We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

10,360 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
See the most recent reviews
Showing 9,329: English reviews
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 2 October 2014

just got back from a week at this lovely resort, my husband and I were there with 28 others for a wedding which was so beautiful and great to be on the Caribbean to unite the bride and groom on their special day , the resort is amazing, the people are so helpful and friendly...the food was great did not...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank blueeyeshavingfun
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear user of trip advisor, We appreciate your very kind remarks about our hotel especially our a-la-carte restaurants, food, beach, jerk chicken, room and bars. There is nothing more important than to meet our guest expectations and we are very pleased to know that we have achieve this with you. It was truly a great pleasure to have hosted and...

Markham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 2 October 2014

We stayed September 19-26 and traveled as a group of 4. Overall we had an enjoyable time and will recommend this hotel to others. This is a very large resort so be prepared to walk. Our room was in block 17, second floor which was close to the pool, the beach and the shopping area where the evening entertainment takes...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lorna J
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your reviews on trip advisor and for your observation to our operations. It is important for us to know our guest opinion as it helps to improve on our services and facilities. Thank you for suggestion that will be transmitted to the relevant department heads. Once again we appreciate your feedback and thank you...

St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2014 via mobile

This was our third time at the bahia principe jamaica and our tenth time to jamaica. Rooms where fantastic ( thank you . Food was terrific , staff so helpful , grounds a pleasure to walk round and see jamaica"s beautiful birds. I personally cant fault this hotel in any way , and will be back next year for sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reggaeboy2013
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Firstly, we would like to inform you how grateful we are to have such loyal guest as you. We feel so proud to have read your reviews and even prouder to know that we have met all your expectations. On behalf of the General Manager and staff at the Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, we would like to...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 1 October 2014

We stayed in the Hotel but had a very bad experience when our room flooded with sewer water from the toilet. We lost clothes , shoes and running shoes but all the Hotel said was sorry about that no compensation no respect and no returns for us to that place beware the bad plumbing on the ground floor. We travelled...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Tom P
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your reviews. We are disappointed to know that we could not have met your expectation and that you left our property unhappy and unsatisfied. We would like to take this opportunity to express our sincerities apologies for any inconvenience caused due to the situation that you have mentioned. We sincerely hope that your perception...

Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2014

we loved this hotel so much last year that we booked with friends to go back this year. the staff in the hotel are very friendly and down to earth, very helpful and considerate and very likeable. the beach, pool and hotel in general is lovely. however we arrived on 14 sept 2014 and on the 12th day of our...

 Report
Helpful?
21Thank frieda r
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your feedback. Regarding smoking policy, please be advised that there is a new Jamaican regulation against smoking which was effective August 15, 2014 by the Ministry of Health in Jamaica which inevitably we feel the obligation to fulfill. Please be informed that smoking in the rooms/balconies, along with indoor/outdoor areas that are outside of...

Reviewed 29 September 2014

This is going to be a long review! Overall this was the most amazing and relaxing vacation I have ever been on. The hotel is well-maintained and quite safe (security guards on every floor). We also had the opportunity to rent a taxi at the hotel (safest bet) and had Keith Germaine as our driver. He took us to the...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Nicole M
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your very valuable feedback on trip advisor. We are in the business of providing our guest with the most amazing and relaxing vacation stay ever and we are happy to know that we could have achieve this with you. We appreciate your good words about our Don Pablo, Mikado and Picasso restaurants and...

Reviewed 29 September 2014

This is by FAR the WORST hotel I've ever been to, in my entire life. DO NOT BE FOOLED BY THE PICTURES!!! this hotel was built "supposedly" seven years ago, but seems like it was built in the 80's. It's not well maintained at ALL!! The bathrooms were disgusting and service was terrible. The excuse for the terrible service from...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank KS5665
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to acknowledge that we have received your note published on TripAdvisor. First of all, we would like to extend our most sincere apologies for all the inconveniences. We are very concerned that your perception of our Hotel has been affected by this circumstances and we regret the situations you have brought to our attention. We...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2014

We revisited this hotel this year after staying there 6years ago we were slightly disappointed this time as the rooms were shabby and tired seems nearly every guest had a problem with electrics we had to move 3 times ,however the food was fantastic and staff very friendly always helpful seems to cater more for Americans and Canadians but everyone...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank margaret h
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your kind comments on Trip Advisor because your opinion is of great help to us in our effort to improve and achieve our main objective. We would like to extend our apologies for any inconvenience and we sincerely hope that beside those events you were happy...

Walland, Tennessee
Reviewed 27 September 2014 via mobile

This is our return trip to Bahia Principal in Jamaica. I will have to say, very nice again. I would recommend this property to all. The facility was very clean and in great shape. The staff went above and beyond to make sure you are taken care of. For our excursion we went to the Blue Hole. We liked this...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank SomeOleDude
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your kind comments about our hotel. We are happy to know that you have given us another opportunity to host you a second time around. On behalf of the entire team at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica again we appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you again on your next visit to...

Reviewed 27 September 2014

hotel, staff, food,were unbelievable however DONT trust the privilege club recruiting team they LIE. Don't believe anything they tell you.spent a week there and had a fantastic time. Would go back anytime however I would stay far away from the recruiting team

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank Maur925
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of the General Manager and staff at the Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, thank you for vacationing with us and for your good comments. We would like to inform you that we have transmitted your dissatisfaction to the head of the Privilege club department. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Warm Regards, Cassandra Gentles Grand...

11,238 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10988)
Viewed
View from Room (661)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2497)
Viewed
Dining (840)
Viewed
Room/Suite (945)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2343)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (48)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (169)
Viewed
1:51
Videos (30)
Viewed
Other (3397)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (219)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Junior Suite (32)
Viewed
Junior Suite ocean view (2)
Viewed
Lobby (1)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Runaway Bay
0.0 km away
Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection
84.7 km away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
62.9 km away
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
#17 of 62 in Montego Bay
6,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
54.0 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
56.6 km away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
5,705 reviews
44.3 km away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Facilities and services 3 lake-style connecting pools with 2 areas for children 3 Jacuzzis Large sun terrace with gardens, sun umbrellas and loungers BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym, 2 tennis courts, volleyball court, football pitch Water activity centre Pool and beach towel service WiFi access in the lobby (1h per day free of charge) and in rooms (additional charge) Wedding gazebo 2 buffet-style main restaurants and 5 speciality restaurants 8 Bars Snack bar Entertainment amphitheatre Meeting and convention room The 18 hole Breezes Runaway golf course is just 5 minutes from the hotel. Pueblo Principe: local craft stores, live music, shows, sports bar and disco Rooms 850 rooms including 4 types: Superior Junior Suite, Sea View Junior Suite, Club Golden and Club Hacienda Room facilities: King size bed or two full size beds Pillowtop mattresses Fully-equipped bathroom with separate shower and hydromassage bath tub, wash basin, magnifying mirror and hair dryer Bathroom amenities Air conditioning Ventilador de techo Sitting area with sofa Balcony or terrace Telephone Radio alarm clock Satellite TV Coffee-making facilities Mini-bar Safe (additional charge) Ironing set WiFi (additional charge) Club Golden and Club Hacienda Junior Suites Children Bahia Scouts Children (aged 4 to 12) will have the time of their lives with these facilities: Children's pool Special shows and activities Entertainment team Mini Club (4 - 12 years) Other services 24 hour medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) Specialised service for organising weddings, incentive trips, events and anniversaries Nudist area on the beach Bahia 'au Naturel' (over 18s only) The hotel has a nudist bathing area apart from the other areas ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica

Address: Salt Coopers, Runaway Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Runaway Bay
Price Range: RM856 - RM2,024 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica 3.5*
Number of rooms: 850
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Principe Jamaica
Gran Bahia Jamaica
Gran Bahia Principe Jamaica Hotel
Grand Bahia Jamaica
Bahia Jamaica
Gran Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Jamaica
Gran Bahia Principe Jamaica Resort
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica Runaway Bay
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Runaway Bay
#5 Spa Hotel in Runaway Bay
#5 Family Hotel in Runaway Bay
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Runaway Bay
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Runaway Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica staff and other travellers.
1,314 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (1314)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“View from all rooms seemed good.”
 of 5 bubbles scottmush, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ocean View Rooms”
  • My date was wrong on my camera this was taken on Feb. 13, 2017 from our balcony.
 of 5 bubbles Laurie2132017, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ocean front room is best”
  • room 11608 view
  • great cleaning staff
  • Valentines Day
 of 5 bubbles 153carlys, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Dont waste your money on the luxury side; just as bad!”
 of 5 bubbles HockeyDude62, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ocean view!”
 of 5 bubbles Sharla65, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5