We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

10,207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
See the most recent reviews
Showing 9,192: English reviews
Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Booked this vacation through Expedia Cruise Ships Centre (10 Gillingham Drive, Brampton). We are so happy that,Heather, our agent went the extra mile to secure this excellent deal. The resort is by far a great getaway for the whole family. The pool is huge with plenty of space to play freely with the kids and lots pool chairs to relax....

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank hmht_travellers
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to acknowledge that we have received your reviews on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay. We would like to thank you for communicating to us that you have enjoyed our pool, beach, main buffet, rooms and the service of our great staff who gave you quick and efficient service. We appreciate your positive reviews...

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We booked and paid for the Don Pablo suites. This has separate priority check in (We were made to wait for over 30 minutes whilst the people who paid less got priority?) the hotel is split into 3 sections this being an American 18/30 noisy area, a family area and the Don Pablo exclusive area. There are no boundaries to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Nigel706
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time out to communicate the impressions of your vacation with us. It is important to note that we welcome your feedback, as it is through communications of this nature, that we are given an opportunity to assess and evaluate our performance, as well as to ensure that we maintain...

Corner Brook, Canada
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Stayed here from march 22-30 of this year. Food was ok, nothing extra glad I got to ocho Rios 2 days for KFC. Staff are quite lazy and service was poor. Resort large and a lot of walking required. Did not exceed my expectations.

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank cnmacdonald
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear User of Trip Advisor, Thank you for sharing your concerns about your recent stay. We are truly concerned that we did not meet your expectations and for that we apologize. We do hope that you had a relaxing stay and we hope you will give us another opportunity to host you again. Yours Sincerely, Cassandra Gentles Grand Bahia Principe...

Milford, Connecticut
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We had an excellent experience at Picasso Restaurant each morning for breakfast as part of the Don Pablo Collection. Alwayne and Damion went out of their way to make our trip memorable. They added humor and entertainment to each breakfast and made us feel at home. This was without question our best experience while at Grand Bahia Runaway Bay.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MikeI283BL
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Thank you for your positive comments and we are happy to know that because of Alwayne and Damion you had a memorable stay. On behalf of the Management and team at the Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica we would like to extend a big thank you for choosing us as your vacation destination and we look forward to hosting...

Youngstown, Ohio
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We visited in early August as part of a group of friends and family. It was our second trip to Runaway Bay, having stayed at JRB last August. We arrived on Sat, Aug. 9 to a practically empty airport. We were one of just two arriving flights. Made it through everything in about 1/2 hour. Had our private transfer from...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank tomcat1234
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your reviews on Trip Advisor and for sharing your experience and observation to our operations. We would like to have you know that we have communicated all your concerns to the relevant department heads so that corrective measures can be taken. Thank you for letting us know that you have enjoyed the...

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We Stayed the week of August 2nd on the Royal Golden package. Overall this stay was really enjoyable for our family vacation. Food - main buffet had plenty to eat for our breakfast or dinner, it was quite good. The only complaint is we were disappointed in the variety and/or freshness of fruit. We ate at the a la carte...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lombardo4682
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear User of Trip Advisor, We greatly appreciate your feedback on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure serving you and your family. Thank you for your kind words about our food, gourmet restaurant, Pisces, pool, snorkeling, water aerobics and rooms. We would like to also inform you that we have taken special note of you concern and have already spoken...

West New York, New Jersey
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Hello Everyone, I stay at Grand Bahia Principe all inclusive Resort and it was a nightmare my room was horrible the bathroom dirty the air condition was terrible. The hotel has 8 restaurants and none of them has air condition it was very difficult eating when you are sweating. They also advertising all inclusive which is not true I when...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank mrojas817
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear User of Trip Advisor, First of all, our gratitude for taking your time to share with us your opinion, so important and valuable for us. We can assure you that we understand your concerns and we are really disappointed to learn that we could not exceed your expectations with our performance; however we really appreciate your feedback that gives...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Just came back from Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica. This place is great.Don't listen to what the haters say The resort is clean and elegant. the beach is really nice and there are so many palapas that you don't have to worry about looking for shade. The staff is so friendly and they are always cleaning . the food is amazing...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank 33melan
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are elated to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica 5 star resort. We are very pleased to have read that you have enjoyed the grounds, beach, food, gardens and the service of our friendly staff. Thank you for rating us as the best resort on the planet. We would...

uk
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed for 2 weeks July into August. We're a family of 5, kids are 16, 15 and 10. We usually rent a private villa in the med and hire a car but know so many people who rave on AI that we thought we'd give it a go! We ended up in the Caribbean because as far as I...

 Report
Helpful?
17Thank dan12335
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear User of Trip Advisor, We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor because your opinion is of great help to us in our effort to improve and achieve our main objective, which is to satisfy our guest. Thank you for vacationing with us. Yours Sincerely, Cassandra Gentles Grand Bahia Principe...

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Went to a wedding there.It was amazing and everyone enjoyed themselves very much. Wedding planner gave excellent service.All the staff there gave great service. I see they work very hard to accommodate us all.The nightly entertainment was excellent.The children as well as adults had a super time. They are still talking about their experience at the beach, the food and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Elaine L
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Elaine, On behalf of the General Manager and staff at the Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica we would like to say thank you for giving us the opportunity to host you and to provide you with a amazing stay. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed nightly entertainment, beach and the food, we have extended you’re warm gratitude to...

11,129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10879)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2328)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2479)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (943)
Viewed
Dining (829)
Viewed
View from Room (655)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (169)
Viewed
1:51
Videos (30)
Viewed
Other (3341)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (219)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Junior Suite (32)
Viewed
Junior Suite ocean view (2)
Viewed
Lobby (1)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Runaway Bay
49.3 km away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.0 km away
Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection
84.7 km away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
62.9 km away
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
#17 of 61 in Montego Bay
5,978 reviews
56.6 km away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
5,614 reviews
54.0 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Facilities and services 3 lake-style connecting pools with 2 areas for children 3 Jacuzzis Large sun terrace with gardens, sun umbrellas and loungers BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym, 2 tennis courts, volleyball court, football pitch Water activity centre Pool and beach towel service WiFi access in the lobby (1h per day free of charge) and in rooms (additional charge) Wedding gazebo 2 buffet-style main restaurants and 5 speciality restaurants 8 Bars Snack bar Entertainment amphitheatre Meeting and convention room The 18 hole Breezes Runaway golf course is just 5 minutes from the hotel. Pueblo Principe: local craft stores, live music, shows, sports bar and disco Rooms 850 rooms including 4 types: Superior Junior Suite, Sea View Junior Suite, Club Golden and Club Hacienda Room facilities: King size bed or two full size beds Pillowtop mattresses Fully-equipped bathroom with separate shower and hydromassage bath tub, wash basin, magnifying mirror and hair dryer Bathroom amenities Air conditioning Ventilador de techo Sitting area with sofa Balcony or terrace Telephone Radio alarm clock Satellite TV Coffee-making facilities Mini-bar Safe (additional charge) Ironing set WiFi (additional charge) Club Golden and Club Hacienda Junior Suites Children Bahia Scouts Children (aged 4 to 12) will have the time of their lives with these facilities: Children's pool Special shows and activities Entertainment team Mini Club (4 - 12 years) Other services 24 hour medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) Specialised service for organising weddings, incentive trips, events and anniversaries Nudist area on the beach Bahia 'au Naturel' (over 18s only) The hotel has a nudist bathing area apart from the other areas ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica

Address: Salt Coopers, Runaway Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Runaway Bay
Price Range: RM866 - RM2,182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica 3.5*
Number of rooms: 850
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with KIPPIN S.A Lussemburgo Cadempino Branch, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Principe Jamaica
Gran Bahia Jamaica
Gran Bahia Principe Jamaica Hotel
Grand Bahia Jamaica
Bahia Jamaica
Gran Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Jamaica
Gran Bahia Principe Jamaica Resort
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica Runaway Bay
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Runaway Bay
#5 Spa Hotel in Runaway Bay
#5 Family Hotel in Runaway Bay
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Runaway Bay
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Runaway Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica staff and other travellers.
1,210 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (1210)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for "Ocean View" when booking.”
 of 5 bubbles djrelentless, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view room. A la carte restaurants OK - we got 3 meals on our booking - but buffet restaurant and beach cafe food hard to beat”
 of 5 bubbles katecox66, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Royal Golden allows better rooms for guests, Inside the doors have to be slammed to close properly. Even at 6:30 in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles donnacoo, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“fifth floor with pool view”
 of 5 bubbles Mishmash32, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I your going for your honeymoon make sure to tell them in advance so they treat you extra special- we messed up on that.”
 of 5 bubbles melissaz756, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay