pool and good location. But... Didnt get off to a good start. It was after 4 pm before my room was ready. I booked one of their mid-priced rooms and i asked why no refrigiator in the room!? 'I had to upgrade'! Seriously!?...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim J
prestontbr, Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving your feedback and for staying with us. While I'm glad you enjoyed our location and the pool, I'm sorry that your stay got off to a bad start. Our check-in time is 3 pm and we're usually good with meeting that time. Unfortunately, there was some maintenance that ran over time causing the late check-in. You don't...

Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was beautiful, the people were friendly, and the location was great. The food was really delicious. The entertainment was wonderful and the pool is to die for. I really enjoyed my first visit to Jamaica and would recommend Travellers Beach Resort to everyone and when I return to Jamaica I will be staying at Travellers again!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jennis4891
Candice M, Guest Relations Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for leaving us a review. I'm so happy to know you have the best time of your life here with us! Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had the best time. Resort clean and safe with wonderful staff beginning when you check in. Thanks to Oneil and Mckenzie, great watch and keeping the grounds safe. Thanks to Ned and Renardo , our life guards who were there always to help and make our vacation memorable. Can't forget Oricio (think I spelled that wrong. Lol) and if your...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Janice O
Candice M, Guest Relations Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, Janice and thank you for leaving us a review. It's great to know you felt safe and welcomed by our friendly staff. Happy you enjoyed your time with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here on a family vacation weekend. We arrived really late but the front desk clerk made sure it was a fairly smooth check in process. The rooms are clean and well kept with house keeping staff being readily available and courteous. Breakfast was maybe my biggest disappointment. The food lacked flavour considering it was Jamaican. Variety was enough though...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Suzannefle93
prestontbr, Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing to stay with us. I'm glad that you had a relaxing experience and that front desk and housekeeping took good care of you. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a good breakfast experience. Typically breakfast is one of our best meal periods. Your feedback has been shared with the team and we are...

1,247 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1051)
Viewed
Dining (127)
Viewed
Room/Suite (107)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (184)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (208)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
2:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (363)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (171)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard (21)
Viewed
Suite (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
1.2 km away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
2.9 km away
Samsara Cliffs Resort
Samsara Cliffs Resort
#29 of 84 in Negril
1,296 reviews
1.9 km away
Sandy Haven Resort
Sandy Haven Resort
#18 of 84 in Negril
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Catcha Falling Star
Catcha Falling Star
#6 of 84 in Negril
975 reviews
2.4 km away
Negril Tree House Resort
1.9 km away
CocoLaPalm Resort
CocoLaPalm Resort
#14 of 84 in Negril
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Known for our warm and friendly staff we here at Travellers Beach Resort aim to provide for guests and visitors to Jamaica a unique experience coupled with fulfilling memories from check in to check out. With a solid reputation for comfort, service and value we offer rooms ranging from bungalow's to suite's, catering to travelers of all types. From our beautiful serene garden to our one of a kind pool with a swim up bar, waterfall, cave grotto, and Jacuzzi. Travellers has something for everyone to enjoy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travellers Beach Resort

Address: Norman Manley Blvd, Negril JMDWD14, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Price Range: RM275 - RM651 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travellers Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Travellers Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travellers Beach Hotel Negril
Travellers Beach Negril
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Negril
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#17 Family Hotel in Negril
#25 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travellers Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
110 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (110)

Questions? Get answers from Travellers Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose a room with air conditioner!!”
 of 5 bubbles yennyorigen2, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a superior room”
 of 5 bubbles enewton203, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Superior rooms in the garden were nice.”
 of 5 bubbles _cmcolleenmc12, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bungalow 1 was just right.”
 of 5 bubbles norbertaklee, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask to be placed in the front, not the back!”
 of 5 bubbles kellypattison, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5