We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Club Ambiance

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Club Ambiance
Club Ambiance
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,344: English reviews
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff is super friendly and the food was awesome..........I will be back ....I recommend this place all year round!!!Even the other guests were quite friendly. I have stayed here four times in 2016 and was never disappointed once.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ginger12011971
ClubAmbianceJamaica, Director of Sales at Club Ambiance, responded to this review

It is with a sense of pride and joy to have received this positive Review complementing the very hard work and efforts being put into improving the overall vacation experience deserving of our valued guests,especially returnees, and other clients,over the past few months.We are deeply appreciative.The staff and Management remains committed to encourage all travellers locally and from overseas to...

saint cloud
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

just like to know my wife and i here coming there and like to know if you can be nude anyplace in the motal or only on beach we love being nude put like to know if we can go nude ever were we are at how do we get there from airpart do you pick us up

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hermasp
ClubAmbianceJamaica, Director of Sales at Club Ambiance, responded to this review

One of the features at Club Ambiance Resort,is the clothing optional beach which allows guests so inclined,to be totally nude.That area is the only location at the resort where this is allowed.Round trip transfers from either International airports on island,are arranged at an additional per person cost following detailed requests and information given to the resort prior to arrival,preferably 48...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is awful. Ran out of alcohol on Friday and Saturday night by 9pm. Not many people other than locals. Same food every day. Staff is nice. If you are looking for a nude beach, go somewhere else. It is about 4 feet and you are luck to find part of the beach that is not wet. This place...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travellingcouple307
ClubAmbianceJamaica, Director of Sales at Club Ambiance, responded to this review

It is with deep regret we acknowledge the expectations of the writer of this Review were not favourably met and that also their vacation experience was unfulfilled and left unpleasant memories of their stay with us.We are extremely sorry for this,but welcome the feedback as we fervently strive to improve our product and overall guests' experiences regardless of the mix...

Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our two night break, the waiting staff were very attentive and made sure my grandmother had something suitable to eat as she doesnt eat pork or chicken. We have stayed in the off peak season but entertainment was provided each night. This hotel provided exactly what we wanted clean rooms, good food and a restful space. Friendly people,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Karis M
ClubAmbianceJamaica, Director of Sales at Club Ambiance, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff and Management at Club Ambiance Resort,we are pleased that you and your grandmother enjoyed your 'short break' with us.This writer recollects a brief,but pleasant conversation with both of you at breakfast and again,happy that your stay re-confirmed your expectations of attentive staff,clean conditions and good food,as you mentioned.We trust you will share your experiences with...

Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

If you're going for the nude beach? Forget it. Nothing to get excited over. Some people get the impression it's a swingers resort. False. Maybe in the 1970s? We went in February 2016. We stayed for six nights. We hit some bad weather. But you can't blame that on the resort. During the three or four days of rain the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank John T
Reviewed 9 August 2016

My husband and I traveled here on 8/1/2016 for a 5 night stay. The resort is not in good shape at all. We had a serious ant problem in our bathroom and they did come and spray but it did not help. The water pressure is horrible as well. Overall the room wasn't too bad. Now for the actual resort,...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Lisa T
ClubAmbianceJamaica, Director of Sales at Club Ambiance, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out in sending us your review. We are sadden by fact that we did not meet your expectation however we are doing necessary upgrades daily to make this resort a rather befitting one and there will be improvements overtime. It was a pleasure having you here, we do hope you will visit again.

Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

We checked into this hotel randomly on the strip. We were happy to be accommodated quickly when we got there after several hours of travel. The hotel is classified as a 3 star so expectations where no more than that. Here is a true star evaluation of the hotel: Location: **** Cleanliness: **** Food variety: ** Food quality: **** Room:...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Raé J
ClubAmbianceJamaica, Director of Sales at Club Ambiance, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time out to send us your reviews. We are happy that we could provide the type of grounds and services that made your stay a fun filled one. We hope to see you again sometime in the near future. It was a pleasure having you here.

Kingston, Jamaica
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

My baby and I was here over the emancipation weekend. It was fantastic. The staff was amazing and friendly. Room and bathrooms were well put together. Friday and Saturday night was awesome. The weekend was worth it it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas W
ClubAmbianceJamaica, Director of Sales at Club Ambiance, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time out to send us your review. We are happy that you choose Club Ambiance for your vacation destination. It was a pleasure having you here. We do hope you will visit us again.

Jamaica
Reviewed 5 August 2016

This all inclusive resort needs immediate attention. I waited an hour and half to get my room after check in and it turned out the resort only had a few people. I read terrible reviews but like i said it has been on my list to visit and so i went and was extremely disappointed but put the best outside...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank unstoppable2016
ClubAmbianceJamaica, Director of Sales at Club Ambiance, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sadden by the fact that we did not meet your expectation. We welcome your feedback and necessary upgrades are being done so as to better serve our valued guests. It was a pleasure having you here

Mineral Wells, Texas
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

This was our 3rd trip to Club Ambience. The staff is way above average. It's a small resort, about 90 rooms, and it's on a beautiful part of the ocean. The beach is man made, but very nice. Mama's cooking is absolutely the BEST! It is an all-inclusive , adult only resort, and very reasonably priced. The pool is nice,...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank debzimc
ClubAmbianceJamaica, Director of Sales at Club Ambiance, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are honoured that you are satisfied with the service you received at our resort. We will continue to provide great service. Hope you will visit us again. It was a pleasure having you here.

1,635 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1423)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (253)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (173)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
View from Room (76)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (167)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (17)
Viewed
0:27
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (664)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (200)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Beach (42)
Viewed
Honeymoon Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Superior Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Runaway Bay hotels
2.7 km away
Piper's Cove Resort
Piper's Cove Resort
#7 of 14 in Runaway Bay
112 reviews
0.8 km away
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
4.1 km away
Royal Decameron Club Caribbean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.8 km away
Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection
1.5 km away
Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Shuttle Bus service attract an extra charge. Airport Transportation attract an extra charge. Free internet service only in lobby area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Club Ambiance

Address: Main Road, PO Box 20 | Saint Ann, Runaway Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Runaway Bay
Price Range: RM727 - RM1,098 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Ambiance 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Club Ambiance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Ambiance Hotel Runaway Bay
Ambiance Hotel Runaway Bay
Resort All Inclusive Ambiance
Club Ambiance Jamaica/Runaway Bay
Club Ambience Jamaica
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Runaway Bay
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Runaway Bay
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Runaway Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Club Ambiance staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Club Ambiance staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring mosquito spray.”
 of 5 bubbles markandtracy2016, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“all rooms look to the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles Honeysim, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“Do not choose rooms on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 26carolh, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Second floor rooms and Honeymoon suites are quite impressive for the low cost of this resort !!!”
 of 5 bubbles Lucie73, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Paying Extra for the Honeymoon Suites is well worth it.”
  • Honeymoon Suites
  • Jungle Hot Tub
  • Stair View
 of 5 bubbles Snowcruiser54, 13 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay