We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

10,524 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
See the most recent reviews
Showing 9,485: English reviews
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 November 2014

Just got back from the above hotel - what a relief. We have stayed at the same chain in Mexico 5 times and decided to try this one - boy did we make a wrong choice. This is the Americans hotel version of brits abroad in Ibiza. Full of drunk, loud, ignorant americans who seemed to think it was there...

 Report
Helpful?
14Thank darren b
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Darren, Please receive cordial greetings from the Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica. Thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor and for letting us know your concerns as this will enable us to improve on our facilities and customer services in order to provide our guest with a more relaxing atmosphere. Please accept our most...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 24 November 2014

My daughter and I went to Jamaica for a wedding and stayed at Grand Bahia. We had a wonderful stay. There is not one thing about our time away that I didn't feel was worth every penny. The Jamaican people work hard and take their jobs seriously. The resort is huge with lots to do for everyone. Our absolute favourite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eileen B
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, On behalf of the General Manager and staff at the Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica we would like to extend a big thank you for vacationing on our property and for all your kind words about how wonderful your stay was with us. We would be more than elated to welcome you back to our property on your...

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 24 November 2014

Now that I have been to this resort, I can honestly say that the people who left poor reviews must be insanely picky travelers, because this was an amazing resort! I will list a few "cons" towards the end, but I want to focus on the positives because the bad things about this resort are very minimal in comparison. My...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Rachael M
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Rachel, It was indeed a great pleasure to have hosted you and your husband on such special occasion as your honeymoon. We are very thrilled to know that you enjoyed the room and its beautiful view, beach, snorkeling, Jamaican smile drink, garden grill, Dolce vita and Don Pablo restaurant and the jerk hut. We would be so honored to...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 November 2014

The property was absolutely beautiful.. Our room was clean and spaciuos. The beaches were amazing. On another note. The guest service was less than acceptable. Our balcony door didn't engage and left us without air for three days..we couldn't call the front desk because our phone didn't work..we walked to the desk daily. On our last night they finally fixed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Happy53449
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear user of trip advisor, We appreciate you letting us know your experience in our hotel. Your opinion is very important to us as it will help us to achieve our main goal. However we are continuing to improve on our services and facilities everyday to ensure that our guests are completely satisfied with their vacation. We would like to...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 24 November 2014

My mother (79) & myself were staying at this hotel for my son's wedding. When we checked in they did not have a reservation for us but that was Air Canada Vacations (another story). When we did get checked in the room was dirty, the bathtub has bugs & skum in it, the shower would not drain, the bathroom had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joanne S
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Joanne, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your opinion with us. It is very important for us to know our guests opinion to help us to improve our services. We can assure you that we understand your concerns and we are really disappointed to learn that we could not exceed your expectations with our performance;...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 24 November 2014

This is going to be an in-depth review of the resort! If you want a true representation of what I experienced continue reading! I went to the GBP Punta Cana in May and decided to go to the Jamaica location during the week of November 16-23. I was not a part of the large wedding group (I believe it was...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Orenjiro
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing such detailed reviews on trip advisor regarding your recent stay. We are disappointed that we did not meet your satisfaction and we do apologize for your discomfort regarding our services and facilities. Your comments have been noted and we can assure you that we intend to look further into all of your observations to...

Reviewed 24 November 2014

Arrived 1.30 was told no rooms allocated till 3pm. At 330 got a room. We had paid for sea view so double checked our room had sea view. The reception staff had a lazy couldn't be bothered attitude. Made our way to room and as suspected no sea view even if we hung off end of balcony no sea view....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Corrie67king
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your feedback on trip advisor and for vacationing with us at the Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica. Yours Respectfully, Cassandra Gentles Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 24 November 2014

Spent one week at Gran Bahia Principe Runaway Bay where we attended a wedding. Resort is lovely, rooms all spacious and well appointed. Ours in Block 23 had an outstanding ocean view. Main beach is a bit of a walk from some rooms. Lovely beach with fine white sand, excellent for swimming and playing. As an avid snorkeler, I found...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maria R
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Maria, On behalf of our Management and staff here at the Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica we would like to say thank you for your positive comments and it was indeed a great pleasure to have hosted you. We do appreciate that you enjoyed especially the room, beach, buffet, jerk chicken, a la carte restaurant and the nightly entertainment. We...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 23 November 2014

My family and I recently spent two fabulous weeks on vacation at the Grand Bahia Principe in Runaway Bay Jamaica. The staffs were unbelievable. Everywhere we went the staff made sure we were having a good time. We checked-in on 4th of July and stayed until July 18th. Our entire stay was memorable and we had amazing time at this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K G
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear user of trip advisor, Please receive warm greeting from the Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica. Firstly, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on trip advisor and for letting us know that we could have provided you and your family with a memorable and amazing vacation holiday. We appreciate you good words about...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 23 November 2014

My sister and I stayed at the Grand Bahia Principe October 24 to 31 2014. First I want to say that the best part of our stay was the excellent service provided by the employees. They were amazing, always attentive to us, and seemed to really enjoy working at the resort (of course, like anywhere there are always exceptions). We...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Die8300
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for such wonderful reviews regarding your recent stay in our hotel. It is truly a good feel to know that our guest is completely satisfied with our facilities and the level of service that we had offered them. Thank you for letting us know that you appreciate our restaurants, excursions, shopping area, entertainment and the...

11,337 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11092)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2525)
Viewed
View from Room (665)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2359)
Viewed
Dining (851)
Viewed
Room/Suite (949)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (169)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (58)
Viewed
1:51
Videos (30)
Viewed
Other (3437)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (219)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Junior Suite (32)
Viewed
Junior Suite ocean view (2)
Viewed
Lobby (1)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Runaway Bay
0.0 km away
Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection
84.7 km away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
56.6 km away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
5,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
62.9 km away
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
#17 of 61 in Montego Bay
6,205 reviews
54.0 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
44.3 km away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Facilities and services 3 lake-style connecting pools with 2 areas for children 3 Jacuzzis Large sun terrace with gardens, sun umbrellas and loungers BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym, 2 tennis courts, volleyball court, football pitch Water activity centre Pool and beach towel service WiFi access in the lobby (1h per day free of charge) and in rooms (additional charge) Wedding gazebo 2 buffet-style main restaurants and 5 speciality restaurants 4 Bars Snack bar Entertainment amphitheatre Meeting and convention room The 18 hole Breezes Runaway golf course is just 5 minutes from the hotel. Pueblo Principe: local craft stores, live music, shows, sports bar and disco Rooms 848 rooms including 4 types: Superior Junior Suite, Sea View Junior Suite, Club Golden and Club Hacienda Room facilities: King size bed or two full size beds Pillowtop mattresses Fully-equipped bathroom with separate shower and hydromassage bath tub, wash basin, magnifying mirror and hair dryer Bathroom amenities Air conditioning Ventilador de techo Sitting area with sofa Balcony or terrace Telephone Radio alarm clock Satellite TV Coffee-making facilities Mini-bar Safe (additional charge) Ironing set WiFi (additional charge) Club Golden and Club Hacienda Junior Suites Children Bahia Scouts Children (aged 4 to 12) will have the time of their lives with these facilities: Children's pool Special shows and activities Entertainment team Mini Club (4 - 12 years) Other services 24 hour medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) Specialised service for organising weddings, incentive trips, events and anniversaries Nudist area on the beach Bahia 'au Naturel' (over 18s only) The hotel has a nudist bathing area apart from the other areas ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica

Address: | Salt Coopers, Runaway Bay, Runaway Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Runaway Bay
Price Range: RM850 - RM1,944 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica 3.5*
Number of rooms: 848
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Principe Jamaica
Gran Bahia Jamaica
Gran Bahia Principe Jamaica Hotel
Grand Bahia Jamaica
Bahia Jamaica
Gran Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Jamaica
Gran Bahia Principe Jamaica Resort
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica Runaway Bay
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Runaway Bay
#5 Spa Hotel in Runaway Bay
#5 Family Hotel in Runaway Bay
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Runaway Bay
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Runaway Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica staff and other travellers.
1,359 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (1359)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very large resort with many stairs. Very kid friendly. All rooms have a nice view. Near the Village very loud at night.”
 of 5 bubbles lesliep263, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“friendly people,and the blue mountain coffee.”
 of 5 bubbles S304QRjimg, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Oceanfront is exactly that.: West facing oceanview is a better bet and cheaper too. Building 25 or 26 would be less noisy that 27.”
 of 5 bubbles viva_9, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“So worth it to upgrade to VIP even if you are in the Grand Bahia. You get almost the same services as Luxury.”
 of 5 bubbles Kdelimer, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Print a map of the resort and take it to the desk when checking in. That way you can ask where your given room is located.”
 of 5 bubbles debbieandjohn2017, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5