We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Isla de Vieques

Villa Coral Guesthouse

299 reviews
Save
Traveller (124)
Room & Suite (33)
Pool & Beach (5)
Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good21%
  • Average4%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“rooftop deck”(25 reviews)
“minute walk”(23 reviews)
“beach towels”(34 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Rooftop Terrace
Kitchenette
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (299)Write a Review
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
200
62
10
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
200
62
10
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop deckminute walkbeach towelsmini fridgecoffee makerbio baythe main stripceiling fannice porchstayed for one nightresidential neighborhoodprivate bathroomcool breezethe room was nicerelaxing staydefinitely stay here againbelly buttons
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017

The rooms are nice and clean and there is an upstairs deck that is amazing. It's just far enough away to make you feel like you can get away, but still a simple walk to the beach and the main restaurants in Esperanza.

1  Thank traveler_dac
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Nicely maintained, with air conditioned rooms! Nice outdoor shaded shared area, rooftop patio with a view of the surrounding hillsides. Walkable down hill to the beach area and bars and restaurants through a nicely maintained residential area. Convenient pick up nearby by shuttle to bio...More

Thank LocalGirls
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Villa Coral guesthouse is a nice little guesthouse in Esperanza, but away from the main touristy area ( but within 5-7mts walk from there). The room is nice and has all amenities. The patio and terrace is great. The hosts are really nice and accomodating.

Thank USA123WashingtonDC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Loved this location! It is off the beaten path of the Malecon and a good walk (maybe 10 minutes, but uphill on the way back) from the main part of town. We arrived via taxi from the airport and managed to get around everywhere on...More

Thank Sarah C
Reviewed 4 June 2017

My husband, our two children (11 and 14) and I were in Vieques for a family vacation and had the two bedroom apartment at the Villa Coral. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our rooms were very clean and we enjoyed the sitting areas...More

1  Thank Nicky M
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345656
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$96 - US$200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$96 - US$200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (124)
Room & Suite (33)
Pool & Beach (5)
Dining (2)
Hotel & Grounds (86)
Bathroom (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
JuanBobo48
16 October 2015|
Answer
Response from VillaCoralowner | Property representative |
Hello and thanks for your interest! Unfortunately we are unable to accept pets at the moment. Our rooms are too close together and it's a tiny property. Thanks again!
0
Votes
Sonim326
15 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from VillaCoralowner | Property representative |
Hi and thank you for your interest in Villa Coral! We do not offer breakfast at the guesthouse, but there is a bakery within 5 minutes walking distance. Your room also comes equipped with a mini-fridge and coffee maker.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"They have quiet hours, but the one room is right next to a busy area."
Read review
"rooms towards the back are off the street and patio side"
Read review
"Wouldn't stay here"
Read review
"We only had one room, facing east, so unsure how others would have been preferable."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite