We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Marine Hotel Diamant

TripAdvisorUS$78*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$106*
US$78*
Great Deal
US$104*
US$101*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Marine Hotel Diamant
Residence Marine Hotel Diamant
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 16: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Marine Hotel Diamant
 Click to rate
Budapest, Hungary
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Nice ambient in the hillside. Maintained surface. The rooms are simple. Very nice outlook to the sea and to St. Lucia. Unfortunately the sea practically can't reach so use only the pool. In pool is a approximately large slide - good for children. Breakfast is simple but OK. Free wireless internet only in restaurant area. Unfortunately the bar is closes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Diamant97223, Directeur général at Residence Marine Hotel Diamant, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard and do our best to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Best regards Dominique LISEE General Manager

Hershey, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Rooms are clean and comfortable. Outside kitchen at the balcony . All essentials present, but ceiling fan on the balcony would be a big plus. Property is small located on the hill with great views. Pool is clean and big. No beach on property but several in a short drive. Must have a car to enjoy the nearby locations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russoturisto1
Diamant97223, Directeur général at Residence Marine Hotel Diamant, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Best regards Dominique LISEE General Manager

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We spent two nights with my family before a sailing cruise from Le Marin. The reception tries their best to handle visitors not speaking French, but unfortunately, the service level is below par in all areas of the hotel. Most guests seem to cook their food in the room pentry which may explain that pizza is the only thing they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jgjnk
Diamant97223, Directeur général at Residence Marine Hotel Diamant, responded to this review

Hi, Sorry to knew that you're not satisfied of your short stay Cordially General Manager Dominique LISEE

Lake Oswego, Oregon
Reviewed 6 January 2017

I arrived at night and it would have been impossible to find if I didn't have a smart phone. It is not near the beach so the pool is the center. The bar closes at 9pm so there isn't much to do because you are far and isolated from everything else. Good if you have a car and are spending...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jarednils
Diamant97223, Directeur général at Residence Marine Hotel Diamant, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Cordially General Manager Dominique LISEE

Kensington, Maryland
Reviewed 3 January 2017

First, let's be clear that this hotel is NOT the Club Med. The rooms are simple but clean, they are smallish but all have an awesome view on the ocean. The balcony kitchenette is a wonderful way to prepare yourself a simple meal to enjoy looking out to the sea. There is a microwave, fridge, and electric stove. Service is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank florence g
Diamant97223, Directeur général at Residence Marine Hotel Diamant, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Best regards Dominique LISEE General Manager

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Like a lot of other reviews have already mentioned , the view from the motel style rooms is stunning , however , the hotel itself is set in grounds quite a walk from any shops etc . The food in the evening is ordered from a hatch and they like you to literally take the food away to be eaten...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annonymoustennismum
Diamant97223, Directeur général at Residence Marine Hotel Diamant, responded to this review

Hi Thanks to be stayed in our hotel, we do our best and appreciate your comment Best regards Dominique LISEE General Manager

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 May 2016

We were absolutely thrilled with our stay at Residence Marine Hotel Diamant for 4 days last week. The property is beautiful with unbeatable views of Diamond Rock. Our room was bright, clean and free of bugs. It had a balcony with an absolutely beautiful view of the ocean and sunset as well as a table and chairs so we could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kdodman
Diamant97223, Directeur général at Residence Marine Hotel Diamant, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for staying in our hotel. We do our best to satisfy our customers and appreciate your comment. Looking forward to welcome you for your next journey Best regards Dominique Lisee General manager

Reviewed 18 April 2016

Really nice view but that is all. The staff dosent speak english,the rooms were not clean and in my two weeks stay were never cleaned. They changed towels every 2 days and bed covers twice.They dont provide soap or anything such in the rooms, after the one at arrival finished.The room was full of mosquito and smeled like urin.I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rusu X
Siem Reap
Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

We were so happy with our choice to stay at Marine Hotel! We are a family with a 7 & 11 yo. Kids Loved the immense pool, which included a little island in the middle and a tall water slide. Also a baby pool and zero entry side for littler ones. Have many lounge chairs, pool towels, and palm frond...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AndreaExpat
Diamant97223, Directeur général at Residence Marine Hotel Diamant, responded to this review

Thank you for having stayed at the hotel, we do our best to satisfy our customers and appreciate your comment Best regards General Manager

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for two weeks and had a great time! The rooms are quite big and all the balconies have an amazing view of the Caribbean Sea and the sailboats. It's a 10 minute walk to the nearest supermarket (Ecomax) and a 15 minute walk to the town of Le Diamant - a small town with quite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Siri V
Diamant97223, Directeur général at Residence Marine Hotel Diamant, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for staying in our hotel. We do our best to satisfy our customers and appreciate your comment. Best regards

349 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (147)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (166)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Kiddy Pool (4)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Studio (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Diamant
0.7 km away
Diamant Beach
Diamant Beach
#1 of 4 in Le Diamant
297 reviews
9.7 km away
Hotel La Pagerie
Hotel La Pagerie
#2 of 11 in Trois-Ilets
1,029 reviews
6.3 km away
Hotel Corail Residence
Hotel Corail Residence
#1 of 9 in Sainte-Luce
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
Residence du Village Creole
Residence du Village Creole
#6 of 11 in Trois-Ilets
117 reviews
9.3 km away
Hotel Bambou
Hotel Bambou
#3 of 11 in Trois-Ilets
723 reviews
8.7 km away
La Suite Villa
La Suite Villa
#1 of 11 in Trois-Ilets
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast Available
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Marine Hotel Diamant

Address: Pointe de la Chery, Le Diamant 97223, Martinique
Region: Caribbean > Martinique > Arrondissement of Le Marin > Le Diamant
Price Range: RM317 - RM560 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Marine Hotel Diamant 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Marine Hotel Diamant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Marine Hotel Diamant staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Marine Hotel Diamant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The way the buidlings were built, everyone gets an ocean view.”
florenceg875, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Probably chose a different hotel”
annonymoustennismum, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We were in the Floridana building that looked right out on the pool and ocean.”
JBC202, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Choose apartments that are on the higher floor - they have a beautiful view.”
  • Perfect view from our room
  • Perfect view from our room
Filip_the_traveller, 27 Dec 2015 | Read review
“All rooms face the sea. There is little difference except for the distance from the pool.”
Dilemo, 24 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$78* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$104
Hotwire.comUS$101
Booking.comUS$106
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates