We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (79)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (11)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good25%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“room cool”(3 reviews)
“air conditioner”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (151)
There are newer reviews for Casa de Tortuga
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
87
35
9
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
87
35
9
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom coolperfect locationair conditionerbeach towelssmaller roomplace to staysmall poolnight stayhome away from homevisiting viequesbiobay tourcasamaleconbakerykitchenettebeachesisland
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Great location. Decent place. We were there for a week in March, 2 families with connecting room which was nice. My only complaint was no one ever cleaned our rooms the entire stay. Would have liked the floors swept free of sand. Managers were nice...More

Thank Geoff R
Management response:Responded 6 September 2016

We're so glad you enjoyed your experience with us, we can't wait to welcome you back with us again. We apologize for not having housekeeping at that time, however we fixed that problem and now once you stay a week you will have housekeeping clean...More

Reviewed 7 April 2016

This was a perfect location for my family while staying in Esperanza. This is situated about one block away from the Malecon. The location is more like an apartment complex with different sized units. Our hostess Eith was very welcoming. As I sat at the...More

Thank finedinedude
Reviewed 5 April 2016

This place is great! It is close to the main strip in Esperanza where all the shops/restaurants are located. It is a block away so it is quiet. They have a pool and it is also close to a bakery. Yummy. Next to the bakery...More

Thank su2doz
Reviewed 8 January 2016

We are so glad we decided to stay at Casa de Tortuga for our recent visit to Vieques! This affordable inn is in a perfect location.....just a few minutes walk to the beautiful main street of Esperanza with multiple restaurants and gorgeous sea view. It...More

Thank nykrista
Reviewed 28 August 2015

Excellent place for vacation! The rooms are very clean, exquisite and well-crafted with lovely decorations. Really loved the fact that the room has a microwave, a refrigerator, a coffeemaker and the basic kitchen utensils. Casa de Tortuga has an exceptional location: walking distance to El...More

2  Thank felix492015
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Puerto Rico
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$113 - US$301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$113 - US$301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (79)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (11)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Chelsea P
2 October 2015|
Answer
Response from CTortuga | Property representative |
Good day to answer your question the casita's face into the property you can see the pool. please feel free to call us at 787 741-2852. Hope you have a wonderful day
0
Votes
ednapr
4 May 2015|
Answer
Response from CTortuga | Property representative |
No we do not have a king size bed in any of the rooms. The casitas all have queen size beds. Every room at the guesthouse has an air conditioning unit. If you have any further questions don't hesitate to ask! Thanks
0
Votes
xplim
26 November 2014|
Answer
Response from CTortuga | Property representative |
Hello! Skipper's Cove is on ground level with a patio right outside it's front door. 5 O'clock Somewhere is on the second level and it also has a patio outside it's front door. Both are complete with relaxing patio... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"there are rooms with or without Television set is your choice. I prefer to disconnect while in vacation."
Read review
"Water pressure in upstairs rooms is HORRIBLE. Roosters are LOUD!"
Read review
"I had poolside room on 1st floor - AC worked great"
Read review
"If a couple, we liked #3 Casita upstairs - private and can hanh out shared balcony outside"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing