We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aquarius Vacation Club at Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

Expedia.comUS$140*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Aquarius Vacation Club at Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 130: English reviews
Start your review of Aquarius Vacation Club at Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel had a beautiful view and friendly staff. The pool and beach were both clean. It was a quick trip to the airport and other places around PR. I would for sure check into staying here if you're planning a trip there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoë K
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at this resort last week and had a room with a beautiful view of the pool and ocean. We found the facility very pleasant and comfortable and clean. We did not experience any issues with the beds or smells. The bathrooms had hot water and were very clean. The pool area was very enjoyable and the public beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Handel A
puerto rico
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Our family of three recently stayed in the Aquarius Vacation Club from Saturday to Easter Sunday. We were supposed to leave on Monday but opted to check out earlier. We stayed in the past on this property and found it in good shape but years had take their toll and is in need of some good TLC. Our assigned room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juankaPuertoRico
Carmen C, Gerente at Aquarius Vacation Club at Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to rate us 3 out of 5 points, we always have a manager on duty, for future reference you always can talk to one manager if you have any concern. We strive for an excellent customer service and our goal is to make the guest feel like he is home away from...

Springdale, Arkansas
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

From the moment my boyfriend and I had arrived our experience was not pleasant. The room was small the bed even smaller, I had no hot water for the first 3 days of my stay. Our room phone never worked and I had no wash clothes in our bathroom. We had dinner one time at the embassy suites which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cwinn81
Carmen C, Gerente at Aquarius Vacation Club at Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to let us know about your experience, thank you for your suggestions. We do apologize for the inconvenience that you might had encountered.

Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

It feels like the hotel has stopped somewhere in the 80's. The room was big with a nice seaview from the balcony at 6th floor. The room had a new micro, fridge and a smaller kitchenequipment as cutlery, plates and glasses so you can easy fix your breakfast which is good if you not want to spend 36 dollars each...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert B
Carmen C, Gerente at Aquarius Vacation Club at Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate us. We take your comment very seriously, thank you for your suggestion. We strive for an excellent customer service so we do apologize for any inconvenience that you might had encountered.

Queens, New York
Reviewed 26 February 2017

My stay at Aquarius Vacation Club was a good one. The staff was friendly, housekeeping was good, and poolside food was good. My room was exactly what I wanted.....with a view of pool and ocean. I'm thinking of going back in the near future. God willing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elsie N
Carmen C, Gerente at Aquarius Vacation Club at Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know that you had a great time. We are looking forward to welcome you again to keep exceeding your expectation.

Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

I read the reviews on this hotel but decided to take a chance anyway. The pool and restaurants do not belong to this hotel , it belongs to the embassy suites so you do not get the same perks as the people staying at the embassy. For example , breakfast is free for the embassy but for Aquarius it's 19.50...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chaunita O
Carmen C, Gerente at Aquarius Vacation Club at Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate us, we are taking very seriously your comments. If the guest has a privacy at the door housekeeping can't do the service but we still have a night team that can provide the service if is needed it. Again we are truly sorry for the inconvenience.

Reviewed 26 January 2017

Careful with the fee that the hotel retains if anything was broken or if it damaged. This hotel do not give the money back when chekout!!! Careful!!!!! Poor service! We stayed for gastronomy activity which was great but the hotel coulde be better!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaime P
Carmen C, Gerente at Aquarius Vacation Club at Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking of your time to rate us. During our check in process the front desk agent do a mandatory incidental hold, but that hold is release at the moment of the check out, please contact the bank to check if the amount is available if not please do not hesitate to contact us.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Aquarius Vacation Club in Dorado, Puerto Rico is managed by We Manage LLC. It shares property with the Embassy Suites. I exchanged my time share week to stay at Aquarius Vacation Club for the first time. I arrived at 7:00 pm and traveled alone. At check in I didn’t appreciate the person taking care of me chose to answer the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andalucia1627
Carmen C, Gerente at Aquarius Vacation Club at Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking of your valuable time to rate us and for letting us know that our front desk staff was very courteous. We also apologize for any inconvenience you had encountered during your stay, if you have any question during your next stay please feel free to contact a manager on the premises we will be more than...

Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Run down. Dog poop in corner of bathroom. Rusty fixtures, tub drainage not working, smells, tile grout has mildew, carpet old with ripples,cabinet peeling. Friendly staff was very helpful. No place to eat.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keri G
Carmen C, Gerente at Aquarius Vacation Club at Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your experience at the Aquarius Vacation Club in Dorado. I am sorry for the inconvenience although pets are not allowed except for service pets, your comments had been already seriously taken in consideration as it is one of our goal to strive areas of improvement.

159 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (159)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (62)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dorado
0.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dorado del Mar Beach Resort
2.9 km away
Dorado Beach, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve
21.0 km away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown
107.5 km away
Aquarius Vacation Club
Aquarius Vacation Club
#1 of 5 in Boqueron
328 reviews
4.9 km away
Hyatt Hacienda Del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet

Additional Information about Aquarius Vacation Club at Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

Address: 201 Dorado del Mar Boulevard, Dorado, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Dorado
Price Range: RM633 - RM913 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aquarius Vacation Club at Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Aquarius Vacation Club at Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Vacation Club At Dorado Del Mar Beach & Golf Hotel Dorado
Aquarius Vacation Club At Dorado Del Mar Beach And Golf Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aquarius Vacation Club at Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Aquarius Vacation Club at Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“hire better cleaner”
heririvera, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you do stay check the room before you unpack. maybe you can get a better room but I doubt they are any different from the one I had.”
D7507CYmarcos, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Mid August is the best month for me. Back to school start the first week of August, so is less noisy during this time.”
EmiliaCR-12, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't go, I don't think there is a nice room in the whole place. :(”
hm528, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Great views”
  • View from balcony
marjorier901, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$140* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$140
TravelocityUS$140
Hotels.comUS$140
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates