We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Franklyn D Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Franklyn D Resort & Spa
Franklyn D Resort & Spa
Panoramas (2)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

658 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Franklyn D Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 657: English reviews
Peterborough, Ontario
Reviewed 13 January 2010

We stayed at FDR Resort and Spa from Jan 2-9th, 2010. My husband and I are in our early 30's and our children are 5 and 19 months. We stayed at FDR Pebbles last year and enjoyed our stay so much that we rebooked for this winter. Due to renovations at Pebbles, we were upgraded to a 1 bedroom oceanfront...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank relaxedmom17
Reviewed 8 January 2010

We return to this resort yearly. The staff is amazing! Friendly, helpful and fun, and they remember us by name every year! The resort offers lots to do, the food is fresh and the live entertainment is fun. They arrange excursions off the resort, resulting in some great adventures like tubing and ziplining. Very family friendly. The fitness program run...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HappyDetroitMom
fdrsales, Asst. Sales Manager at Franklyn D Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your comments. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate you coming to our resort and we look forward to serving you again.

Las Vegas
Reviewed 3 January 2010

My wife , my 18 month old son and myself travelled to FDR for my 30th birthday in May. It was our 1st trip to Jamaica and I can't say enough great things about FDR. I was a little nervous because the pictures don't do this resort justice. I was concerned about the beach but as soon as we arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank KIngston_Marley
Detroit
Reviewed 29 December 2009

What a great trip! Staff alone made this trip a dream vacation....from the pool staff, to restaraunt staff, to bartenders, and the NANNY !!! Tamara was the best! The management was even involved with our happiness every day !!! you can;t beat that. I only wish i had gone down the slide more !! we had our 10 month old...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Positano_lovers
fdrsales, Asst. Sales Manager at Franklyn D Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful vacation with us. You were pampered in the true FDR hospitality style. We ensure that all our guests encounter a 3-in-1 vacation where Mom and Dad get an intimate escape, a lively adventure for the kids and the ultimate experience for the entire family. It was our pleasure serving you...

london
Reviewed 25 December 2009

we spent a week here, and had a great time. The grounds are spectacular, very lush and well kept. The accommodation is comfortable, and spotlessly clean. Accommodation consists of bedroom(s) separate lounge/dining area/ kitchen. Accommodation is all-inclusive. This is a small resort complex, and is one of the few Jamaican owned all inclusives on the island. Food is very good,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelalot26London
Atlanta, GA
Reviewed 20 December 2009

I just got back last night and couldn't wait to write this. This was our first time to the FDR Resort & Spa. We knew about the nannies before we travelled but reading about them and experiencing them are two different stories. Outstanding. Our nanny Aleshia Wilson(please ask for her) was the very attentive. Our rooms were simple but comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank rpicart
brooklyn
Reviewed 16 December 2009

Nanny: I agree with most of the reviews. Marlyn, our nanny, was great! we all loved her. Room: very roomy and clean but outdated. Food: the first night we ate at the water front restaurant and it was HORRIBLE. We are not picky at all but it was hard to eat. The buffet food is much better but seems like...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank see626
fdrsales, Asst. Sales Manager at Franklyn D Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks so much for visiting our resort and sharing your review through this medium. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that was experienced while you were on vacation. I am truly saddened by the fact you did not share your complaints with us while you were here so that they could have been rectified. If you were unhappy with the...

alberta
Reviewed 7 December 2009

We went to FDR resort for ten nights, my husnad and ! 30's with our 3 year old and 8 mos old boys.when we got there we were a bit worried because it was dark out and it looked a bit run down but our minds changed quickly the next day. Rooms- Our big and very Jamaican feel, we were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ThumperAlberta
fdrsales, Asst. Sales Manager at Franklyn D Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are delighted to know that you had fantastic time with us and hope to see you again soon! P.S. Awesome pics

New England
Reviewed 30 November 2009

We went to FDR Pebbles two years ago, and tried Franklyn D Resort this time. The transfer to the airport was very smooth. We arrived at 5 PM, and the room wasn't ready which was annoying as we had to sit by the pool in our long shirts and pants for an hour. The room was simple but large enough...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DBS0210
Eagle River, Alaska
Reviewed 26 November 2009

We just returned from what we thought we would not have for another 18 years. That is until we discovered FDR. A truly relaxing vacation. We were impressed from the get go when we met our nanny Monica, she swooped up our 15 month old and they became instant friends. That is one thing that never happens. The personal nanny...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrojanjua

1,207 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (611)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (128)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (109)
Viewed
View from Room (46)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (26)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (196)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (534)
Viewed
Amenities (111)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Beach Front Three Bedroom Suite (102)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (11)
Viewed
Kid's Slide Pool (2)
Viewed
Main Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Junior Beachfront Suite (77)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Junior Garden-Poolview Suite (107)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Runaway Bay
0.3 km away
Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort
2.1 km away
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
2.1 km away
Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection by Hilton
2.8 km away
Royal Decameron Club Caribbean
107.7 km away
Beaches Negril Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Boutique all-inclusive family Resort where each family is assigned a dedicated Vacation Nanny to care for the kids from check-in to check-out. One upfront price includes accommodations are in large 1, 2 or 3 bedroom suites with iPOD Docking Stations and DVD Players, Continental, Italian and Jamaican cuisine from a choice of 4 restaurants, top shelf bar, kayaking, snorkelling, tennis, 3 pools, 100' waterslide, separate kids, pre-teens and teens programs with supervised daily activities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Franklyn D Resort & Spa

Address: Main Street, Runaway Bay 99999, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Runaway Bay
Price Range: RM1,406 - RM3,569 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Franklyn D Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Franklyn D Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Franklyn d Resort And Spa
Franklyn d Hotel Runaway Bay
Franklyn d Resort All Inclusive
Franklyn D Resort & Spa Jamaica/Runaway Bay
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Runaway Bay
#4 Spa Hotel in Runaway Bay
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Runaway Bay
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Runaway Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Franklyn D Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
62 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (62)

Questions? Get answers from Franklyn D Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor rooms are best with babies and young toddlers.”
 of 5 bubbles pdmo, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“apartment style rooms are more convenient for couples with children”
 of 5 bubbles tabby261, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“EXCELLENT HOTEL - If you need a Nanny ask for Lisa. Next year we will use her again:)”
 of 5 bubbles flpsinclair, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms close to Jewel's beach were quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles carlah56, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on the West side are usually quieter and less traficking”
 of 5 bubbles CrystalCoveVilla, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay