We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado

HIExpress.comUS$85*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado
Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

481 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado
See the most recent reviews
Showing 387: English reviews
Florida Keys, Florida
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Had a 3 day stay post cruise, last minute decision. I dont know what these people are talking about, this is a brand new hotel (just re-modeled apparently) great staff, laboratory clean room - excellent price considering it is right on the heart of the action in city.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tt1580
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

On July 6 I stayed here with my husband and two kids along with my sister and her daughter. We stayed here because ,it was past 10 pm and to drive back to Ponce was far. We happened to be hanging out at Urban week with my other sister and her son who were staying this hotel. Since it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado, responded to this review

Dear Linda R, Firstly let me offer my sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations and for not creating a memorable stay for you. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel. Pros - good location, 3 minute walk to a public beach, free and good breakfast, internet. Cons - concierge gave us bad information, doors slam all night and wake you up, pool is small and jacuzzi looks nasty. The first night we stayed was a weekend night and the process for getting food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scarter9
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado, responded to this review

Dear scarter9, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. It is wonderful to know you appreciate our convenient location. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guests needs and expectations and on this occasion we apologize for your disappointment with the service you received and noise. We take our guest comments...

california
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My family and I stayed in this hotel for only one night and I was happy with our choice. The room was clean, AC worked well and breakfast was adequate. It fit our needs. Other hotels in this area were overpriced. We didn't use the pool but it looked inviting. The bed was comfortable. My only complaint is that there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weluvtrvln
Alev T, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado, responded to this review

Dear Weluvtrvln, Thank you very much for sharing your review with us. I'm very happy to hear that you felt our hotel met your expectations especially for cleanliness and for your budget. Thank you again and we will look forward to having you with us again in the future. Sincerely, A. Tabak Director of Sales

Ny
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

I Really didn't read all the reviews but had i read them i would not have choosen this location. I have stayed in many Holiday inn's & this by far was a thumbs down. Room smelled ,water leak, door off hinge, no ice at ice station. bell man was very persistant with taking our bags & still took them after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bellasli
Alev T, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado, responded to this review

Dear Bellasli, We are so sorry to hear about the inconveniences that occurred during your stay with us. I can assure you that these are not the standards in our hotel. Your comments are well noted while we are looking into it. It is our main goal to go above and beyond to make sure that we reach to the...

San Juan, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Nice size room in beautiful part of town. Horrible service. No wifi in the room. When i told the fron desk it wasnt working, she said it might be "broken"on that floor. Closet door was off the slider, i asked front desk to have it put back,still did not happen. My bathroom also had a weird water leak that kept...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JWT007
Alev T, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado, responded to this review

Dear JWT007, We are so sorry to hear that you have experienced difficulties during your stay with us. We have informed our staff about the issues and we will try to improve the areas that we lack the best service. Again please accept our apologies and and hope you give us another chance and please do not hesitate to contact...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We kept our expectations low, and were delighted they were surpassed. Lovely staff, good spacious room with fridge, excellent free breakfast, 3 minutes walk from beach, very comfortable. Had heard mixed reviews but would stay there again. Only downside is that the public bus into old San Juan is unreliable, but we knew this. Taxi is $15, and - whilst...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline1954
Alev T, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado, responded to this review

Dear Jacqueline1954, Thank you very much for your review. I'm glad to hear that you have had enjoyed your stay with us. Currently we are in the process of improving the Wi-Fi service and I would like to apologize for the inconvenience. Hope to see you again with us in the future. Sincerely, Alev Tabak Director of Sales

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 July 2014

As far as hotels go this Holiday Inn Express was great. The staff, room (although small), breakfast and ammenties were all that we expected. Right down the street was the waterfront which was a very relaxing place to walk in the cool of the evening. Our biggest frustration with this place was that there was no on-site parking! We had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DLH10120
Alev T, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado, responded to this review

Dear DLH10120, I would like to thank you for your review with us. We understand our prime location in Condado makes the parking at a premium fee like any other location in San Juan. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and will look forward to see you again in the future. Kind Regards,...

Albany, New York
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Location - one block from the beach and a park where there is live music on Sundays. Also, close to Avenida Ashford, which has tons of restaurants and also leads to Old San Juan. This is a safe walk and an excellent way to see the city and walk to the Castillo de San Cristobal (an incredible fort with great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StephenBee
Alev T, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado, responded to this review

Dear StephenBee, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you found convenient location wise. I will share your positive comments with our staff and we hope to have you with us again. Sincerely, Alev Tabak

carolina
Reviewed 8 July 2014

stay for a few nights and was great being there. Good Service. The beach in one side and a laguna on the other. lot of place to buy jewels. Go walking at night and dine nearby. It has been a great experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikeflow40
Alev T, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado, responded to this review

Hi Sandra, Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy to hear that you have had a wonderful experience at our hotel and enjoyed the location. Looking forward to having you with us again in the future. Sincerely, Alev Tabak Director of Sales

441 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (154)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (52)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (242)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Double Room A (20)
Viewed
Double Room B (28)
Viewed
One King Bed Accessible Room (31)
Viewed
One King Bed Lagoon View (28)
Viewed
One King Bed Ocean View (34)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites
0.1 km away
El Canario by the Lagoon
El Canario by the Lagoon
#22 of 46 in San Juan
334 reviews
0.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#31 of 46 in San Juan
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Courtyard San Juan Miramar
Courtyard San Juan Miramar
#17 of 46 in San Juan
977 reviews
0.3 km away
Coral Princess Hotel
Coral Princess Hotel
#13 of 46 in San Juan
920 reviews
1.3 km away
Hyatt House San Juan
Hyatt House San Juan
#11 of 46 in San Juan
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado features an excellent location in the exclusive Condado area. Enjoy our recently updated Wi-Fi Internet for fast and speedy connection. Its beauty and splendor overlook Condado Lagoon. Within walking distance, you will enjoy first class shopping, with all major jewelery stores, souvenirs and fashion designer boutiques at hand. Visit the beautiful Condado Beach within walking distance to the hotel. And when the night falls, casinos and exciting nightlife are the name of the game. Take advantage of our free deluxe continental breakfast, 24 hour complimentary coffee & tea in lobby, outdoor pool, fitness room or business centre. With highly trained and qualified personnel which guarantees all necessary arrangements for groups, conventions, social activities and business meetings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado

Address: 1 Calle Mariano Ramirez Bages | Bages Condado, San Juan 00907-1687, Puerto Rico (Formerly San Juan Plaza Hotel)
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Price Range: RM461 - RM880 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express San Juan Hotel San Juan
Holiday Inn San Juan
San Juan Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Rico
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado staff and other travellers.
48 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (48)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a high floor to keep the noise from the street low. There are NO view rooms at this property.”
travelmandfw, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“Better view on the higher floors closer to the left side of the hotel if you are facing it!”
michelen68, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“On the 7th floor - very quiet. Hotel is 2 Blocks from Beach (Easy Walk) and 1/4 Mile from the Lagoon Walkway.”
DiAlJo, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The hotel doesn't face the ocean but ask for the Bay side view.”
rha600, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“more space and renovation”
tianziz, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
HIExpress.com
US$85* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$85
Expedia.comUS$85
Hotwire.comUS$85
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates