We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica

11,693 reviews
Save
Traveller (12239)
Pool & Beach (2775)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good31%
  • Average16%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“golden club”(543 reviews)
“jerk chicken”(1,542 reviews)
“the grill”(950 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
Special Offer: SUMMER SAVINGS -50%
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (11,693)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
10,547 results
Traveller rating
3,887
3,278
1,778
886
718
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
3,887
3,278
1,778
886
718
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolden clubjerk chickenthe grilldon pabloa la carte restaurantstime sharedolce vitakaraoke barbeach snack barmain buffetnude beachair transatjapanese restaurantorchid buffetface clothsair canadaprivilege club
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
3,721 - 3,725 of 10,547 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2015

The servers were not friendly, they were very mean, except for a few of them. Latoya Martin in the main buffet was an exception. She was wonderful. Alcoholic drinks that were served were poor in quality. The pool was not clean. It was a waste...More

2  Thank Mahtab L
Response from Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe JamaicaResponded 9 August 2015

Dear guest, There is nothing more important for us, than to meet our guest’s expectations. Our management, who leads our hotel with excellence, is very respectful in regards with our guests’ reviews and sincerely regrets you left the property not totally happy. Thank you very...More

Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

This by far was the.worse resort I have ever being to. Me and my family travel a lot so we know what to.expect from resorts. We had so much issues with this resort. They ran out of towels. They also ran out of beach towels....More

2  Thank wardie182126
Response from Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe JamaicaResponded 9 August 2015

Dear user of TripAdvisor, We are truly disappointed to know that you had such a negative experience and we would like to apologize for the situation that you had made mentioned during your stay and hope that your perception of us has not been tarnished....More

Reviewed 23 July 2015

We went royal golden and had an oceanview room facing the large pool. Excellent food and lots of activities! Lots of fun the whole week. Service and food was outstanding. The staff are amazing... I want to return soon!More

1  Thank Diane F
Response from Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe JamaicaResponded 9 August 2015

Dear guest, On behalf of our General Manager and team at the Grand Bahia Principe in Jamaica, we would like to say, thank you for giving us the opportunity to have provided you with such an amazing holiday stay in our hotel. We are very...More

Reviewed 23 July 2015

this review is our personal experience,we as a couples vacation @ d grand bahia principe in jamaica from july 12th -july 19th & we must say its was the best vacation ever, everything was excellent , from the time we arrived @ this hotel to...More

7  Thank MontrealSmoothride
Response from Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe JamaicaResponded 7 August 2015

Dear user of TripAdvisor, Many, many thanks for your excellent comments that you have shared with us. We feel very satisfied to know that you had such a fantastic holiday in our hotel. We wish you all the best and hope to see you again...More

Reviewed 22 July 2015

We have just returned from our vacation at the hotel. We had read the negative reports prior to our holiday and were a bit apprehensive about our choice however; we had an amazing holiday at this hotel. The hotel was great, and all the staff...More

12  Thank DPR16
Response from Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe JamaicaResponded 7 August 2015

Dear guest, Thanks so much for your lovely words, we are so glad to know that you have had amazing time at the Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica. We greatly appreciate your kind comments about our food, restaurants especially the Don Pablo and Dolce Vita, room,...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
17437447457467472110
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Babysitting
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Tennis Court
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$196 - US$370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Romantic Hotel in Runaway Bay
#4 Family Hotel in Runaway Bay
#5 Spa Hotel in Runaway Bay
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Runaway Bay
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Runaway Bay
Room types
Suites, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$196 - US$370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Romantic Hotel in Runaway Bay
#4 Family Hotel in Runaway Bay
#5 Spa Hotel in Runaway Bay
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Runaway Bay
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Runaway Bay
Room types
Suites, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (12239)
Pool & Beach (2775)
Room & Suite (1934)
Dining (958)
Family and Play Areas (67)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (59)
Amenities (50)
Lobby (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jade H
23 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from jr1173 | Reviewed this property |
Had no problem theres not alot of cats there
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123456628
Room Tips
"BUILDING 16,17,18 best for kids and access to all"
Read review
"Stay away from the disco."
Read review
"take lots of money for tips or you will not get served........"
Read review
"Building 25 has traffic noise from the road in front of the hotel, Not sure about other buildings. Ask for..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing