We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Plaza De Armas Old San Juan

Save
Traveller (213)
Room & Suite (260)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good37%
  • Average20%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“great location”(188 reviews)
“old san juan”(461 reviews)
“small elevator”(9 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Free Parking
Breakfast included
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (962)
Filter reviews
849 results
Traveller rating
224
313
173
71
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
224
313
173
71
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationold san juansmall elevatorwalking distanceel morrofew blocksthird floorcruisebarrachinapharmacy
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 849 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Even though we had a Booking Confirmation from Agoda.com, the hotel was closed for renovations when we got there. The owner was there and felt awful for us and got on the phone to find us a place and eventually found one in old San...More

1  Thank MarcODAT
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Hotel is located right in the heart of old San Juan. Staff is very helpful and friendly! Room was clean. It's not the Hilton, but it's also half the price. Would stay again if ever in this area. Taxis are available right in front of...More

1  Thank Ed M
Response from Tatiana A, Manager at Hotel Plaza De Armas Old San JuanResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you for reviewing your stay with! Consider us in the future on your next visit to Puerto Rico.

Reviewed 20 September 2017

This hotel is in a great location in Old San Juan, which is sometimes hard to gauge before actually arriving to the city. It is right next door to the beautiful Plaza de Armas, near some great food options, and since it is relatively in...More

Thank Kevin K
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Excellent location. However, they have several areas of opportunity: (1) the towels were so old they did not dry; (2) the bed sheet and bolster were filled with hair - from other guests; (3) the wi-fi signal in...More

2  Thank Joel R
Response from Tatiana A, Manager at Hotel Plaza De Armas Old San JuanResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are currently taking stricter measures with our room attendants due to the amount of complaints. As for the wifi signal, we are well aware of its signal strength, for that reason it...More

Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Got the room on August 20th,2017. Decided to take a nap before I kept exploring Puerto Rico. Woke up within an hour of falling asleep why? Because the bed was infested with bed bugs. I do not usually write reviews but please think twice before...More

2  Thank taniainmaculada
Response from Tatiana A, Manager at Hotel Plaza De Armas Old San JuanResponded 30 August 2017

We take these situations extremely serious and we have to make sure the bugs you claim were there, were in fact still there. With that said, we are truly sorry for your experience and by no means was it a usual one. Every one of...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Best Value Hotel in San Juan
#13 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Best Value Hotel in San Juan
#13 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (213)
Room & Suite (260)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
joey h
13 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Tatiana A | Property representative |
no. If your question regards an upcoming reservation, the hotel has remained closed after the hurricane and you must contact your booking agency.
0
Votes
tinaparrotthead
16 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Tatiana A | Property representative |
We are temporarily closed until further notice, sorry for the inconvenience.
0
Votes
JeffAsher
9 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Val S | Reviewed this property |
I would suggest phoning the hotel also. I would return in a heart beat if the hotel was open. Just love Puerto Rico and Old San Juan in particular. Happy travels and best of luck. Val.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Don't use Agoda.com"
Read review
"Ask for the king room on the second floor overlooking the street"
Read review
"The room I was in was very quiet. I didn't hear much noise at all. Ask for a room with a window. It does..."
Read review
"For cruisers, I recommend the San Juan Airport Hotel. The location is good but the people in area are not"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing