We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

10,663 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
See the most recent reviews
Showing 9,615: English reviews
Oshawa, Canada
Reviewed 5 December 2014

Just returned from a beautiful week at GBP, regular AI, no upgrade. Check in was not a problem and we were given the room type we requested in the area we requested which was a nice surprise. The room was clean and spacious, the bathroom was not too bad, a little aged but okay. We had a beautiful ocean/ mountain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerald S
Customer Servic... B, Quality Department at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Gerald, We would like to thank you very much for your comments on TripAdvisor; it has been our pleasure hosting you in our beautiful resort and we do look forward to having you here again very soon. Thank you for making it The Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica. All the very best! Yours Respectfully, Kimiko Kong.

Reviewed 5 December 2014 via mobile

Had a very rude worker that worked in the front lobby trying to sell exclusive package to me and my family. We said no to it. She tells the next lady beside her that white people are cheap. Did right in front of us to say this.she also said I need to make money. Her name was Gina. Very unprofessional...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Charmay T
PrivilegeClub, Gerente at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of the Bahia Principe Privilege Club we would like to thank you for taking the time to post this review about your experience with the Privilege Club promotions representatives during your recent stay at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica. We appreciate receiving this feedback, as it is precisely this exchange that allows the Club to detect areas...

Hamilton
Reviewed 5 December 2014

Our family and friends stayed at Luxury Bahia Principe Don Pablo for 10 days in mid October last. Our conclusion was that 3 outstanding features at the resort were our exclusive 80 metre circular pool, the ever congenial staff, and the delicious food. No children allowed at all in the pool area, no music played there, wonderfully clean at a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RobinhoodHamilton
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear user of tripadvisor, We feel very thrilled to have read you wonderful reviews regarding your stay with us. Thank you for sharing with us that you had an enjoyable holiday and for choosing the Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica as your vacation destination. Cassandra Gentles

Vernon Hills, Illinois
Reviewed 4 December 2014

We stayed in Grand Bahia Principe in November 2014. The grounds are very nice and well kept, the beach was great - sandy, lots of shade, pool is very nice too. The room was OK. But the overall service in the hotel need improvement - it was very hard to make a reservation to any restaurant, you have to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Oksana G
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Oksana, We would like to acknowledge that we have received your feedback and concerns that you have posted on tripadvisor. Your opinion is of great help to us in our effort to improve and achieve our main objective, which is to achieve full satisfaction of our guests; however, we would like to also apologize for any inconvenience caused due...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 4 December 2014

Hotel was very nice, clean. Unexpected ocean view, bathrobe, and slippers. Paid safe part of the package!! A la carte was pre booked, so no line ups. Food was very nice, however service in Don Pablo was atrocious. We discovered the adult buffet, and found it to be less crowded, far less noisy, and service to be more attentive. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank benniecat
Customer Servic... B, Quality Department at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Bennie, We at The Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica would like to thank you for choosing our beautiful resort for your vacation and also for your kind comments on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to learn that you were not disappointed. We can't wait to have you back in the near future in our Gran Bahia Principe Jamaica and send...

Brigus, Canada
Reviewed 4 December 2014

This resort is more concerned about the wants for the exclusive club than the needs for the standard club. We couldn't get a beach towel for the week, we had to pay the beach crew to get a beach chair everyday & we had no hot water in our room to shower.....and it wouldn't hurt the bartenders to give you...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank HelenYyt
Customer Servic... B, Quality Department at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Helen, We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feedback about your stay at our Resort and also for choosing to vacation with us. It is very concerning when guests are not completely satisfied with some of our facilities; we really appreciate this feedback that represents an opportunity to further improve...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 December 2014

The hotel is very rundown. Sliding balcony doors don't work, sagging mattresses, bathroom doors don't close, musty smell in rooms, holes in ceilings, ceilings that are caving in. And this wasn't only one room. Food was mediocre, they don't stock the bar fridge unless hounded (even though this was one of our upgrades), always a shortage of towels at poolside,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank K G
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear user of tripadvisor, Thank you for your review. We understand that you did not fully enjoy your vacation and we feel very disheartened to learn that there were several aspects of your stay that did not meet your expectations. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience and our resort management team will look into the issues you have brought to...

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 4 December 2014

I have been to jamaica plenty of times and this hotel has a lot of kid friendly stuff in the evening.The grounds are very nice the beach is awful man made with very little sand the pool is very cool due to the length.The adults entertainment is terrible boring when I go to Jamaica I want to see Jamaicans dancing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank annie k
Customer Servic... B, Quality Department at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Annie, Thank you very much for your wonderful comments. We are glad you have fully enjoyed our services and that we have met your expectations. We hope to have you back in the near future in our Gran Bahia Principe Jamaica and send you an affectionate greeting from all our Staff. Have a beautiful day! Yours faithfully, Kimiko Kong.

Val Marie, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 4 December 2014

I was actually there last year at this time and decided to write a review now. First things first, if you have been to the Grand Bahia in Mexico don't compare or you will be very disappointed as the one in Mexico is much, much superior. We traveled here for 10 days with a group of eight couples and all...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Deanna W
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Deanna, We would like to acknowledge that we have received and read your feedback regarding your stay with us. Thank you for your good words about our room, beach, food and rum. However, it is truly disappointed to know that you left our property unsatisfied and unhappy with some of our services and facilities which we have communicated to...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2014

Quick and easy check in. Room was very clean and extremely large and spacious. Good size bathroom with jacuzzi bath. The choice of food from breakfast to dinner was amazing, excellent quality, they really do cater for everyone for the youngest to the eldest guest. The main buffet style restaurant was very well staffed, although at times staff were very...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 998Lelly21
Customer Servic... B, Quality Department at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing to vacation with us, we are extremely happy to learn that you enjoyed your vacation with us; we love that you found our staff, restaurants, foods and other facilities to be a great enjoyment. Do hurry and return to your home away from home. ''Don't worry about a thing,...

11,446 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11201)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2381)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2549)
Viewed
Room/Suite (955)
Viewed
View from Room (673)
Viewed
Dining (858)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (169)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (58)
Viewed
1:51
Videos (30)
Viewed
Other (3472)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (219)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Junior Suite (32)
Viewed
Junior Suite ocean view (2)
Viewed
Lobby (1)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Runaway Bay
0.2 km away
Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection
84.7 km away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
54.0 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
56.5 km away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
5,833 reviews
44.3 km away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
62.9 km away
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
#17 of 61 in Montego Bay
6,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Facilities and services 3 lake-style connecting pools with 2 areas for children 3 Jacuzzis Large sun terrace with gardens, sun umbrellas and loungers BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym, 2 tennis courts, volleyball court, football pitch Water activity centre Pool and beach towel service WiFi access in the lobby (1h per day free of charge) and in rooms (additional charge) Wedding gazebo 2 buffet-style main restaurants and 5 speciality restaurants 4 Bars Snack bar Entertainment amphitheatre Meeting and convention room The 18 hole Breezes Runaway golf course is just 5 minutes from the hotel. Pueblo Principe: local craft stores, live music, shows, sports bar and disco Rooms 848 rooms including 4 types: Superior Junior Suite, Sea View Junior Suite, Club Golden and Club Hacienda Room facilities: King size bed or two full size beds Pillowtop mattresses Fully-equipped bathroom with separate shower and hydromassage bath tub, wash basin, magnifying mirror and hair dryer Bathroom amenities Air conditioning Ventilador de techo Sitting area with sofa Balcony or terrace Telephone Radio alarm clock Satellite TV Coffee-making facilities Mini-bar Safe (additional charge) Ironing set WiFi (additional charge) Club Golden and Club Hacienda Junior Suites Children Bahia Scouts Children (aged 4 to 12) will have the time of their lives with these facilities: Children's pool Special shows and activities Entertainment team Mini Club (4 - 12 years) Other services 24 hour medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) Specialised service for organising weddings, incentive trips, events and anniversaries Nudist area on the beach Bahia 'au Naturel' (over 18s only) The hotel has a nudist bathing area apart from the other areas ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica

Address: | Salt Coopers, Runaway Bay, Runaway Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Runaway Bay
Price Range: RM845 - RM1,897 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica 3.5*
Number of rooms: 848
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, BP USA TRAVEL INC, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Principe Jamaica
Gran Bahia Jamaica
Gran Bahia Principe Jamaica Hotel
Grand Bahia Jamaica
Bahia Jamaica
Gran Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Jamaica
Gran Bahia Principe Jamaica Resort
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica Runaway Bay
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Runaway Bay
#5 Spa Hotel in Runaway Bay
#5 Family Hotel in Runaway Bay
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Runaway Bay
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Runaway Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica staff and other travellers.
1,433 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (1433)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Black people beware!!”
IHeartNYS, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Paying a little extra for an ocean view is worth it”
829melissa, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Building 23”
244cassiec, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room was on the 5th floor 14500 section, Ocean view in the distance - generally quiet”
TomT455, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The ocean view rooms are worth the extra money!”
Crotty13, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5